Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5rating 4.9
4.9

( 665 Reviews )

ReScore Reviews™ (9)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.5555533/5Overall Rating 4.5555533/5Overall Rating 4.5555533/5Overall Rating 4.5555533/5rating 4.5555533
Original
Overall Rating 2.5555556/5Overall Rating 2.5555556/5rating 2.5555556rating 2.5555556rating 2.5555556
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


SH
Scott H.
Utah
Buick Century
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/10/2016 Category: Service
Scott said the employees at this business worked on his radiator, but the next day he noticed there was radiator fluid all over his garage. He checked the vehicle and found they had forgotten to hook the radiator hose, back up.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Craig S. from Precision Automotive of Utah responded on 08/18/2016

Scott, we want to thank you for bringing this to our attention. This kind of over sight is truly not acceptable here and we want to assure you that more procedures are being implemented to make sure this doesn't happen again. Thanks again for stopping by and showing this to us.


JM
Jared M.
Utah
Ford Escape
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
06/10/2016 Category: Service
Jared said this business has poor parts availability. Nothing has changed.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/10/2016 Category: Service
Jared said during his visit to this business there was poor part availability and long wait times. Based on this experience he would not recommend them for service to other people.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Craig S. from Precision Automotive of Utah responded on 06/13/2016

wow, I am trying to understand Jared's low score. Jared has come here quite a bit. His main reason to visit us is oil changes which we do schedule. One time we did special order a trailer hitch for him, called when it came in and waited for him to schedule that in. I truly don't understand his low review.


DH
Dave H.
Salt Lake City, UT
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/07/2016 Category: Service
Dave said he likes the business, but right now he is having issues with working out what is wrong with his vehicle.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DT
Deette T.
Utah
Chrysler Sebring
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/22/2016 Category: Service
Deette said the business forgot to call her to give her a bid on the work before doing it.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Craig S. from Precision Automotive of Utah responded on 02/23/2016

Thanks for the response DeEtte, I know that we had an electrical problem causing issues, no start, idling etc... so we replaced the shorted out battery to determine if that was the whole problem, which in basically it was. We do apologize that that was the course of action we took on this repair and we will in the future attempt to relay that these kinds of repairs are necessary in the diagnostic procedure sometimes.


RM
Renee M.
Utah
Honda Accord
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/18/2015 Category: Service
Renee said this business took longer than she expected, but it was not their fault because they were sent the wrong part.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Craig S. from Precision Automotive of Utah responded on 03/30/2015

We are very sorry about the time it took to get the correct part Renee. We take great pride in the time that it takes to get a vehicle in and out. Sometimes when we deal with the parts suppliers they do send the incorrect part. Thanks for your response and please call us if there is anything we can do in the future for your vehicles.


BY
Bill Y.
Utah
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/19/2014 Category: Service
Bill said they spoke with the manager and cleared up any confusion regarding extra charges.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/19/2014 Category: Service
Bill said he was given a price and when he picked up the vehicle, the price had gone up. He said he thinks the business should have called him when the price changed.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Craig S. from Precision Automotive of Utah responded on 07/31/2014

We have talked to Bill about the price increase and know where the communication failed. We appreciate Bill's loyalty and look forward to years of continued friendship.


GR
Glen R.
Herriman, UT
Mazda 626
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/14/2014
Exceptional "Come Back"
All of the previous issues had been taken care of or explained clearly as to what action needs to be taken in order to reconcile the situation. I am highly satisfied with the outcome.

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/14/2014
Tune-up So-so
The car was idling rough, so after the replacement of the timing belt, the spark plugs and the cables, it should have run smoothly. But it still idles rough. The squeak in the driver's door is as bad as ever, and the muffler seems quite loud, even though we asked for it to be checked.
Craig S. from Precision Automotive of Utah responded on 05/19/2014

After talking with Glen, and reinspecting the vehicle we have determined that there is also a bad engine mount causing a vibration, or roughness. We also have reinspected the exhaust and determined that the muffler is just a little louder than Glen is used to with his Honda that he used to own. We relubed the doors and the squeek seems to have gone away too. We appreciate Glen talking to us to resolve any issues we might have had with the repair of his newly purchased vehicle.


EH
Eseta H.
Utah
Chevrolet TrailBlazer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/25/2014 Category: Service
Eseta said they treated her nicely.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BH
Bart H.
Utah
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/24/2013 Category: Service
Bart said he did not with to elaborate about what this business did to resolve any initial dissatisfaction. He said they did very good work.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/24/2013 Category: Service
Bart said this business did unnecessary diagnoses, which cost him money. He would not recommend them because of the reason stated.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Craig S. from Precision Automotive of Utah responded on 08/28/2013

Fortunately our customers are understanding and when I talked to Bart about this diagnostic charge he and I agreed that it was not necessary to test the starter on his Saturn. Sometimes we get too busy to be the best we can be and I appreciate Bart for bringing this to my attention and will fix it asap.


CB
Chelsea B.
Utah
Suzuki Forenza
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/25/2013 Category: Service
Chelsea said this business did a really good job this time around. She was able to drop her vehicle off in the morning and use this businesses vehicle to get to work. The repairs were done by the time she got off work and there was no charge to her. She had a really good experience at this business the second time around. She mentioned that the original issue was a defective part that didn't have anything to do with this business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/25/2013 Category: Service
Chelsea said this business was really helpful and she appreciates everything they did but it took a long time.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Craig S. from Precision Automotive of Utah responded on 05/30/2013
We hope that Chelsea's Suzuki is doing fine. We unfortunately received a defective thermostat from the parts supplier that required a return visit and apologize for the inconvenience that it caused Chelsea.