ReScore Reviews™ (2)
I'm sorry you were dissatisfied with the customer service. Not quite sure where the disconnect is though. You had some ideas that you went over with our DriveShaft department, and he explained why they would not work. You special ordered a part, we got it in and you came in and picked it up. You seemed happy and satisfied when you left. Please let us know how we can improve. You can call us at 520-884-0217.
At Simmons Automotive/DriveShaft we strive to please and exceed customer expectations. However, sometimes these expectations are not met for whatever reason and we try to resolve these matters in a professional way. If a solution can not be agreed upon by both parties, we politely decline repairs/services that we do not feel comfortable performing based on forty-four plus years of experience. Again, we are sorry you were displeases and a solution was not agreed upon. If there is anything we can do to help, please let us know. Thank you.Denise E.
lasted maybe a few months ,, ken your service advisor said it was something additional another almost
300,, again it only lasted a few weeks death wobble was back
i took it to 4 wheel parts and they put and a 320 stabilizer bar and took care of the problem im very upset
i should be refunded for something
david ramirez 520-223-3338
Back on 02/19/18 you brought your jeep in for a possible death wobble and wiper repairs. We addressed your concerns and made repairs. On 09/25/18 which is over 7 months and 6100 miles later, you came in for other repairs NOT related to a death wobble. Then on 10/30/18 which was over 8 months and 7200 miles after the death wobble was addressed you came in for the death wobble returning. We did some testing at no charge to you and found a broken heim joint that we replaced at a little less than $135.00, you also had other services that brought the bill to about $200.00. You called back and made another appointment for 11/05/18 saying there was still a wobble. You never showed up for your appointment, there would have been no charge for testing. We are sorry you are upset, but you did not give us the opportunity to address your concern.
I am sorry that your vehicle troubles left you without a way to and from work. As you are aware, my driveshaft repair technician was out of the office sick, so no repairs could be performed until his health permitted him to return to work. I apologize for the inconvenience. Thank you for your business!
I am sorry hear that you were not happy with the service provided at Simmons 4x4 Auto. In reviewing your concerns I recall that you came in asking for us to work on your vehicle. Our schedule was full and you could not leave the vehicle so you purchased a battery over the counter instead. Sorry that our schedule did not allow us to work on your vehicle when you showed up, but pre-scheduled appointments always take priority at Simmons 4x4 Auto. I hope you were able to get your car back on the road safely.
Thank you for making me aware of this. We have since gotten in touch with you, discussed this problem, and have the vehicle back in the shop being tested to determine what's causing this intermittent "whoosh" noise. We will get to the bottom of it!
I am struggling with this a little bit. This is a driveshaft only invoice and customer was charged for installation of a carrier bearing ONLY and a carrier bearing was installed. Do not know or understand what the issue is with this repair.