99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 3 days ago
NAHIL B. on 11/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Reliable and trustworthy"
Once you try this place you wouldn't want to go anywhere else for car repair. I felt like I left my car with a family member to check and repair my car problems, they even gave me a ride to my home while the car was being worked on. I recommend them highly.
Vehicle: Toyota Avalon
Service Date: 11/02/2017
Review Created: 11/14/2017 08:01 PM
PATRICK T. on 11/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Alternator replaced"
My '03 Honda Element battery light wouldn't turn off. I called RPM and Paul told me it was probably the alternator. I scheduled an appt. for the next morning but when I tried to start the car it wouldn't start. Called Paul back to get a towing recommendation and gave me Superior's phone number. They came out and added the towing fee to my auto repair bill which was really convenient. Sure enough, the alternator was the problem and got the car back the next morning. Paul pre-ordered the part before I even took the car in, slick move. Thanks to RPM I was out the door the next day and ready for an Austin roadtrip.
Vehicle: Honda Element
Service Date: 11/10/2017
Review Created: 11/12/2017 04:46 PM
MICHAEL G. on 11/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service and keeping you informed about any issues with your vechicle"
Great place to do business
Vehicle: Buick Regal
Service Date: 10/26/2017
Review Created: 11/09/2017 09:20 AM
DIANE B. on 11/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best in Texas- Truly honest"
If you need a honest auto repair shop that wouldn’t get you in the vice grip- make RPM your first stop. They will never over charge you or do unnecessary work- there are never any ‘you need this or that’ ,just real, reliable estimates. They will never do anything without your approval and will stop the work if it is not as quoted- I will never go anywhere else- EVER!!!
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Service Date: 10/25/2017
Review Created: 11/09/2017 06:30 AM
Mike on 11/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Mike said they have never disappointed him.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Suburban
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/06/2017
Review Created: 11/04/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
F3c07280eaa65bab91305fdc3b0bd669?s=28
Tommy W., Owner at RPM Automotive responded on 11/08/2017

Thanks Mike for the kind words. Hope to help solve you automotive problems in the future

Tommy Walker 
Owner
713-780-4049
Clara P. on 10/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Clara said the work this business did was good. The personnel were very friendly and she knows she can count on them.
Vehicle: Buick LeSabre
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/29/2017
Review Created: 10/27/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Nathan B. on 10/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Nathan said the staff were quick with repairs.
Vehicle: GMC Sierra 2500
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/06/2017
Review Created: 10/27/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
F3c07280eaa65bab91305fdc3b0bd669?s=28
Tommy W., Owner at RPM Automotive responded on 11/08/2017

Glad we were able to solve you problem in a fast and efficient manner. Hope to help again

Tommy Walker 
Owner
713-780-4049
MARK L. on 10/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Continue to be amazed..."
Accurate problem diagnosis. Honest assessment of what needed to be done. Quick turnaround on the work. Very pleased...again.
Vehicle: Toyota Highlander
Service Date: 10/10/2017
Review Created: 10/17/2017 06:42 PM
JOHN F. on 10/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honest friendly competence "
Excellent
Vehicle: Mazda MX-5 Miata
Service Date: 10/03/2017
Review Created: 10/05/2017 05:09 PM
NAHIL B. on 10/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"A/C Service on Toyota Avalon"
Completely satisfied with the service I was given on such a short notice. My air condition is running better than ever. I will be back for every car problem and will definitely recommend this company to my friends and clients.
Vehicle: Toyota Avalon
Service Date: 09/27/2017
Review Created: 10/03/2017 05:35 PM
MICHAEL A. on 10/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Z3 Issue"
Paul and Tommie worked me in to resolve my emissions issue and allowing me to get ready for the annual State Inspection. They always focus on only what I need and not any extra that doesn't solve the issue.
There's nothing like honest quality work
m
Vehicle: BMW Z3
Service Date: 09/29/2017
Review Created: 10/01/2017 01:50 PM
Stephen W. on 09/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Stephen said the business always gets him in quickly for service. The staff always meets the deadline for when it will be ready and they always do the work right. He doesn't have to take the vehicle back.
Vehicle: Volvo XC70
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/14/2017
Review Created: 09/26/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
TOM S. on 09/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honest Auto Repair"
In twenty years I have never, ever walked out of RPM feeling that "I was taken advantage of in the auto repair." Great Shop
Vehicle: GMC Sierra 1500
Service Date: 09/25/2017
Review Created: 09/25/2017 08:21 PM
Jay F. on 09/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jay said they didn't try to oversell him. His vehicle was ready when promised.
Vehicle: Ford F-150
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/15/2017
Review Created: 09/25/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
BILL J. on 09/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Quality of work. "
Excellent.
Vehicle: Triumph TR6
Service Date: 09/20/2017
Review Created: 09/21/2017 10:32 PM
F3c07280eaa65bab91305fdc3b0bd669?s=28
Tommy W., Owner at RPM Automotive responded on 09/25/2017

Thanks for taking the time to review with us, Bill!

Tommy Walker 
Owner
713-780-4049
MARIA S. on 09/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service to 1992 Buick LeSabre"
I brought my car to RPM after Hurricane Harvey because I trust them always to give me honest advice. They inspected the engine thoroughly for signs of water damage and serviced it as a precaution. They did not over charge me and gave me a fair price for the work done. Paul spent some time to explain the charges and answered all my questions. When I left, I felt assured that the Buick was in good condition. I have had my car serviced at RPM for quite some time and will recommend RPM to anyone who has car trouble. They save me money!
Vehicle: Buick LeSabre
Service Date: 09/12/2017
Review Created: 09/14/2017 07:18 AM
F3c07280eaa65bab91305fdc3b0bd669?s=28
Tommy W., Owner at RPM Automotive responded on 09/25/2017

We are glad we could be of service to you, Maria! Thanks for recommending us!

Tommy Walker 
Owner
713-780-4049
GEORGE B. on 09/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Quick friendly service !"
As always your service was above normal ecpectations.
Vehicle: Ford Econoline Wagon
Service Date: 09/12/2017
Review Created: 09/14/2017 05:55 AM
F3c07280eaa65bab91305fdc3b0bd669?s=28
Tommy W., Owner at RPM Automotive responded on 09/25/2017

Thanks for the 5-star review, George!

Tommy Walker 
Owner
713-780-4049
Joseph C. on 09/11/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Joseph said he found the price to be expensive.
Vehicle: Ford Mustang
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/06/2017
Review Created: 09/11/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
F3c07280eaa65bab91305fdc3b0bd669?s=28
Tommy W., Owner at RPM Automotive responded on 09/25/2017

I apologize that this is the situation, Joseph. Please get in contact with us to hear about pricing and specials!

Tommy Walker 
Owner
713-780-4049
David W. on 09/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Wayne. He said everything was explained exactly. The work was done to his satisfaction. He enjoyed his time at the facility.
Vehicle: Lincoln Town Car
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/31/2017
Review Created: 09/06/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
F3c07280eaa65bab91305fdc3b0bd669?s=28
Tommy W., Owner at RPM Automotive responded on 09/25/2017

We appreciate your business, David!

Tommy Walker 
Owner
713-780-4049
DIANE P. on 09/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service and pleasant chats. "
I seem to end up with last minute visits, but they always are able to get me in. I like to sit and wait, and hardly ever have to wait more than an hour. Conversation is pleasant with Paul, about out pets or the autos... What I really like is they explain things to you, I am use to seeing the parts, their interaction, and this helps put my mind at ease.
Vehicle: Ford Expedition
Service Date: 08/22/2017
Review Created: 09/04/2017 06:47 AM
F3c07280eaa65bab91305fdc3b0bd669?s=28
Tommy W., Owner at RPM Automotive responded on 09/25/2017

We are happy to help, Diane! Thanks for the review!

Tommy Walker 
Owner
713-780-4049
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 162 in total