Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(253 Reviews)

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 5 days ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Claremont, CA
Chevrolet Malibu
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/14/2019
Encore!
They did it again! Art patiently ruled out possible complications through his dogged, systematic process of diagnostic testing to 'artfully' isolate an esoteric, intractable problem. Through diligence and persistence, Art prevailed---man over machine---with a successful and effective repair! Now the horrible front-end steering-related rattle is gone, and the car drives smoothly, like new. In the process Art remedied other discrepancies resulting from the alignment, and took significant time to ensure its correctness. I am most grateful for such professional, diligent, and competent service. Thank you!

JW
Jim W.
Altadena, CA
Chevrolet Impala
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/03/2019
Competent, friendly people who have been serving clients for years - not new people every week.
We have been going to Spence and Frye for many years. Honest and skillful work is done there

RK
Ruth K.
Los Angeles, CA
Toyota Previa
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/03/2019 Category: Service
Ruth said she was happy with their service.

Verified Customer
Pasadena, CA
Buick LeSabre
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/24/2019
Good work, cleanliness.
Work is thorough, efficient. And the place is clean.

AM
Alen M.
San Gabriel, CA
Chevrolet Equinox
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/24/2019
Fuel Pump
My fuel pump broke down a week ago l did not know what to do. This mechanic saved my life. Great and fast service!!! Thank you

CW
Christina W.
Pasadena, CA
Chevrolet Tahoe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/23/2019
Absolutely top notch service
Spence and Frye is my go to place for automotive maintenance and repair. Service is thorough, professional, and efficient.
Prices are reasonable. The bills spell out exactly what parts and services were provided which I appreciate since I keep maintenance records for my 1995 Tahoe. Their recommendations are spot on. Whenever a problem arises, they are quick to respond. Art and Omar are good communicators and a joy to work with. I am delighted to have discovered Spence and Frye.

RL
Rolando L.
Los Angeles, CA
Cadillac DeVille
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/19/2019
Great customer service
ART, IS STRAIGHT FOWARD AND HONEST. GOOD EXPERIENCE

Verified Customer
Claremont, CA
Chevrolet Malibu
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/16/2019
Thank you for your knowledge and skill
I really appreciated that Art knows what he is doing. He is highly skilled and patiently explained technical complications in plain language, so I could participate in decision-making. Best of all, he fixed the problem that nobody else seemed to be able to diagnose. I will definitely return.

Verified Customer
Fort Collins, CO
Buick Enclave
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/10/2019
Extremely knowledgeable and transparent, and did amazing work
Had my throttle body replaced here. Art was walked me through ever detail of the fix to ensure I understood and was comfortable with what I was buying. Even stayed late to ensure I could get the car back the same day.

Highly recommended!

LM
Lance M.
Sierra Madre, CA
Hyundai XG350
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/09/2019
Friendly and trustworthy
After acquiring an older vehicle from a family member, I took it in to Spence and Frye to have it checked out before anyone in my family drove it regularly. Art, Omar and team did a thorough inspection and gave me an honest assessment of the vehicle and all of the items that needed repair, along with his opinion as to what would be worthwhile given the age of the vehicle. Though we've decided not to put money into the car, Art only charged me for an hour of time to diagnose, though I'm certain they spent more time (it was a long list...).

Would definitely recommend Spence & Frye.

JL
Jackie L.
Altadena, CA
Lincoln Town Car
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/30/2019 Category: Service
Jackie said this business is always the best. She has gone there for many years. Their work is always excellent. The staff are always cordial and very professional. They take time to explain the repairs and what they are going to do. They are extremely thorough and they finish in timely manner. They are very courteous and seem to be unruffled by difficult repairs. They keep calm and are very diligent. They're excellent mechanics.

RM
Richard M.
South Pasadena, CA
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/29/2019
Great Service!
They’ve kept my 2000 Silverado in perfect running condition for the last few years. Excellent work, honest and reasonable.

RK
Ryan K.
Pasadena, CA
Cadillac SRX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/26/2019
Great work, great service, nice guys.
Great.

Verified Customer
Altadena, CA
Cadillac Escalade
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/18/2019
Good and fast service
Good place

GB
Gary B.
Pasadena, CA
Chevrolet Tahoe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/15/2019
Great Service
We have been going there about 35 years and have always been completely satisfied!! Art is so efficient and professional and always does great work!! He is also so friendly and like family to us! He always does what is necessary!!

Displaying Review 91 - 105 of 253 in total