Sherwood Auto Repair Inc


Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5rating 4.86

484 Reviews

98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 3 days ago
Rick H. on 10/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Old Red"
Scott & Bob,
Once again SAR performed excellent service on my long time love - 92 Range Rover Classic (Old Red). After an extensive diagnostics of what service was needed, you broke it down and explained which repairs should be done first from a safety standpoint. I appreciate the hard work and intelligent explanations of the service. Old Red is not pretty to look at but it's fun to drive . The crew at SAR keeps it safe and reliable which in turn affords me the peace of mind when tooling around the back country.

And thank you for keeping my other love - 98 "Disco Blue" safe and reliable!

All the best
Rick Hardin
Vehicle: Land Rover Range Rover
Service Date: 10/13/2017
Review Created: 10/20/2017 03:05 PM
Chet R. on 10/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Chet said Scott was overwhelmingly nice to him. The staff found the problem and they kept him informed.
Vehicle: Nissan 350Z
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/13/2017
Review Created: 10/19/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Edd and Sharon O. on 10/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Completely satisfied"
I have always found the folks at SAR to be timely and reliable in the work they do.
Vehicle: Ford Taurus
Service Date: 10/11/2017
Review Created: 10/13/2017 10:01 AM
Tim B. on 10/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Tim said this business did a good job.
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/28/2017
Review Created: 10/12/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Shirlene G. on 09/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Shirlene said this business was nice, friendly and helpful. They checked out her vehicle and she appreciated that. Scott, at the front desk, was extremely helpful. They did an excellent job washing her windshield inside and out after she hurt her arm.
Vehicle: Buick Century
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/21/2017
Review Created: 09/28/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Shama K. on 09/27/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent customer service and a knowledgeable staff."
I recently moved to Oregon from Seattle Washington. This is my second visit to SAR and I will be a customer as long as I live in this area. The staff is knowledgeable and competent and I know my 21 year old Toyata will receive the expertise it deserves.
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Service Date: 09/25/2017
Review Created: 09/27/2017 05:50 AM
Chad B. on 09/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Sherwood auto Repair is great!!"
Great service! Recived a complete inspection of my car while in for an oil change. You don’t recive the great service they provide anywhere else.
Vehicle: Scion xB
Service Date: 09/20/2017
Review Created: 09/20/2017 08:14 PM
Kevin M. on 09/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Easy and no hassle experience "
They quickly identified and fixed the issue another shop didn't acknowledge. The charge was much less than I expected and they talked me through some maintenance/repairs I would likely need in the next year or so, but we could just keep an eye on it for now.
Vehicle: Subaru Forester
Service Date: 09/14/2017
Review Created: 09/15/2017 08:12 PM
Patti F. on 09/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Patti said the business did a great job.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/12/2017
Review Created: 09/15/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bob and Patty M. on 09/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Scott and team still keeps the old Ford truck running"
Having an old pickup truck that doesn't get driven much leads to needed repairs that are caused from lack of use. Scott, Bob and the rest of the team always keeps it running safely. I recently moved to a new city a little bit further away from SAR. That will still not stop me from having my cars worked on by this great team.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Service Date: 08/23/2017
Review Created: 09/11/2017 10:16 AM
Kara W. on 09/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Such a great spot"
Great service and team- they know my name and I love our banter back and forth. Pricing is fair and reasonable and I love the online firms and ability to keep a digital record vs all in my glove box
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Service Date: 09/06/2017
Review Created: 09/08/2017 03:02 PM
Candice K. on 09/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always do a nice job"
Thank you for always doing a consistently good job for my car, Scarlett Aisling and Me.
Vehicle: Kia Soul
Service Date: 09/07/2017
Review Created: 09/07/2017 08:14 PM
Diane E. on 09/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Oil Change"
Wow, what an amazing team! They are so fast, courteous and honest. I trust Sherwood Auto Repair to fix all the repairs on my Acura!
Vehicle: Acura RDX
Service Date: 09/06/2017
Review Created: 09/07/2017 03:12 PM
Rick G. on 09/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Customer Service and Care"
Always had a positive outcome with the service on my car. They aim to please.
Vehicle: BMW Z3
Service Date: 08/28/2017
Review Created: 09/02/2017 08:28 PM
Kathy W. on 09/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"So pleased to have found these folks."
Bob and his crew did a great job fixing up our old Pathfinder and making it safe to drive. They provided transportation to and from their office which was wonderful! (Thanks Audrey!) Have already recommended them to friends.
Vehicle: Nissan Pathfinder
Service Date: 08/31/2017
Review Created: 09/02/2017 10:49 AM
MacKenzie D. on 08/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Thank So Much! "
She's running perfectly again. You guys did a fantastic job. Thanks so much.
Vehicle: Lexus LS 430
Service Date: 08/30/2017
Review Created: 08/31/2017 09:52 PM
Adam H. on 08/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Adam said this business is great and the staff gets the job done.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Suburban
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/28/2017
Review Created: 08/31/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kirsten S. on 08/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Kirsten said they are up-front and honest. They did a good job.
Vehicle: Dodge Charger
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/25/2017
Review Created: 08/28/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Susan H. on 08/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent service at a fair price for my Toyota Camry!"
This place was recommended to me by my car detailer: Jim at A LA Car in Sherwood, Or. What a great experience, the owner even shuttled me to and from work, thank you Scott! What a great company, friendly team and top notch service/repair, I am very happy; they have won all my future business! I highly recommend them!
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 08/24/2017
Review Created: 08/26/2017 03:33 PM
Jerry G. on 08/25/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Jerry said Paul was very helpful. The prices were a little high.
Vehicle: Ford Ranger
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/22/2017
Review Created: 08/25/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 484 in total