Overview

Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5rating 4.68

618 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (20)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.3999955/5Overall Rating 4.3999955/5Overall Rating 4.3999955/5Overall Rating 4.3999955/5rating 4.3999955
Original
Overall Rating 1.8421084/5rating 1.8421084rating 1.8421084rating 1.8421084rating 1.8421084
94% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 1 hour ago

Reviews


BH
Barry H.
Tiltonsville, OH
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/18/2019 Category: Service
Great workmanship
Great job
Richard M., Service Director from Straub Hyundai responded on 03/18/2019

Barry

Thank you for the review.

Rick Maine
Service Director
304-233-2222 ext 330

Verified Customer
Martins Ferry, OH
2018 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/18/2019 Category: Service
Great Service, Online Booking System does not work.
I booked my appointment online and received confirmation emails and texts. When I showed up for the appointment they had no record of my reservation. I showed the service desk the emails and they said this happens all of the time. Thankfully they were able to fit me in. Please fix this issue!
The service itself was great! They vacuumed and washed the car and did not try to up sell us anything. (It is a brand new car. There should not be any issues). I look forward to having to use the service again.
Richard M., Service Director from Straub Hyundai responded on 03/18/2019

Jessica

Thank you for the review.

Rick Maine
Service Director
304-233-2222 ext 330

GO
German O.
Dillonvale, OH
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/17/2019 Category: Service
Service
Very friendly and attentive.
Richard M., Service Director from Straub Hyundai responded on 03/18/2019

German

Thank you for the review.

Rick Maine
Service Director
304-233-2222 ext 330

GS
Gary S.
Bridgeport, OH
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/15/2019 Category: Service
Fast and good service
Had an apointment for upgrade of my santa fe,they were fast and check all other things! Were very knowlegable about my santa fe!!!!
Richard M., Service Director from Straub Hyundai responded on 03/15/2019

Gary

Thank you for the review and feedback and review.

Rick Maine
Service Director
304-233-2222 ext 330

VK
Vickie K.
Wheeling, WV
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/14/2019 Category: Service
Because of the fine courtesy staff you have working ,one of the main reasons I bought a Hyundai is because of the great service department at Straub
The service department at Straub’s is the best!!!
Richard M., Service Director from Straub Hyundai responded on 03/15/2019

Vickie

Thank you for the review and kind words.

Rick Maine
Service Director
304-233-2222 ext 330

JD
John D.
Mc Mechen, WV
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/11/2019 Category: Service
Great service thank you
Great cars and great service always highly recommend hyundai
Richard M., Service Director from Straub Hyundai responded on 03/14/2019

John

Thank you for the review.

Rick Maine
Service Director
304-233-2222 ext 330

KR
Kerrie R.
Wheeling, WV
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/08/2019 Category: Service
the people
got an oil change, they also put air in the tires and updated the radio, staff is friendly, and helpful, business is extremely clean and comfortable to wait in while service is being done
Richard M., Service Director from Straub Hyundai responded on 03/09/2019

Kerrie 

Thank you for the review.

Rick Maine
Service Director
304-233-2222 ext 330

LS
Linda S.
Weirton, WV
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/04/2019 Category: Service
car wash
would have appreciated a complimentary car wash
Richard M., Service Director from Straub Hyundai responded on 03/04/2019

Linda

Thank you for the review.

Rick Maine
Service Director
304-233-2222 ext 330

HW
Heather W.
Burgettstown, PA
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/04/2019 Category: Service
Best service center
Straub is by far the best service center I have ever been to. Kind, friendly and knowledgeable service writers and every concern I had for my vehicle was addressed. I won’t take my car to any other Hyundai service dept.
Richard M., Service Director from Straub Hyundai responded on 03/04/2019

Heather

Thank you for the review and the kind words. We appreciate your business.

Rick Maine
Service Director
304-233-2222 ext 330

JM
Jean M.
Montoursville, PA
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/01/2019 Category: Service
Traveling
I was traveling and my enlantra wouldn’t come out of park 3x and engine light came on , they fixed it for me
Richard M., Service Director from Straub Hyundai responded on 03/04/2019

Jean

Thank you for the review. We hope that you made it back safely.

Rick Maine
Service Director
304-233-2222 ext 330

Verified Customer
Saint Clairsville, OH
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/28/2019 Category: Service
Mary Lynne
Fast service. Pleasant employees.
Richard M., Service Director from Straub Hyundai responded on 03/01/2019

Thank you for the review.

Rick Maine
Service Director
304-233-2222 ext 330

DR
Donald R.
Wheeling, WV
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/28/2019 Category: Service
Service department
Service departmentFast courteous and do good work
Richard M., Service Director from Straub Hyundai responded on 03/01/2019

Donald

Thank you for the review.

Rick Maine
Service Director
304-233-2222 ext 330

Verified Customer
Wheeling, WV
2013 Hyundai Elantra Co
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/28/2019 Category: Service
Service visit
Ken at Straub has addressed my issue and is working to resolve. I appreciated the personal follow up.

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/28/2019 Category: Service
Service visit
Acceptable at best.
Richard M., Service Director from Straub Hyundai responded on 03/01/2019

Thank you for taking the time to speak with us today.
We appreciate your feedback.

Rick Maine
Service Director
304-233-2222 ext 330

BC
Brent C.
Wheeling, WV
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/27/2019 Category: Service
Oil change
Great people. Professional and friendly.
Richard M., Service Director from Straub Hyundai responded on 02/27/2019

Brent

Thank you for the review.

Rick Maine
Service Director
304-233-2222 ext 330

MK
Matthew K.
Harrisburg, PA
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/26/2019 Category: Service
Outstanding Service!
The service advisor and the technician took my car in on arrival from a trip I was taken to change my oil and analyze a check engine light. I couldn't ask for better service, friendliness, & a much better than normal value to pay for an oil change! Great job!
Richard M., Service Director from Straub Hyundai responded on 02/26/2019

Matthew

Thank you for the review.

Rick Maine
Service Director
304-233-2222 ext 330

MC
Michael C.
Wellsburg, WV
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/24/2019 Category: Service
Concerns dealt with immediately
I had concerns regarding the initial service appointment for my Tucson. It was dealt with immediately and was fully resolved. Thank you!

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/24/2019 Category: Service
Initial oil change/service
This was the initial complimentary oil change/ service for my Tucson which was purchased at this dealership. Appointment was first of the day (8:00am). It took over an hour and fifteen minutes. Apparently, they did two cars ahead of mine that were left the night before. I would recommend that you take care of scheduled appointments first(especially when the customer is present), then take care of drop offs. The car wash was appreciated.
Richard M., Service Director from Straub Hyundai responded on 02/25/2019

Michael

Thank you for taking the time to complete this review. We would like to hear more about your service visit. A staff member will be reaching out to you shortly.

Rick Maine
Service Director
304-233-2222 ext 330

BB
Beth B.
Adena, OH
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/20/2019 Category: Service
Straub Automotive
Straub's is the BEST. They have taken care of us for nearly 20 years in all types of circumstances. We have bought about 10 vehicles from Hyundai, Honda, and Nissan lines.
Richard M., Service Director from Straub Hyundai responded on 02/21/2019

Beth

Thank you for the review and kind words. We always enjoy seeing you all!!

Rick Maine
Service Director
304-233-2222 ext 330

DH
Darla H.
Follansbee, WV
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/19/2019 Category: Service
Always great service
once again, great, attentive service!
Richard M., Service Director from Straub Hyundai responded on 02/20/2019

Darla

Thank you for the feedback and review.

Rick Maine
Service Director
304-233-2222 ext 330

JM
James M.
Powhatan Point, OH
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/19/2019 Category: Service
service
ok
Richard M., Service Director from Straub Hyundai responded on 02/20/2019

James


Thank you for the review and feedback.

Rick Maine
Service Director
304-233-2222 ext 330

RB
Rebecca B.
Martins Ferry, OH
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/18/2019 Category: Service
Valentine Day service
Went in for a routine oil change and left with a clean car!! :)
Richard M., Service Director from Straub Hyundai responded on 02/18/2019

Rebecca

Thank you for the review.

Rick Maine
Service Director
304-233-2222 ext 330