Overview

Overall Rating 4.45/5Overall Rating 4.45/5Overall Rating 4.45/5Overall Rating 4.45/5rating 4.45
4.5

( 467 Reviews )

ReScore Reviews™ (16)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.5625/5Overall Rating 4.5625/5Overall Rating 4.5625/5Overall Rating 4.5625/5rating 4.5625
Original
Overall Rating 2.3125/5Overall Rating 2.3125/5rating 2.3125rating 2.3125rating 2.3125
89% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 4 days ago

Reviews


RA
Robert A.
Atascadero, CA
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/05/2019 Category: Service
Read comments
Car broke down on the way home
ROBERT W A. from Rancho Grande Hyundai responded on 09/10/2019

I apoligize Mr. Allmon! I worked with team to make sure we expedited repairs. We value your feedback and appreciate your business!


MT
Martin T.
Dinuba, CA
2017 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/23/2019 Category: Service
Not your better day
Service is usually very good, only this time it slipped. Yet, I will return

WJ
William J.
Los Osos, CA
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe Xl
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/28/2019 Category: Service
Slow and expensive
Only here because next dealer too far away
ROBERT W A. from Rancho Grande Hyundai responded on 07/01/2019

Thank you for your continued support! We appreciate your feedback and are currently making adjustments to adding staff and training and devloping staff to accomadate a better experience. I would love to discuss further at your convenience as your business is very important to Rancho Grande Motors! My name is Robert Atkison and can be reached at 805-543-4745


DB
David B.
San Luis Obispo, CA
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybr
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/08/2019 Category: Service
Wish they had given me an update
Had my car for two weeks to do a recall repair. Other than the call the day I dropped it off to tell me the car needed the full repair, I never heard from them again until it was time to pick up. I called to get an update a week in, order laced on hold, them told to leave a message. They never called me back. They do good work, and are usually good at communicating, but was disappointed this time.
ROBERT W A. from Rancho Grande Hyundai responded on 04/11/2019

I apologize for the recent experience. We really love our clients and try to exceed their expectations and are embarrassed by this recent service. Thank you for your business!


Verified Customer
Atascadero, CA
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/25/2019 Category: Service
Not recommended
Terrible customer service. Told to stand by my car and wait for someone. Waited in severe weather for over 20 minutes before having to force someone to help me. At least 5 employees walked by me and actively ignored me.

Verified Customer
Wawona, CA
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/04/2019 Category: Service
Better check your vehicle before leaving
Manager had windshield company come to us. Wish it hadn't happened, or that they recognized the cracked windshield beore we found it!

Verified Customer
Cayucos, CA
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/07/2019 Category: Service
Needs Improvement
I was told they were short two mechanics, but was not told my wait time would be longer than expected. I feel badly about writing this but longer wait times has happened to often.
Tony L., Service Manager from Rancho Grande Hyundai responded on 01/11/2019

I would like to personally apologize about total time to complete your recent service.  We appreciate your business and will strive for shorter wait times!

Tony Leonardo
Service Manager
Rancho Grande Motors
tleonardo@ranchograndemotors.com
805-597-5574

Verified Customer
Selma, CA
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybr
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/09/2018 Category: Service
Good place
Do a good job. Nice staff. Nice facility
Tony L., Service Manager from Rancho Grande Hyundai responded on 10/25/2018

Thank you for the opportunity to serve you.  I have reached out to you via phone to follow up regarding your last visit.  Please contact me at your earliest convenience!

Tony Leonardo
Service Manager
Rancho Grande Motors
tleonardo@ranchograndemotors.com
805-597-5574

AN
Antoinette N.
Atascadero, CA
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybr
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/18/2018 Category: Service
Great response to customer concerns.
Really appreciate the quick and meaningful response to my concerns about my last visit. It showed the quality of your organization! We will be back avain.

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/18/2018 Category: Service
Nothing
Average overall
Tony L., Service Manager from Rancho Grande Hyundai responded on 07/18/2018

Thank you for taking the time to complete the SureCritic review.  As we discussed by phone, I apologize for the inconvenience and assure you we strive for 5-star service.  I have added notes to your account to take care of the next oil change & tire rotation!

Tony Leonardo
Service Manager
Rancho Grande Motors
tleonardo@ranchograndemotors.com
805-597-5574

Verified Customer
San Luis Obispo, CA
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/29/2018 Category: Service
Running Late
Don't bother making an appointment, they don't check you in on time. This is the second or third time I've had my vehicle in for service and each time, my appointment time is not upheld.
Tony L., Service Manager from Rancho Grande Hyundai responded on 07/03/2018

Thank you for notifying me of your recent service experience. I would love the opportunity to speak with you!

I would like to apologize for running behind last visit.  Our team works very hard to stay on-time.  Please contact me directly when you get this message.

Thanks!

Tony Leonardo
Service Manager
Rancho Grande Motors
tleonardo@ranchograndemotors.com
805-597-5574

Verified Customer
Morro Bay, CA
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/19/2018 Category: Service
They sell great cars!
Have a great day!
Tony L., Service Manager from Rancho Grande Hyundai responded on 06/20/2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete the SureCritic review.  I have left you a voicemail requesting a call back.  Can you please give me a call to discuss the matter?  I would genuinely appreciate it!

Best,

Tony Leonardo
Service Manager
Rancho Grande Motors
tleonardo@ranchograndemotors.com
805-597-5574
Tony L., Service Manager from Rancho Grande Hyundai responded on 06/25/2018

Thank you very much for your email!  We appreciate your feedback and will continue to strive for 5-star service!

Tony Leonardo
Service Manager
Rancho Grande Motors
tleonardo@ranchograndemotors.com
805-597-5574

Verified Customer
Morro Bay, CA
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/17/2018 Category: Service
Oil service
Tony made a personal call to me and offered a free oil change due to some problems with the previous one. It is much appreciated!

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/17/2018 Category: Service
Service
Before services have been fine. This time after oil change had to take it back because oil continued to leak off and on.
Tony L., Service Manager from Rancho Grande Hyundai responded on 06/18/2018

Thank you for letting me know that this happened.  I have left a voicemail for you requesting a call back. Please contact me at 805-597-5574 - I would like to personally apologize for the inconvenience.

Thank you,

Tony Leonardo
Service Manager
Rancho Grande Motors
tleonardo@ranchograndemotors.com
805-597-5574
Tony L., Service Manager from Rancho Grande Hyundai responded on 06/20/2018

Thank you - I am so glad you feel comfortable!

Best,

Tony Leonardo
Service Manager
Rancho Grande Motors
tleonardo@ranchograndemotors.com
805-597-5574

MW
Marty W.
Grover Beach, CA
2013 Hyundai Elantra Co
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/13/2018 Category: Service
So so experience
Was with most dealerships, too expensive.
Tony L., Service Manager from Rancho Grande Hyundai responded on 06/14/2018

Marty,

Thank you so much for taking the time to speak with me today.  I appreciate that you took the time to contact me regarding the price of the repairs.  I am impressed that you installed the part yourself -  Have a great day!

Best,

Tony Leonardo
Service Manager
Rancho Grande Motors
tleonardo@ranchograndemotors.com
805-597-5574

Verified Customer
Arroyo Grande, CA
2013 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/12/2018 Category: Service
Overworked and poor communication
They have expanded beyond what they can handle with 4 service advisers. It's usually a long wait for an appointment and it's very difficult to get to talk with the service advisers to find out what's going on with your car. They need more advisers if they are going to try to handle this amount of customers.
Tony L., Service Manager from Rancho Grande Hyundai responded on 06/12/2018

Thank you for contacting me regarding the long wait time for appointments and repairs. We are currently working on expanding our technical staff to accommadate the demand!

Best,

Tony Leonardo
Service Manager
Rancho Grande Motors
tleonardo@ranchograndemotors.com
805-597-5574

SF
Shirley F.
Danville, CA
2006 Hyundai Azera
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/19/2018 Category: Service
Xxx
The people could not have been nicer nor more professional and that made the difference
Tony L., Service Manager from Rancho Grande Hyundai responded on 04/20/2018

Thank you Shirley!  We look forward to showing you how we operate next visit.

Best,

Tony Leonardo
Service Manager
Rancho Grande Motors
tleonardo@ranchograndemotors.com
805-597-5574

LG
Lois G.
San Luis Obispo, CA
2008 Hyundai Azera
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/19/2018 Category: Service
Problem Solved
Mr. Tony Leonardo, Service Manager, could not have been more accommodating. He offered to complete the mileage requirement to reset the monitors. Fortunately, I had already put on enough miles by the service time, so the Smog Test could be accomplished in quick time. In addition, there was only a nominal charge for this service. Steve, my Service Rep, was friendly and efficient.
Hope to complete another 10 years of service with Rancho Grande Motors.

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/19/2018 Category: Service
Mixed Ratings
My rating of Rancho Grande Hyundai has dropped 2 stars since last time. Service Dept. was unaware that when they completed a recall problem it would interfere with my required smog test. After waiting for over an hour for the service which included both the recall and smog test, I was told that the smog test could not be done as I needed to add on 100-200 miles of city/highway
driving in order to run the smog test again. This is a waste of my time and gas money. There is also a difference from my last service to my most recent service as to the condition of my brakes.
The service personnel are very accommodating. I will remain a loyal customer of Rancho Grande as this is the first time in 10 years I have a complaint.
Tony L., Service Manager from Rancho Grande Hyundai responded on 04/19/2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to complete the SureCritic review.  I would like to personally apologize for the inconvenience.  I left a voicemail earlier today.  Please contact me at your earliest convenience.

Thank you,

Tony Leonardo
Service Manager
Rancho Grande Motors
tleonardo@ranchograndemotors.com
805-597-5574

PS
Peggy S.
Arroyo Grande, CA
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/30/2018 Category: Service
The staff was ok.
I would appreciate a phone call. Peg Sullivan. 805-441-7712
Tony L., Service Manager from Rancho Grande Hyundai responded on 03/30/2018

Thank you for taking the time to complete the SureCritic review. we apologize that the repair on your Santa Fe took so long.  Dang rodents!

Best,

Tony Leonardo
Service Manager
Rancho Grande Motors
tleonardo@ranchograndemotors.com
805-597-5574

AM
Alicia M.
Atascadero, CA
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/18/2018 Category: Service
Service review
Fully explained in review
Tony L., Service Manager from Rancho Grande Hyundai responded on 01/18/2018

Thank you for taking the time to complete the SureCritic review.  I apologize that the check in process did not go smoothly.  We look forward to providing 5-star service next visit! 

Please contact me directly if there is ever anything I can do for you.

Best,

Tony Leonardo
Service Manager
Rancho Grande Motors
tleonardo@ranchograndemotors.com
805-597-5574

Verified Customer
Paso Robles, CA
2007 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/01/2018 Category: Service
Bland
Kinda expected the dealership who serviced my car would be able to fix the issues on one visit. Needless to say, will have to go back for a partthey didn’t have. That’s a whole day gone and another waiting for an additional repair. First major wrk on my car and kinda just basic service. Expected better.
Tony L., Service Manager from Rancho Grande Hyundai responded on 01/02/2018

We look forward to completing the repair on your vehicle.  I apologize that the part was not in stock.  We spoke earlier today and have the appointment day/time set!

Happy New Year!

Tony Leonardo
Service Manager
Rancho Grande Motors
tleonardo@ranchograndemotors.com
805-597-5574

Verified Customer
San Luis Obispo, CA
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/19/2017 Category: Service
Poor Communication - Over Priced
.
Tony L., Service Manager from Rancho Grande Hyundai responded on 10/20/2017

Thank you very much for taking the time to complete the SureCritic review.  We appreciate your feedback and use it to improve our department.  

According to the survey, the reason for the 3-star rating is due to lack of communication.  I will work directly with your service advisor to improve this aspect of your service experience.

Finally, I was very happy to see the service advisor was able to find emission warranty coverage for your vehicle.  That way we had zero out-of-pocket expense!

Thanks again - We look forward to providing you with 5-star service on your next visit!

Regards,

Tony Leonardo
Service Manager
Rancho Grande Motors
tleonardo@ranchograndemotors.com
805-597-5574