Overview

Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5rating 4.66

337 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (10)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.800002/5Overall Rating 3.800002/5Overall Rating 3.800002/5rating 3.800002rating 3.800002
Original
Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5rating 2.5rating 2.5rating 2.5
93% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Jamestown, NY
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/25/2018 Category: Service
Friendly customer service
Fast, friendly, and easy process for any service needed!
KIM D S. from Ed Shults Hyundai responded on 05/25/2018

We always appreciate positive feedback from our customers.  Thank you for the kind words and the 5-stars!

Thank you, 

Kim Shults
Manager
716-484-0121
kims@shultsauto.com

RT
Richard T.
Ruskin, FL
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/24/2018 Category: Service
friendly, got me in and out in a reasonable time.
They kept me informed of what was being done with my car.
KIM D S. from Ed Shults Hyundai responded on 05/25/2018

When Shults Hyundai customers leave here happy, that makes us happy.  Thank you for the 5-stars!

Thank you,

Kim Shults
Manager
716-484-0121
kims@shultsauto.com

LK
Lana K.
Lakewood, NY
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/18/2018 Category: Service
Service above average
Detail service needs work as the 2017 Tucson was excellent for outside but inside detailing was rushed and not completed as dash and consol was not cleaned. Had to do myself.
KIM D S. from Ed Shults Hyundai responded on 05/19/2018

Thank you for filling out our survey and giving us 5-stars!  We value your oppinion.  Thank you for the advise. We use all comments as a learning tool to get better.

Thank you,

Kim Shults
Manager
716-484-0121
kims@shultsauto.com

SZ
Stacey Z.
Lakewood, NY
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/15/2018 Category: Service
I like to be able to wait for my car to be serviced.
I like to be able to wait for my car to be serviced. The wait area is very comfortable & appointments are not booked so close together that the wait time is unbearable.
KIM D S. from Ed Shults Hyundai responded on 05/16/2018

Thank you for rating us a 5 star facility.  Our goal is to WOW! all of our customers with our customer service skills. Thank you for being a loyal Shults Hyundai customer. 

Kim Shults
Manager
716-484-0121
kims@shultsauto.com

AM
Autumn M.
Jamestown, NY
2005 Hyundai Accent
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
05/12/2018 Category: Service
Service review
see previous page
Kim D S., CUSTOMER RELATIONS MANAGER from Ed Shults Hyundai responded on 05/13/2018

Good morning,  Being it is Sunday I can’t dig into your concerns until we open Monday morning. Once I speak to the advisor that helped you I will be sure to respond with answers to your concerns.  Please know we will do all we can to assist you with any of your concerns. Enjoy the rest of your weekend! 

KIM SHULTS
Manager
716-484-0121
Kims@shultsauto.com

KIM D S. from Ed Shults Hyundai responded on 05/15/2018

We look forward to you coming back in today so we can look at your vehicle, as well as, to show you our beautiful new facility.  I have already discussed your desires on your new vehicle of choice.  

Thank you again for giving us the opportunity to earn your trust and to assist you in your vehicle needs..

Kim Shults
Manager
716-484-0121
kims@shultsauto.com

KB
Kenneth B.
Mayville, NY
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/10/2018 Category: Service
Car
Glod people to worm with
Kim D S., CUSTOMER RELATIONS MANAGER from Ed Shults Hyundai responded on 05/10/2018

Thank you for being a loyal Shults Hyundai customer.  We appreciate you taking the time to fill out our survey and rating us as a 5-star facility. 

Thank you again,

KIM SHULTS

Manager
716-484-0121
Kims@shultsauto.com

Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Titusville, PA
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/05/2018 Category: Service
Like working with salesman Mike.
Like working with salesman Mike
KIM D S. from Ed Shults Hyundai responded on 05/06/2018

Michael Butterfield is an amazing product specialist on top of being a great assest to Shults Hyundai of Lakewood.  

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey and rating us as a 5-star facility.  We look forward to seeing you in our new Hyundai sales, service and parts facility located at 181 E Fairmount in Lakewood NY!  

Thank you again, 

Kim Shults
Manager
716-484-0121
kims@shultsauto.com

KF
Kathleen F.
Allegany, NY
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/05/2018 Category: Service
thumbs up.
Brand new building with a very good atmosphere. Everyone very friendly and helpful. Good coffee.
KIM D S. from Ed Shults Hyundai responded on 05/06/2018

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey.  It makes us happy when out customers leave happy and are able to rate us as a 5-star facitlity.

Thank you again,

Kim Shults
Manager
716-484-0121
kims@shultsauto.com

Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Allegany, NY
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/04/2018 Category: Service
Great Customer Service
Great customer service!
Kim D S., CUSTOMER RELATIONS MANAGER from Ed Shults Hyundai responded on 05/04/2018

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey and rating us a 5 star facility.

Thank you again! 

KIM SHULTS
Manager
716-484-0121
Kims@shultsauto.com

Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Falconer, NY
2012 Hyundai Santa Fe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/03/2018 Category: Service
Very happy this time
They did a great job this time and quick, easy, in and out. The only negative I would give is they scraped off my old inspection sticker and applied the new one without cleaning the old adhesive off. Now I get to look at that for the next year.
KIM D S. from Ed Shults Hyundai responded on 05/03/2018

I am so glad you were able to give Shults Hyundai a 5-star rating.  It makes us happy when our customers are happy.

Thank you again,

Kim Shults

Manager
716-484-0121
kims@shultsauto.com

Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Warren, PA
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/01/2018 Category: Service
Friendly, great service!
my wife and i went in for an issue that we learned was common in our sonata and seen hyundai had actually extended the warranty coverage of this issue. we went into this thinking this would just be an appointment to verify this was the same issue we had suspected in the steering column. we waited in the nice waiting area for around 90 minutes and started to get concerned about the wait time. turns out, the service department verified it was the issue and since they had the part on hand they fixed it! we were expecting to have to make another appointment at a later time to get it fixed. this went above and beyond our expectations and they made me love my sonata again. the issue it had made driving the car less than enjoyable with the steering column rattle and thunk. thank you to the crew at ed shults hyundai!
KIM D S. from Ed Shults Hyundai responded on 05/02/2018

Thank you for the great review.  We base our business on giving a 5-star customer service experience.  Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey.

Thank you for the 5-stars

Kim Shults
Manager
716-484-0121
kims@shultsauto.com

JV
John V.
Jamestown, NY
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/01/2018 Category: Service
Appointment
Great service
KIM D S. from Ed Shults Hyundai responded on 05/01/2018

I love coming to work in the morning to find happy customer surveys!  Thank you for being a valued Hyundai customer and rating us as a 5-star dealer.

We look forward to seeing you at our new Hyundai full sales, service and parts dealership located at 181 E Fairmount Ave. Lakewood, NY.

Thank you again,

Kim Shults
Manager
716-484-0121
kims@shultsauto.com

JC
Jeff C.
Bradford, PA
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/26/2018 Category: Service
Friendly and timely
Always friendly and timely.
KIM D S. from Ed Shults Hyundai responded on 04/27/2018

Thank you for being a loyal Hyundai customer and taking time to fill out our servey.  We look forward to seeing you at our new Hyundai loation, located at 181 E Fairmount Ave. Lakewood, NY. 

Thank you for the 5-star rating!

Kim Shults
Manager
716-484-0121
kims@shultsauto.com

RG
Robert G.
Warren, PA
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/23/2018 Category: Service
Hyundai Tucson Eco
Excellent riding and driving vehicle, superb mileage (higher than EPA rating), top notch service.
Highly recommend to all.
KIM D S. from Ed Shults Hyundai responded on 04/24/2018

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey.  We value all of our customer comments and thank you for rating us as a 5-star facility.  We can't wait to see you at our brand new Hyundai store, located at 181 Fairmount Ave., Lakewood NY, where we can handle all of your service, sales and parts needs.

Thank you again,

Kim Shults
Manager
716-484-0121
kims@shultsauto.com

Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Jamestown, NY
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/19/2018 Category: Service
Oil Change
Great service done in a reasonable time. Staff very nice. Nice lounge to wait in.
KIM D S. from Ed Shults Hyundai responded on 04/20/2018

We always appreciate positive feedback from our customers.  We look forward to seeing you at our new location on 181 E Fairmount Ave.  Lakewood, NY.

Thank you for the 5 stars!  

Kim Shults
Manager
716-484-0121
kims@shultsauto.com

Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Jamestown, NY
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/16/2018 Category: Service
great experience
I had a great experience at Hyundai. The staff was very accommodating and friendly and the work on my car was done on time. Thank you
KIM D S. from Ed Shults Hyundai responded on 04/16/2018


We are so glad your experience here was positive. Our Hyundai customer service is our top priority.  We look forward to seeing you at our new Hyundai location in Lakewood to give you our 5 star treatment.

Thank you again,

Kim Shults
Manager
716-484-0121
kims@shultsauto.com

Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Bradford, PA
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/09/2018 Category: Service
Service area
friendly staff.
KIM D S. from Ed Shults Hyundai responded on 04/10/2018

We are so glad your experience here was a positive one.  Your feedback is very valuable to our dealership.  Your loyalty to Shults Hyundai is very much appreciated.

Thank you again,

Kim Shults
Manager
716-484-0121
kims@shultsauto.com

Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Russell, PA
2013 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/09/2018 Category: Service
Great Customer Service
Quick service
KIM D S. from Ed Shults Hyundai responded on 04/10/2018

Brad,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. When our customers leave here happy, that makes us happy.  Thank you for the 5-stars!

Thank you again,

Kim Shults
Manager
716-484-0121
kims@shultsauto.com

PC
Priscilla C.
Jamestown, NY
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/06/2018 Category: Service
Oil Change & Recall Service
I always receive excellent service at this dealership. The waiting area is a great place to be during the service wait. The people are very courteous and efficient.
KIM D S. from Ed Shults Hyundai responded on 04/06/2018

Pricilla, 

Our goal is to have our customers leave here happy and satisfied with their service experience.  We appreciate the 5 stars and the dedication to Shults Hyundai.

Thank you,

Kim Shults
Manager
716-484-0121
kims@shultsauto.com

BY
Barrie Y.
Jamestown, NY
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/05/2018 Category: Service
Shults Hyundai accomplished service as requested
No problems with my requested service - everything was thorough.
KIM D S. from Ed Shults Hyundai responded on 04/06/2018

Barrie,

Your kind words are much appreciated.  Your feedback is very valuable to our dealership.

Thank you,

Kim Shults
Manager
716-484-0121
kims@shultsauto.com