Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(935 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 5 days ago

Reviews


ST
Steve T.
Tucson, AZ
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/16/2019 Category: Service
Steve said that the staff did well, and they were fast.
Denise E., Office Manager from Simmons 4x4 Automotive Repair Center responded on 01/18/2019

Steve,

Thank you for choosing Simmons for your DriveShaft needs.  We really appreciate your business.

Denise E.
Simmons Automotive
520-884-0217

DG
Donald G.
Tucson, AZ
Chevrolet Impala
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/16/2019 Category: Service
Donald said the staff did a good job. He was happy with the service.
Denise E., Office Manager from Simmons 4x4 Automotive Repair Center responded on 01/18/2019

Donald,

Thank you for choosing Simmons for your automotive repair needs.  We work hard to keep you and your vehicle on the road.  We really appreciate your business.

Denise E.
Simmons Automotive
520-884-0217

DL
DAVID L.
Sahuarita, AZ
Ford Super Duty F-350 SRW
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/19/2018
A trusted diesel repair shop.
I am a full time RV'er and I rely on my Ford Diesel truck to get me around. I also live in Florida and whenever I am in Tucson I like to have Simmons checkout my truck. I have also had driveshaft repair and fuel pump leak repair done on past owned Diesel trucks.
Denise E., Office Manager from Simmons 4x4 Automotive Repair Center responded on 12/19/2018

David,

We are so thankful for your business.  Thank you for choosing Simmons.

Denise E.
Simmons Automotive
520-884-0217

BB
Brian B.
Tucson, AZ
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/18/2018 Category: Service
Brian said that the place took good care of him. They were fast and friendly.
Denise E., Office Manager from Simmons 4x4 Automotive Repair Center responded on 12/21/2018

Brian,

Thank you.  We are glad we could get you taken care of.  Thank you for choosing Simmons for your DriveShaft needs.

Denise E.
Simmons Automotive
520-884-0217

DM
DENIS M.
Meaford, ON
GMC Sierra 3500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/09/2018
Traveling through.
Used this garage s few times for minor and extensive work on my 2006 GMC deisel. Thorough, and predictable. Reliable quotes and workmanship.
Denise E., Office Manager from Simmons 4x4 Automotive Repair Center responded on 12/10/2018

Denis,

Thank you for choosing Simmons for your auto repairs.  We really appreciate your kind words and patronage.

Denise E.
Simmons Automotive
520-884-0217

KF
Kevin F.
Sahuarita, AZ
Chevrolet
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/08/2018 Category: Service
Kevin said there was a bit of miscommunication between him and the staff. He has spoken to the owner about it. He has been very satisfied with the service and the staff does what he asks.
Denise E., Office Manager from Simmons 4x4 Automotive Repair Center responded on 12/11/2018

Kevin,

Thank you for choosing Simmons for your vehicle repairs, we really appreciate your business.

Denise E.
Simmons Automotive
520-884-0217

RB
Ryan B.
Tucson, AZ
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/06/2018 Category: Service
Ryan said they do good and exceptional work. His vehicle was returned the next day, the price is good, they're knowledgeable and professional.
Denise E., Office Manager from Simmons 4x4 Automotive Repair Center responded on 12/07/2018

Ryan,

Thank you for choosing Simmons for your DriveShaft needs.  We try to always do our best.  Thank you for your business, we really appreciate it.

Denise E.
Simmons Automotive
520-884-0217

DR
DAVID R.
Rio Rico, AZ
Jeep Wrangler
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/02/2018
not happy
i had a death wobble in my 2010 jeep wrangler,, i took it in and paid over 1,000 to get it fixed
lasted maybe a few months ,, ken your service advisor said it was something additional another almost
300,, again it only lasted a few weeks death wobble was back

i took it to 4 wheel parts and they put and a 320 stabilizer bar and took care of the problem im very upset
i should be refunded for something

david ramirez 520-223-3338
Denise E., Office Manager from Simmons 4x4 Automotive Repair Center responded on 12/04/2018

David,

Back on 02/19/18 you brought your jeep in for a possible death wobble and wiper repairs. We addressed your concerns and made repairs.  On 09/25/18 which is over 7 months and 6100 miles later, you came in for other repairs NOT related to a death wobble.  Then on 10/30/18 which was over 8 months and 7200 miles after the death wobble was addressed you came in for the death wobble returning.  We did some testing at no charge to you and found a broken heim joint that we replaced at a little less than $135.00, you also had other services that brought the bill to about $200.00.  You called back and made another appointment for 11/05/18 saying there was still a wobble.  You never showed up for your appointment, there would have been no charge for testing.  We are sorry you are upset, but you did not give us the opportunity to address your concern.

Denise E.
Simmons Automotive
520-884-0217

DD
Debra D.
Tucson, AZ
Ford Police Interceptor
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/16/2018 Category: Service
Debra said she liked that she was not being taken advantage of and that the mechanic was able to find something wrong. He only charged her for the actual service. She said he was very honest and calm and that he explained things to her. She said she will only use this business from now on.
Denise E., Office Manager from Simmons 4x4 Automotive Repair Center responded on 11/20/2018

Debra,

Thank you so much for the kind words and choosing Simmons.  We do our best to keep you informed and explain everything to you.  We really appreciate your business.

Denise E.
Simmons Automotive
520-884-0217

JR
Jason R.
Tucson, AZ
Jeep Wrangler
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/10/2018 Category: Service
Jason said they do excellent work. They explained everything to him and got it right the first time,
Denise E., Office Manager from Simmons 4x4 Automotive Repair Center responded on 11/13/2018

Jason,

Great news!  Thank you for choosing Simmons, we do our best to keep you and your vehicle on the road safely.  Thank you for your business, we really appreciate it.

Denise E.
Simmons Automotive
520-884-0217

RZ
Richard Z.
Tucson, AZ
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/09/2018 Category: Service
Richard said he got the best service at this business. The staff was straight forward with him and told him what to expect. He was very happy with them.
Denise E., Office Manager from Simmons 4x4 Automotive Repair Center responded on 11/13/2018

Richard,

So happy to hear this.  We strive to give you the best service possible.  Thank you for choosing Simmons for your DriveShaft needs.  We really appreciate your business.

Denise E.
Simmons Automotive
520-884-0217

SL
SUZANNE L.
Tucson, AZ
Jeep Wrangler
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/07/2018
Stand behind their service
Simmons stands behind all of the servicing that they do. They work to have satisfied customers.
Denise E., Office Manager from Simmons 4x4 Automotive Repair Center responded on 11/07/2018

Suzanne,

We always try to do our best, sometime things work against us, but we stand behind our work and make it right.  Thank you for your continuued patronage.  We really appreciate it.

Denise E.
Simmons Automotive
520-884-0217

BB
Bart B.
Tucson, AZ
GMC Sierra 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/30/2018 Category: Service
Bart said the staff performed a quick and thorough inspection.
Denise E., Office Manager from Simmons 4x4 Automotive Repair Center responded on 10/31/2018

Bart,

Thank you for choosing Simmons, we really appreciate your business.

Denise E.
Simmons Automotive
520-884-0217

MM
Mac M.
Florence, AZ
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/24/2018 Category: Service
Mac said he always has good luck with the service. The employees are fast and do excellent work.
Denise E., Office Manager from Simmons 4x4 Automotive Repair Center responded on 10/25/2018

Mac,

Thank you for choosing Simmons for your DriveShaft needs.  We appreciate the kind words, and your business.

Denise E.
Simmons Automotive
520-884-0217

DW
David W.
Vail, AZ
Ford Police Interceptor
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/24/2018 Category: Service
David said the business did a super job on his repair.
Denise E., Office Manager from Simmons 4x4 Automotive Repair Center responded on 10/25/2018

David,

Thank you for choosing Simmons, the kind words and letting us know we did a super job.  We really appreciate your business.

Denise E.
Simmons Automotive
520-884-0217

Displaying Review 121 - 135 of 935 in total