The Little Speed Shop


Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5rating 4.73

123 Reviews

94% Would Recommend
Latest Review 3 days ago
MIKE E. on 11/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"A great shop"
They take great care of me and my car. Everyone I have dealt with over there has been fabulous.
Vehicle: MINI Cooper Hardtop
Service Date: 11/13/2017
Review Created: 11/14/2017 01:34 AM
ENRIQUE M. on 11/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My car is purring..so I'm 😁"
Great customer service.. Job well done!
Vehicle: Audi S8
Service Date: 11/07/2017
Review Created: 11/07/2017 08:36 PM
STEVE T. on 11/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Polite and Knowledgeable "
Came in for a routine oil change for my Silverado and was very pleased with the service.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Service Date: 11/01/2017
Review Created: 11/02/2017 08:13 AM
JACK B. on 11/02/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Detailing my Highlander "
Mediocre result; very expensive, considering the outcome
Vehicle: Toyota Highlander
Service Date: 11/01/2017
Review Created: 11/02/2017 05:20 AM
Jill V., Manager at The Little Speed Shop responded on 11/02/2017

Jack,

I am sorry you felt that way.  We would be happy to touch up any areas that you feel were unsatisfactory.  Feel free to give us a call and we can redo anything while you are at work one of these days.  Thanks! 

Jillian VanValkenburgh, VP Operations
The Little Speed Shop
(585) 647-0339
DAVID A. on 10/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service shop! Not just for racecars!"
I took my car in for a simple oil change and inspection. I was treated professionally and I was impressed with their work! Will return in the future!
Vehicle: Subaru
Service Date: 10/30/2017
Review Created: 10/30/2017 08:07 PM
MICHAEL P. on 10/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service and Great People"
The team at the Little Speed Shop was competent and efficient, and friendly!
Vehicle: BMW 3 Series
Service Date: 10/27/2017
Review Created: 10/27/2017 09:33 PM
GERARD J. on 10/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always a pleasure going to the Little Speed Shop. "
Attentive, knowledgeable, and exceptional customer service.
Vehicle: BMW X6
Service Date: 10/11/2017
Review Created: 10/22/2017 07:26 AM
MARK M. on 10/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Easy estimate and job completed without upcharge"
Work was done on schedule.
Vehicle: BMW 740i
Service Date: 10/11/2017
Review Created: 10/20/2017 08:27 AM
MATTHEW C. on 10/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Done right everytime"
Love the speed shop.
Vehicle: Ford F-150
Service Date: 10/12/2017
Review Created: 10/20/2017 06:32 AM
TOM L. on 09/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Subaru Forester"
Price was reasonable. No surprises. No effort to sell somethine I didn't need.
Vehicle: Subaru Forester
Service Date: 09/28/2017
Review Created: 09/29/2017 02:27 PM
SCOTTIA J. on 09/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The overall cleanliness of the waiting area was impressive. The service wait time was efficient and recommendations for future services were spot on. "
As an Advanced practice nurse, I have friends and family who own import vehicles and would appreciate another reputable auto shop to chose from for vehicle maintenance needs.
Vehicle: BMW X5
Service Date: 09/27/2017
Review Created: 09/28/2017 07:00 AM
STEVE L. on 09/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"BMW X3 - NY State Inspection, Oil Service, Tire pressure, and intermittent reverse light"
Awesome and friendly service as usual. Everything taken care while waiting as promised.
Vehicle: BMW X3
Service Date: 09/26/2017
Review Created: 09/27/2017 12:13 PM
DAVID G. on 09/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Track car fixed!"
Excellent work on a full engine rebuild. Last problem was tough to diagnose but you did it. Thank you
Vehicle: BMW M3
Service Date: 09/20/2017
Review Created: 09/21/2017 09:51 AM
ADAM G. on 09/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Because Racecar"
The team at TLSS once again surpassed my expectations when setting up my coilovers and exhaust. They were even patient while waiting for specialty nuts to be shipped due to the camber plates missing the correct perches and hardware, and Stephen took the time to walk me through the project from start to finish. I really appreciate being able to speak directly with the tech working on my car so that everyone involved from the front of the shop to the back of the shop are on the same wavelengths, which they did a great job of facilitating. It's always exciting getting vehicles back from TLSS, because they always come back better than they were before going in. Thanks again!
Vehicle: BMW 3 Series
Service Date: 09/07/2017
Review Created: 09/08/2017 11:31 AM
THADDEUS R. on 09/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Polite, professional, patient"
When my car is at the shop I'm thetype of person that needs a play by play update. During every conversation I've had with anyone there I've always been treated with politeness and professionalism. They're also really patient even though I'd bug them 7 times a day. I was also able to review the work the mechanic performed with him.
Thanks TLSS!
Vehicle: BMW M3
Service Date: 08/25/2017
Review Created: 09/04/2017 03:16 AM
MARC B. on 09/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great job. "
As always the service was perfect. I made my appointment a week in advance so that LLS would have time get the required parts and not have to scramble around on the day of service. I had the rear shocks replaced and was in and out in about an hour. Thanks again.
Vehicle: BMW 3 Series
Service Date: 09/01/2017
Review Created: 09/02/2017 12:33 PM
Bryan P. on 08/26/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"If only all service providers were this good ..."
Saved my butt - so courteous, efficient and wonderful to deal with. 4 wheels off on turn 8 at Watkins Glen with no front pads left on my StopTechs. How to get home? Kevin and Alice in shop at the Glen and Jill in Rochester on the phone - confirmed they had custom pads in stock. No drama - pads installed and on my way in less than an hour. Brilliant. Good people.
Service Date: 08/22/2017
Review Created: 08/26/2017 03:21 PM
BEN P. on 08/25/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Best waiting room around"
I'd like to give it a perfect rating, but the mini fridge was totally empty, and I'm not really sure about the coffee maker, but that room is awesome, and I always get treated well. A quick inspection and I'm gone! Always appreciated.
Vehicle: Ford Mustang
Service Date: 08/24/2017
Review Created: 08/25/2017 07:14 AM
ADAM G. on 08/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great work under time restraint!"
Once again, I couldn't be happier with the job - this time on my work van. The exhaust repair welds are almost too pretty to belong on such a hooptie. I'm most grateful for the quick turnaround, though. That vehicle has been in need of serious TLC, but never has more than a few days of down time. The crew really delivered on this one. Thank you!
Vehicle: Ford Transit Connect
Service Date: 08/22/2017
Review Created: 08/22/2017 08:10 PM
CHAUNCEY C. on 08/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent service."
Honest, reliable and intelligent staff. Friendly too. The "name" auto dealers in the Rochester area rip their customers off. They have a lot of employees to pay. Name dealers don't make money on car sales they make it on service. I've seen the rip-offs going on. Sad.
Vehicle: Nissan 350Z
Service Date: 08/07/2017
Review Created: 08/08/2017 11:16 AM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 123 in total