Specialty Performance Team


Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5

20 Reviews

100% Would Recommend
Latest Review 6 days ago
Gustavo J. on 11/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Gustavo said this business was quick.
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/10/2017
Review Created: 11/15/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tony O. on 10/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Tony said he was very pleased with the products he received.
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/23/2017
Review Created: 10/27/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Blake B. on 10/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Thanks!"
Thanks for all of your help buddy!
Vehicle: Dodge Viper
Service Date: 10/18/2017
Review Created: 10/18/2017 08:08 PM
Sean G. on 10/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Absolute experts when it comes to Dodge Vipers"
I was recommended to go to Dan when I purchased my Viper. He's unbelievably knowledgeable and experienced. I wouldn't take my car anywhere else, and I'm always impressed with the service and value I receive. I highly recommend SPT.
Vehicle: Dodge Viper
Service Date: 10/13/2017
Review Created: 10/18/2017 04:59 PM
Reid H. on 10/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The tune nobody could get right "
Dan is top notch. I had my car tuned 4xs but two tuners one local and one out of state and they couldn't get the tune right. Car fouled plugs after 200miles. Dan found bad injectors and regulator and re position the O2 sensors. The car now runs great and no more fouled plugs. Almost lost the engine due to fuel in the oil from bad rich tune. Wasted 1,500$ w the other tuners to almost loose an engine. Dan is the best there is. Even washed and waxed my Viper for the delivery. That world class customer service at its best.
Vehicle: Dodge Viper
Service Date: 10/10/2017
Review Created: 10/15/2017 07:27 PM
James F. on 10/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Spt is the 1st place you should go, to get what you need done right the first time...if you can't afford any mistakes go see Dan...First... "
if you understood how good this place actuly is, if every one knew what this guy can and has done you would have a hard time getting time for your car. I don't let anyone wrench on my cars but me, I am so overprotective of my GTS i won't touch it myself and only let Dan Do the maintenance and upgrades. My Car is a first gen black on black gts typically known to be hot inside. I just Wanted to run the A/c full blast in stopped traffic on a 130 deg day, and still not overheat even tho its was not a normal request for that type of car he did it because I wanted it done that way. it is so cool inside my car now the side panels containing the cats and pipes are vented correctly keeping it from burning my kids legs......if you want it done right the first time....This is the right place to go :)
Vehicle: Dodge Viper
Service Date: 10/11/2017
Review Created: 10/12/2017 12:38 AM
Chuck P. on 10/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Your one stop viper service by expert personel"
Recently had major makeover work to 2006 Dodge Viper SRT10 Coupe. Workmanship is outstanding. This is a great experience with full details explained
Vehicle: Dodge Viper
Service Date: 10/09/2017
Review Created: 10/11/2017 03:13 PM
Dan C. at Specialty Performance Team responded on 10/11/2017

Thanks for the positive response Chuck. I am glad everything came out the way you wanted. I will check in, ina couple weeks
and make sure things are well.

Dan Cragin
Manager
Specialty Performance Team
(310) 597-6295
Ronald D. M. on 09/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best mechanic in LA"
These guys are the best. Honest, thorough and accurate. Lots of places to take your car but you would be making a mistake not to bring your car here.
Vehicle: Dodge Viper
Service Date: 09/21/2017
Review Created: 09/23/2017 11:53 PM
Dennis L. on 09/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"5"
5
Vehicle: Dodge Viper
Service Date: 09/08/2017
Review Created: 09/10/2017 06:00 AM
Clayton T. on 09/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"feedback"
Great price and fast shipping thank you
Vehicle: Dodge Viper
Service Date: 08/30/2017
Review Created: 09/07/2017 05:00 PM
Dan C. at Specialty Performance Team responded on 09/07/2017

Hi Clayton,
Thank you very much for the response. Please contact me if you need any help with the install.

Take care,

Dan Cragin

Dan Cragin
Manager
Specialty Performance Team
(310) 597-6295
Tim N. on 08/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Dan is the best Viper Tech in greater Los Angeles."
All repairs were explained in advance and the car was completed on time and on budget.
Vehicle: Dodge Viper
Service Date: 08/29/2017
Review Created: 08/30/2017 10:03 PM
Dan C. at Specialty Performance Team responded on 08/31/2017

Thank you Tim for your comments. It was a pleasure reconnecting with you and your car.

Dan Cragin
Manager
Specialty Performance Team
(310) 597-6295
Michael B. on 08/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great place to take your Viper"
Dan and his team are really great for Viper owners!! Tons of expertise, fair prices and quality work. Dan takes a consultative approach with his customers and doesn't oversell. Always willing to help over the phone if you have a problem or just a question

Viper owners are lucky to have Dan and his shop as a resource!!
Vehicle: Dodge Viper
Service Date: 08/17/2017
Review Created: 08/22/2017 01:11 PM
Dan C. at Specialty Performance Team responded on 08/22/2017

Thank you for your kind comments Mike. It is always a pleasure to work with you. Much appreciated.

Dan Cragin
Manager
Specialty Performance Team
(310) 597-6295
Steve C. on 08/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Amazing service every time."
Dan is quick and responsive, incredibly knowledgable about my car, and he and his team always do a great job, and are very communicative about any issues. 10/10.
Vehicle: Dodge Viper
Service Date: 08/14/2017
Review Created: 08/17/2017 09:29 AM
Dan C. at Specialty Performance Team responded on 08/17/2017

Thanks for the comments Steve, I appreciate your business.

Dan Cragin
Manager
Specialty Performance Team
(310) 597-6295
Ian C. on 08/15/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honest and knowledgeable"
Where do I start! Dan and team is extremly knowledgeable and does fantastic work. I took my 05 Dodge Neon SRT-4 to him after searching for someone who actually knows how to work on these cars, to figure out why smoke was coming out of the exhaust. After diagnosing the issue, he came up with a solution and recomendations to resolve. He rebuilt my turbo with precision parts, replaced the timing chain, wires, plugs, hoses and had a competition valve job completed and added a Stage 1 to it as well. The engine runs very strong and I couldn't be more satisfied! Thank you Dan and team!
Service Date: 08/12/2017
Review Created: 08/15/2017 10:17 AM
Daniel C. on 07/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Dan is awesome"
The team at Specialty Performance went above and beyond for me.
Vehicle: Dodge Ramcharger
Service Date: 07/25/2017
Review Created: 07/26/2017 11:25 AM
Jay B. on 07/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Dan is the greatest!!!!!!!!"
Dan makes magic!!!!!!!!!!!
Vehicle: Dodge Viper
Service Date: 07/21/2017
Review Created: 07/22/2017 09:30 PM
Jason H. on 07/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"service"
Extremely knowledgeable
Vehicle: Dodge Viper
Service Date: 07/14/2017
Review Created: 07/16/2017 10:25 PM
Otto P. on 06/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Otto said they did a great job.
Vehicle: Ford Explorer
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/24/2017
Review Created: 06/30/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Dan C. at Specialty Performance Team responded on 07/03/2017

Thank you Otto for the response. It is a pleasure doing business with you.

Dan Cragin
Manager
Specialty Performance Team
(310) 597-6295
Gustavo J. on 06/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Gustavo said this business was good. They were fast and polite.
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/23/2017
Review Created: 06/22/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Dan C. at Specialty Performance Team responded on 06/26/2017

Thanks for your recomendation Gustavo, much appreciated.

Dan Cragin
Specialty Performance

Reid H. on 06/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Transmission "
Dan is the man. Very very knowledgeable and very fast delivery. He is my go to guy for any advice hands down. Just wish he lived closer
Vehicle: Dodge Viper
Service Date: 05/31/2017
Review Created: 06/19/2017 10:11 PM
Dan C. at Specialty Performance Team responded on 06/26/2017

Thanks Reid,
I truly appreciate your recomendation.

Dan Cragin
Specialty Performance

Displaying all 20 Review