Overview

Overall Rating 4.61/5Overall Rating 4.61/5Overall Rating 4.61/5Overall Rating 4.61/5rating 4.61

199 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (3)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5rating 4.0
Original
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5rating 3.0rating 3.0
92% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 7 days ago

Reviews


AC
Arleen C.
Cooperstown, NY
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2019 Category: Service
Friendly, accommodating staff
5 star I've been going to this dealership for over 20 years.. I trust them
RICHARD L G., service manager from Royal Hyundai of Oneonta responded on 09/16/2019

We thank you very much for the great feedback.

RICHARD GOODSPEED
 SERVICE MANAGER
 ROYAL HYUNDAI
 6074329300
RICHG@ROYALAUTONY.COM

JK
John K.
Oneonta, NY
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/11/2019 Category: Service
Service department
Friendly, thorough, and honest. Very professional.
RICHARD L G., service manager from Royal Hyundai of Oneonta responded on 09/11/2019

We appreciate all your business and thank you for the great survey.

RICHARD GOODSPEED
 SERVICE MANAGER
 ROYAL HYUNDAI
 6074329300
RICHG@ROYALAUTONY.COM

RC
Robert C.
Arkville, NY
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/09/2019 Category: Service
Finding and fixing Air Conditioning
Although it took 4 days to complete, (4 100 mile round trips for me) I think the service dept did the best possible job considering the nature of the problem. Although annoying, I don't think the guys could have done the job any faster. It was the nature of the problem. All your guys are courteous and professional.
RICHARD L G., service manager from Royal Hyundai of Oneonta responded on 09/09/2019

Sorry for the inconvenience to you on the parts call and traveling time . We do thank you for the great feedback and for doing the survey for us.

RICHARD GOODSPEED
 SERVICE MANAGER
 ROYAL HYUNDAI
 6074329300
RICHG@ROYALAUTONY.COM

Verified Customer
West New York, NJ
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/06/2019 Category: Service
The Customer comes first at Royal Hyundai of Oneonta
The friendly and fully capable staff at Royal Hyundai of Oneonta quickly identified and corrected the problem I was having with my Hyundai Santa Fe.
RICHARD L G., service manager from Royal Hyundai of Oneonta responded on 09/06/2019

Thank you for the great feedback and I'm glad we were able to help you out.

RICHARD GOODSPEED
 SERVICE MANAGER
 ROYAL HYUNDAI
 6074329300
RICHG@ROYALAUTONY.COM

JL
John L.
Summit, NY
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/06/2019 Category: Service
Quick service
Service was done in a reasonable amount of time while I waited
RICHARD L G., service manager from Royal Hyundai of Oneonta responded on 09/06/2019

Thank you very much for the great survey and see you next visit.

RICHARD GOODSPEED
 SERVICE MANAGER
 ROYAL HYUNDAI
 6074329300
RICHG@ROYALAUTONY.COM

Verified Customer
Cooperstown, NY
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/30/2019 Category: Service
Trustworthy
I have only brought my care to them twice since owning it but both times they told me exactly what to expect for timing, and when they found something very unusual, they brought the piece out to show me, and fixed it right away. This last time I asked for a favor when they had it up on a left and they did a marvelous job. The staff has been helpful and trustworthy, a rare find at a car dealership.
RICHARD L G., service manager from Royal Hyundai of Oneonta responded on 08/30/2019

Thank you for the great feedback on the survey! Our employees really do strive to do the best they can at Royal and its good to hear it. Again thank you.

RICHARD GOODSPEED
 SERVICE MANAGER
 ROYAL HYUNDAI
 6074329300
RICHG@ROYALAUTONY.COM

Verified Customer
Orlando, FL
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2019 Category: Service
Oil Change
In and out quickly at a reasonable price.
RICHARD L G., service manager from Royal Hyundai of Oneonta responded on 08/28/2019

Thank you so much for the great survey.

RICHARD GOODSPEED
 SERVICE MANAGER
 ROYAL HYUNDAI
 6074329300
RICHG@ROYALAUTONY.COM

SJ
Sharon J.
Hobart, NY
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/20/2019 Category: Service
Great Experience
Always great service and everyone is extremely friendly (just like family).
RICHARD L G., service manager from Royal Hyundai of Oneonta responded on 08/21/2019

Thank you very much for the kind words and you are part of our Royal family.

RICHARD GOODSPEED
 SERVICE MANAGER
 ROYAL HYUNDAI
 6074329300
RICHG@ROYALAUTONY.COM

WK
William K.
Edmeston, NY
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/18/2019 Category: Service
Good
Like i said before. Csr issues are very fruatrating in life when you rely on them for constant dependability. I believe a 4 out 5 star rating is what i intended to give before. I applaud you all for taking fast action for me and my family on this past friday. Hope the engine problems are resolved just as well

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/18/2019 Category: Service
Service
They were extremely helpful upon having issues when trying to leave town for a weekend getaway. Paul from service dept made sure we were treated well and assisted us with getting a loaner vehicle to head out as quick as possible. Thank you to him.
RICHARD L G., service manager from Royal Hyundai of Oneonta responded on 08/19/2019

We are sorry for your inconvenience with the vehicle and we are glad Paul was able to help you out with transportation. We do appreciate your feedback 

RICHARD GOODSPEED
 SERVICE MANAGER
 ROYAL HYUNDAI
 6074329300
RICHG@ROYALAUTONY.COM

EM
Elaine M.
Maryland, NY
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/15/2019 Category: Service
Right on...
The Sales people are not pushy yet allow you to experience the vehicle your interested in by getting familiar with all its features and handling. The service department is helpful and does a great job. This isn't the first purchase at this dealership and won't be the last.
RICHARD L G., service manager from Royal Hyundai of Oneonta responded on 08/16/2019

Thank you for being loyal to Royal and for your business we appreciate it.

RICHARD GOODSPEED
 SERVICE MANAGER
 ROYAL HYUNDAI
 6074329300
RICHG@ROYALAUTONY.COM

EL
Eric L.
Bovina Center, NY
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/15/2019 Category: Service
Exceptional Service
I was made to feel welcome at Royal Hyundai. They took care of me in a timely manner. Definitely going back for service!
RICHARD L G., service manager from Royal Hyundai of Oneonta responded on 08/16/2019

Thank you for the great feedback and see you next visit.

RICHARD GOODSPEED
 SERVICE MANAGER
 ROYAL HYUNDAI
 6074329300
RICHG@ROYALAUTONY.COM

LB
Lori B.
Mount Upton, NY
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/12/2019 Category: Service
Should change someone property without permission
I was pleased with the service and they had me in and out very quickly, however, I did not appreciate it that someone took it upon themselves to change my plate holder to Royal from the one I had on there that said Carolina Kia which is where I bought it. If someone would have asked me that would of been different, but you do not take it upon yourself to change something on someone's car without permission. I have an issue with that and that is very unprofessional. I was happy with recall that was corrected.
RICHARD L G., service manager from Royal Hyundai of Oneonta responded on 08/12/2019

Thank you for your great score of the service you received and thank you for the feedback on plate frames

RICHARD GOODSPEED
 SERVICE MANAGER
 ROYAL HYUNDAI
 6074329300
RICHG@ROYALAUTONY.COM

MO
Melonda O.
East Meredith, NY
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/10/2019 Category: Service
Service
Good service
RICHARD L G., service manager from Royal Hyundai of Oneonta responded on 08/12/2019

Thank you for your feedback and sorry for the inconvenience of the cleaning 

RICHARD GOODSPEED
 SERVICE MANAGER
 ROYAL HYUNDAI
 6074329300
RICHG@ROYALAUTONY.COM

Verified Customer
Schenevus, NY
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/10/2019 Category: Service
Buyer
Paul in service was a great help... can’t believe my car is in for a knock sensor and computer update with only 45,000 miles on it? The service only took an hour and they extended my warranty 120,000 miles.. with this motor and all the research i’ve done i feel i’m going to need it.
RICHARD L G., service manager from Royal Hyundai of Oneonta responded on 08/12/2019

Thank you for your great survey 

RICHARD GOODSPEED
 SERVICE MANAGER
 ROYAL HYUNDAI
 6074329300
RICHG@ROYALAUTONY.COM

RP
Ronald P.
Oneonta, NY
2012 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/07/2019 Category: Service
Ready When Promised
This was an oil change. Done promptly as expected.
RICHARD L G., service manager from Royal Hyundai of Oneonta responded on 08/07/2019

Ron thank you so much for the great survey.

RICHARD GOODSPEED
 SERVICE MANAGER
 ROYAL HYUNDAI
 6074329300
RICHG@ROYALAUTONY.COM

WP
William P.
Roxbury, NY
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/01/2019 Category: Service
Everything You Need In One Spot
Everything we needed to have done was taken care of in a reasonable amount of time
RICHARD L G., service manager from Royal Hyundai of Oneonta responded on 08/02/2019

Thank you for your business and the great feedback.

RICHARD GOODSPEED
 SERVICE MANAGER
 ROYAL HYUNDAI
 6074329300
RICHG@ROYALAUTONY.COM

KR
Kevin R.
Cooperstown, NY
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/23/2019 Category: Service
Service
Done right and on time
RICHARD L G., service manager from Royal Hyundai of Oneonta responded on 07/23/2019

Thank you for the great survey and being a loyal customer for many years.

RICHARD GOODSPEED
 SERVICE MANAGER
 ROYAL HYUNDAI
 6074329300
RICHG@ROYALAUTONY.COM

GJ
Gina J.
Roseboom, NY
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/16/2019 Category: Service
Five star service
Friendly, great service
RICHARD L G., service manager from Royal Hyundai of Oneonta responded on 07/17/2019

Thank you so much for the great score we know it was a battle to find the noise in your vehicle and thank you for your Patience and understanding with us.

RICHARD GOODSPEED
 SERVICE MANAGER
 ROYAL HYUNDAI
 6074329300
RICHG@ROYALAUTONY.COM

Verified Customer
Davenport Center, NY
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/13/2019 Category: Service
Great
Got in and out and answered my questions
RICHARD L G., service manager from Royal Hyundai of Oneonta responded on 07/15/2019

Thank you for your business and the great survey.

RICHARD GOODSPEED
 SERVICE MANAGER
 ROYAL HYUNDAI
 6074329300
RICHG@ROYALAUTONY.COM

TH
Teresa H.
Oneonta, NY
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/07/2019 Category: Service
service time
Great service and great people.
RICHARD L G., service manager from Royal Hyundai of Oneonta responded on 07/08/2019

We appreciate your business and thank you for the great survey. See you next visit  

RICHARD GOODSPEED
 SERVICE MANAGER
 ROYAL HYUNDAI
 6074329300
RICHG@ROYALAUTONY.COM