Overview

Overall Rating 4.95/5Overall Rating 4.95/5Overall Rating 4.95/5Overall Rating 4.95/5rating 4.95

656 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 13 days ago

Reviews


JM
Jessica M.
New York
Nissan Pathfinder
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/08/2018 Category: Service
Jessica said the staff were friendly, convenient, and fast.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MV
Mrs V.
Mastic, NY
Nissan Altima
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/24/2018
Thanks
The owner's son very helpful and kind. work performed by the mechanic was done in a timely manner.

PR
Peter R.
Brookhaven, NY
Toyota Tacoma
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/22/2018
Repair or Restoration: I can say it is the latter.
In today’s world, the word “Customer Service” has little to do with some businesses. I experienced it’s definition in the first few minutes of walking into Shirley Auto. Curtiousness and professionalism was displayed from the first hello. The office personnel arranged a pick up from the car rental to the rental facility. It made everything occur seamlessly.
Just as important was the final result of the repair done on my truck. The craftsmenship of the repairs made it more of a restoration. Their attention to detail made my 2009 Toyota Tacoma look like the first day I rode it off the Sunrise Toyota lot.
At a time when we tend to keep our expectations low, Shirley Auto far exceeded all my expectations in all the categories that define exceptional Customer Service. It also will make me an ongoing return customer for all my auto needs. Enough said.

LH
Lorraine H.
Shirley, NY
Ford Explorer
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/21/2018
Excellent Service
Always prompt and efficient service; honest and pleasant staff.

FS
Fran S.
New York
Honda Odyssey
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/21/2018 Category: Service
Fran said the service was good. This was her first time.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Anthony P., VP from Shirley Auto Body Inc responded on 09/25/2018

Hi Fran, 
Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey.  I am glad that you were satisfied with our service.  Please feel free to call or email me to let me know what we can do different next time to provide you with 5 star service.  
Anthony
shirleyautobody@aol.com

Anthony Posanti VP

SB
Steve B.
Mastic Beach, NY
Toyota Yaris
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/15/2018
Car Service
Car service was done in timely manner at affordable cost. The Shirley Auto Body's owner and the mechanics are a great bunch of guys which create a very pleasant environment at the shop.

SB
Steve B.
Mastic Beach, NY
Kia Soul
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/15/2018
Service
The service was done in a timely manner. Shirley Auto Body guys are terrific when I bring my car in for service.

CA
Chistian A.
Mastic, NY
Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/10/2018 Category: Service
Chistian said the service was good. The work was done very quickly.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DG
Deacon John G.
Mastic, NY
Chevrolet Equinox
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/07/2018
The Management's honesty
Very professional and the job get done in a reasonable time and at a fair price

MC
Mike C.
New York
Chrysler Aspen
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/06/2018 Category: Service
Mike said, this business is very nice and he would recommend them to anyone.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BK
Bob K.
Mastic, NY
Pontiac Vibe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/06/2018 Category: Service
Spoke with Pat. She said they were very quick at telling him them what was wrong. They drove them back and forth from home to the facility.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

TR
Tina R.
Mastic, NY
Ford Focus
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/30/2018 Category: Service
Tina said she found them to be very helpful and good people.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MM
Maryann M.
Moriches, NY
Honda Civic Coupe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2018 Category: Service
Spoke with Bernard. He said the staff are the nicest mechanics.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JL
Joe L.
Shirley, NY
Dodge Grand Caravan
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/26/2018
Quick and dependable
They always get my cars in a soon as possible and let me know exactly what is needed.

JA
Jenny A.
Mastic Beach, NY
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/25/2018
I will never go anywhere else !
Based on a recommendation, I had my car towed to the shop. Needless to say, I was extremely satisfied with the service and professionalism.
My car was serviced in a timely manner. I'm so very happy! Thank you Shirley Auto Body

MG
Michael G.
Moriches, NY
Chevrolet Traverse
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/23/2018
Professional in every way.
We have been bringing our two automobiles to Shirley autobody for over 10 years. Their professionalism and their courteous service deserves at least five stars. I would absolutely recommend that you try Them for all your automotive needs. Joseph and Anthony know their business.

SB
Steve B.
New York
Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/22/2018 Category: Service
Steve said he would recommend this business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AF
Angelo F.
Manorville, NY
Honda Accord Sdn
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/21/2018
regular customer
Joe and Anthony are excellent auto mechanics and also provide excellent auto body work for all cars and models. They also take required insurance photos for newly acquired customer vehicles. They provide glass windshield repair if necessary and coordinate with your insurance carrier for this service. They have been at the same location for well over 30 + years and have a solid business reputation to always be fair and honest with all their customers. I always recommend them when someone needs a good auto mechanic. They have a very knowledgeable staff . When your repair work is finished it is always dome right the first time. They back up all their repairs for up to one year .

SE
Stephanie E.
Chevrolet Cruze
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/21/2018
The best!
Shirley Auto Body is the best! I know I can always count on them to do what is best for my car at a great price. Their convenient hours make it easy to get appointments and their friendly staff always ensure the job is done correctly, without recommending unnecessary work. I will continue to recommend these guys to anyone and everyone!!

SB
Steve B.
Mastic Beach, NY
Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/19/2018
Service
Car service was very good and the guys at Shirley Auto Body act professionally on the job.

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 656 in total