55% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 2 months ago

Reviews


SD
Sridhar D.
Chandler, AZ
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
07/25/2020
Irresponsible Service
The most irresponsible service providers!!! They sent an email with address of the Chandler Location (895 E Chandler Blvd) but with a phone number of their Tempe location ((480) 372-2792). So after having called and confirming the appointment for an oil change - when I visit their store the Service Advisor says I am not able to locate your appointment in out system!!! When I show him the email, he simply has to say it is from out Tempe scheduling office , and you should have called our number 480- 726-1960. This guy doesn't even bother to read the email properly and says look I don't want to argue but you should have called the number at the bottom of the email...but dude!!!!.....Give me a break!!!! The entire email has mention of only Tempe location phone number so how am I supposed to call you guys!!!!! One of his colleague shows up, looks through the email and he only has to say - "this is weird"!!!!! They live upto their name --DEVIL !!!! The rowdy confusion creating trouble makers !!!!! No respect for importance of time ..what a waste.

HM
Hanna M.
Scottsdale, AZ
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
05/11/2020
Awful Service
I took my car into Sun Devil Auto on Hayden because they gave me a cheaper quote for my blend door being replaced. I went took my car there & started getting calls about multiple other issues within the car & the price rose from $650 to $2,400. I cried on the phone with one of the guys because I NEEDED my AC fixed due to living in AZ, and I lost my job and still had to pay my college tuition. I told him I couldn’t afford to pay for any other issues because they were tapping out my credit card and I was using all of my unemployment benefits. I got to the shop once my car was done, they had me sign the paperwork and then asked me if I’ve had issues with my driver seat before. I said no & they told me they had to push it back & it won’t go back up. I sat in the seat to see if it was okay & I couldn’t even see the road. Why would they have me sign paperwork first & then tell me they created an issue? I got home and my key fob wouldn’t lock my door, if I lock my door from the inside & try to use the actual key, the car alarm goes off. They told me they couldn’t do anything about it because I didn’t have a second key, but failed to call me and ask if I had a second key just like they called multiple times to get more money out of me. I now have paid for a repair that costs more than what I owe on my car and I can’t even drive it because it won’t lock. Lastly, I took my car to the dealership I purchased it from & they told me I was definitely taken advantage of, so I’m just a bit frustrated.

DB
David B.
Phoenix, AZ
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
03/05/2020
UNETHICAL BUSINESS PRACTICES
When my car failed to start because the battery was dead, I called Sun Devil Auto, located at 5104 E Ray Rd, Phoenix, AZ 85044 and asked them if they could help me. I spoke with an employee named "Dave". He told me he would send a tow truck to tow my car to the repair shop of Sun Devil Auto. I asked him how much that would cost me and he replied that he would not charge me for the tow. About 4 hours later, the tow truck driver arrived and used a battery charger to start my car. I then drove to Sun Devil Auto to get the battery replaced. After the battery was replaced, Dave presented me with a bill for $226.63, which I paid. On the following day, I called the Sun Devil Auto store located at 915 S Val Vista Dr, Gilbert, AZ 85296 and spoke with an employee named "Austin". He advised me that the cost, "out the door, including a five year warranty and tax" to replace my battery would be $170.88, a difference of $55.75 between two separate branch offices of the same business. Feeling exploited, I returned to Sun Devil Auto at 5104 E Ray Rd and spoke with Dave about the overcharge for my repair. He tried to tell me that the additional $55.75 he charged me was for a five year warranty on the battery. I told him I did not want the 5 year warranty on the battery and that I would prefer a refund instead of the warranty. He lost his temper and yelled that he would not give me a refund. I told him I would report the incident to Google, at which point he screamed, "Don't try to threaten me!". I then left the Sun Devil Auto store because he was completely out of control and I feared that he might physically assault me.

MM
Matthew M.
Phoenix, AZ
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/22/2018
Hands down, best customer service experience, every single vid
I am very happy with their service. They are very professional and efficient. I highly recommend them to my neighbors, family, friends etc. I especially want to thank David, the store manager, for being BY FAR, hands down a bright shining light in an often, dark and shady industry. David is the paragon/best example of how amazing an individual can truly become. David takes customer service to a new level that you rarely see anywhere else. Sun Devil Auto at ray road and I-10 stuck the jackpot finding him. There is no one I would ever recommend higher than David. Thank you.

MB
Matthew b.
Phoenix, AZ
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
07/20/2018
Horrible
complete dishonesty. worst experience I have had ever with this type of business.

PB
pierre b.
Tempe, AZ
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
11/11/2014
Falsifying Repairs and Parts
I took my 2003 Saturn Ion to Sun Devil Auto on Ray road off of the 10 freeway on Saturday November 8th,2014. I took my car in to get diagnosed due to the fact that it wasn't running properly and showed signs of misfiring. I payed for the diagnosis and was told that the car needed a new ignition coil, a coil pack, and new spark plugs. When i received this quote i told Dave ,who was helping me ,that i didn't have the money for the repairs at the time and that i would need to come back monday, because i had to be at work on saturday and they are closed on sundays, and either get it towed back home on monday or see what other options i could take in getting it repaired. In the meantime on Sunday i researched how much the coils would cost and found that i was being overcharged upwards of 500. The coil pack online can be found for 80 and the ignition coil can be found for about 80-85 also, they were about to charge me over 500 for those two items alone. Because of the research i performed i called another local mechanic and he stated reasonable prices for parts and labor so i decided i would take the car to him to get fixed. I returned to sun devil auto monday evening and spoke to the manager and stated that i was their to tow my car elsewhere for repairs, he said ok and walked me over to my car. I put the key in and it started rough as it did before and didn't want to shift as lurched it over to the tow truck. I towed it to the other mechanic's place of business and had him fix it. He showed me the parts he was taking off and also what was being replaced and gave me advice on future maintenance. I was pleased and rode home happy. It is now Tuesday morning and i receive a call from Dave at SunDevil Auto once again, Dave states on the phone that when i picked up the car he had put new parts in their to test and that he didn't know i was going to pick it up, i stated that i never authorized, signed off on, gave permission, or was ever alerted at any time that this was to be done, especially since when i turned on the car to get on the tow truck the same problems are occurring. Dave stated that i needed to bring the car back in so he can get the supposed parts off,that nobody knew about, back off. I stated to him that was not going to happen because i had already taken the car elsewhere and it had been fixed. So now after all this has happened he's stating that i need to bring the parts that he states were put in back. This simply cannot happen because i was never informed of this and was never charged for these things and when i went to pick up the car with the tow truck it was still having the same problems. I can't trust that anything SunDevil Auto says and I can't believe anything was put in, and now i'm being harassed to bring back parts that were never authorized or even permitted to be put in at all after i had my car fixed elsewhere. I was never handed a receipt for any separate work or parts and I left freely with manager right there never once saying anything of the supposed parts being put in. This all sounds very fishy on SunDevil Auto's part and I can't trust them on any terms, and I will not accept this unprofessional way of trying to conduct business or the way in which they are trying to swindle me afterwards!

EB
ERNIE B.
Phoenix, AZ
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/22/2011
Shop Work
This shop has always treated me well. I've been going here for years and I always tell my friends about the Good work they do.

ED
ELENOR D.
Phoenix, AZ
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/06/2011
Listen Care Made Sure that I had transportation so I could still operate my business.
awesome

BM
BEA M.
Phoenix, AZ
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/06/2011
I will take my car back to Sun Devil to be serviced.
Excellent service. The staff was very helpful. I would highly recommend Sun Devil Auto to a friend. l

JC
JAY C.
Phoenix, AZ
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/17/2011
tech broke my console clip
My brakes are working great. Unfortunately the service tech broke my center console clip. The problem I have is I had to find this problem when I tried opening the center console lid. It only cost 14 dollars for a new clip. I wish the tech would have told me.

Thanks,

Jay Cantiberos
360-913-2345

TS
TOM S.
Phoenix, AZ
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/25/2011
Quick response to heady problem
my 90 rv lost air-conditioning, sun devil, got me back on the road quickly, I appreciate Thier hard work and attention to detail. Highly recommend these guys!!!!!

Displaying all 11 Review