Overview

Overall Rating 4.93/5Overall Rating 4.93/5Overall Rating 4.93/5Overall Rating 4.93/5rating 4.93

792 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 6 days ago

Reviews


VV
VICKY V.
Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/12/2018
Excellent people
People were really polite and helpful which is the first thing one expects. Very satisfied with the service provided, I had a little disappointment with the pricey bill and the car's ac on my first visit as they said they couldn't duplicate the issue but still they charged me $36 for diagnosing a complaint which I already explained them from head to tail, but they changed their impression by very next visit by giving so much information about what's faulty with the ac and they did it for free. They got me, I'm heading their for all my car troubles henceforth.
Norm S. from Stewart Auto Service Inc. responded on 07/24/2018

Thank you Vicky for the opportunity to serve you!!


NG
Nathan G.
Springfield, MO
Honda Civic
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/20/2018 Category: Service
Nathan said it's no fault of the mechanic but the problem he brought it in for wasn't fixed. He did do something else which he appreciates.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Norm S. from Stewart Auto Service Inc. responded on 06/22/2018

Yes Nathan that is unfortunate, we both knew that would be a temporary repair. The estimate we gave you for the A/C compressor is the proper repair, and we will be more than glad to perform the repair if you so choose. Thank you for your patronage.


GM
Grant M.
Missouri
Ford Taurus
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/08/2018 Category: Service
Grant said the staff were nice but the service was a little over priced.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Norm S. from Stewart Auto Service Inc. responded on 06/11/2018

I think you will find our prices comparable with other shops , Think you will find the better part will have a longer service life.


MS
Megan S.
Springfield, MO
Mazda Mazda3
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/03/2018 Category: Service
Megan said she had a small thing that she needed fixed and it was really affordable, but this business was super busy.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Norm S. from Stewart Auto Service Inc. responded on 04/09/2018

Thank you Megan for the opportunity to serve you!!


BD
Brittany D.
Missouri
Chevrolet Cobalt
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/03/2018 Category: Service
Brittany said she would recommend this business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Norm S. from Stewart Auto Service Inc. responded on 01/09/2018

Thank you Brittany !!


NP
Neal P.
Missouri
Chevrolet Equinox
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/20/2017 Category: Service
Neal said he would recommend this business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Norm S. from Stewart Auto Service Inc. responded on 12/21/2017

Thank you Neal for the opportunity to serve you!!


DJ
Dennis J.
Springfield, MO
Lincoln MKS
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/14/2017 Category: Service
Dennis said he went in for an oil change and to have his wipers changed. The wiper blade took a while to be delivered, so he was there for 3 hours.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Norm S. from Stewart Auto Service Inc. responded on 11/17/2017

Thank you Dennis for being a loyal customer!!


BF
BRIAN F.
Springfield, MO
Nissan Altima
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/08/2017
Altima
As always, great service. They explained checking the oil to my 17 year old. Unfortunately they forgot to place the oil cap back on the car and she had to get more oil put in it when it was smoking & leaking elsewhere. I still trust Stewart's but they did drop the ball this time.
Norm S. from Stewart Auto Service Inc. responded on 07/10/2017

Brian sorry for the trouble when it time for the car next oil change we will do it for Free. Thank you Stewart Auto


JC
Jim C.
Springfield, MO
Lincoln Continental
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/21/2017 Category: Service
Jim said there were some issues after the work, but the business went above and beyond to correct them.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Norm S. from Stewart Auto Service Inc. responded on 06/26/2017

Thank you Jim for the opportuinty to serve you!!


PH
PHIL H.
Springfield, MO
Nissan Altima
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/16/2017
Routine maintenance on my Nissan Altima
As always the job was done well and in a timely manner. My only concern is that my miles per gallon average as dropped over .5 from 32.2 to 31.5 in two days. I don't know what could contribute to that loss but it concerns me. I doubt it is their fault.
Norm S. from Stewart Auto Service Inc. responded on 06/20/2017

I dont know  of any connection  with what was done to loss of gas mileage , but reccomend monitor it over a longer period of time to be sure. We will be glad to check if needed.


TF
Tim F.
Missouri
Ford Explorer
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/13/2017 Category: Service
Tim said the business was pretty good. The bill could have been smaller.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Norm S. from Stewart Auto Service Inc. responded on 05/15/2017

Thank you Tim for the opportunity to serve you!!


HB
Helen B.
Springfield, MO
Saturn L200
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/04/2017 Category: Service
Helen said this business' service was completed an hour late, and she is unsure of why.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Norm S. from Stewart Auto Service Inc. responded on 04/10/2017

Thank you Helen sorry we ran late the car before took longer than we expected.


TW
Tammy W.
Missouri
Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/11/2017 Category: Service
Tammy said she had to take her vehicle back 3 times.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Norm S. from Stewart Auto Service Inc. responded on 03/17/2017

Sorry it took so long Tammy but was glad we got the right part in the end.


DW
Dennis W.
Missouri
Chevrolet Silverado
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/15/2017 Category: Service
Dennis said the service was longer than expected and one of the wires was not plugged in all the way.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Norm S. from Stewart Auto Service Inc. responded on 02/16/2017

Thank you Dennis for the opportunity to serve you !!


BR
Beverly R.
Missouri
Ford Escape
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/04/2017 Category: Service
Beverly said the service was awesome, except one thing. When a staff member called to tell her what was wrong, he made a rude comment that the vehicle had been wrecked. He acted like he was telling her something she did not already know. Everything else was wonderful.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Norm S. from Stewart Auto Service Inc. responded on 01/06/2017

Thank you Bevery for the opportunity to serve you!!


MC
Mike C.
Springfield, MO
Kia Sorento
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/03/2016 Category: Service
Mike said the employees at the business did a good job and he was happy.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Norm S. from Stewart Auto Service Inc. responded on 12/07/2016

Thank you Mike for being a loyal customer!!


ED
Eddie D.
Missouri
Mercury Villager
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/10/2016 Category: Service
Eddie said the business does a really good job. They had his vehicle in and out quickly. Danny, in particular, is an excellent mechanic.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Norm S. from Stewart Auto Service Inc. responded on 10/12/2016

Thank you for the opportunity to serve you


KH
Kristina H.
Missouri
Chevrolet Cruze
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/16/2016 Category: Service
Kristina said this business had great service and they were extremely nice but they did not fix the problem. She mentioned they did not charge her for the service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Norm S. from Stewart Auto Service Inc. responded on 10/05/2016

Thank you Kristina for the opportunity to serve you !! 


RF
Richard F.
Missouri
Ford Pickup
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/12/2016 Category: Service
Richard said the service took slightly longer than expected. He mentioned there was a slight miscommunication with the business, when they fixed some parts. He was unaware that some of the parts needed to be fixed.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Norm S. from Stewart Auto Service Inc. responded on 08/16/2016

We believe his concerns to be unfounded as we were waiting for him to get the engine for two or three weeks . It was done not more than three or four days after engine was recieved. He was told at the start that the quoted price was only if nothing was different, which turned out to be the case. It also needed catalytic converter which didnt know until the engine was replaced. 


TS
TOM S.
Ozark, MO
Chevrolet Suburban
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/06/2016
Seemed a little busy....not a bad thing.
Glad to see business is good....careful on the scheduling...seemed a little rushed this time...but I am thankful you were able to get my service done before noon on a extremely busy day....I felt like a valued customer. Thanks again.
Norm S. from Stewart Auto Service Inc. responded on 08/08/2016

Thank you Tom for being a loyal customer!!
 P.S. we have your bike helmet at shop