Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(333 Reviews)

98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


VM
VALERIE M.
Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
08/08/2020
They put the same tire back on the car!
Was sold a used tire, but found out it was the SAME exact tire that was bad, and never replaced! Very disappointed because I had to go 30 miles home and could have blown out on the interstate!

JS
James S.
Dodge Charger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
05/25/2020
Took my car in to replace the starter
Took my charger in to replace the starter Saturday n Sunday its not running, my oil stick is broken.
Im very disappointed im a store manager in norfolk with over 500 customers and my word of mouth will not be promoting!

Verified Customer
Norfolk, VA
Nissan Quest
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
03/08/2020
Not fix my car and it has more problems than it had before I brought it for
My car is now in worse condition than when I brought it! Engine work is not a specialty

DM
David M.
Lincoln Navigator
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
02/24/2020
Dishonest
I had my brakes replaced. I was told that I needed new calipers. The guy said since the tires were already off he wouldn't charge labor and gave me a price for parts. I refused. The next day my wheel is smoking b/c the pins on the passenger caliper would not release. I should have listen to his suggestion. I go back to Tire City. I'm prepared to pay for parts and labor. However I was charged double the price for 1 wheel. The person that charged me double was a different person from my first encounter. And paid $230 for caliper when the part was only $50. This is a shame bc my first interaction was great and the place really appeared to be honest. I wanted to make Tire city my go to spot.

TH
Tim H.
Cadillac Escalade ESV
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
04/17/2020
Great Job Guys
I've been to this location twice and both times I've been super impressed. When someone has a Tire need my first thought is go to Tire City. Why go any place else and not get this great service. Either I will see you later or one of my referrals will. Thanks again Tim Holloman VA Beach

RS
Rand S.
Newport News, VA
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
04/17/2019
Not What It Used To Be
Staffs changed alot. They no longer do oil changes without a mechanical service and not enough mechanics. Prices are still decent ...the workers are people friendly but ..Ive been going there for years and service is definitely down. Ive referred a good number of people to Tire City and I wont completely stop going for some services but I won't be able to do any referrals in the future.

RA
Richard A.
Virginia Beach, VA
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/26/2020
Mount tires
Today was not a good experience the people who mounted the tires didn’t removed the old weight and scratched the rims mounting them, meaning that the balance was not done.

MH
mary h.
Ford Escape
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/22/2020
Plugged tires or get new
I think that the price of tires should be told to people in the beginning of any fixtures that is being done so that the customer can decide whether to get a new tire or get it plugged. Other than that they are really fast in getting u in and out.

LM
Leah M.
Chevrolet Malibu
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/20/2020
Customer service and knowledge of services offered .
After hitting a hole at the intersection my car began to make this thumping sound. Feeling a wee bit overwhelmed I went threw my car pocket and found a old receipt from Tire City checked the time they close and headed that way. Upon arriving I was addressed immediately not one but 2 guys came to assist me all while helping each other. The quick caring honest service really was a stress relief for me. Great price and wonderful service. Tire City will be seeing me again.

SW
Sheena w.
Honda Accord Coupe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/13/2020
Used tires installed
Great service fast and affordable

JR
Jeff R.
Audi A4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/21/2020
Good abd quick
done right orice right

AR
Alice R.
Nissan Kicks
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/08/2020
Cost/Time
The cost to repair the tire is most reasonable and the time to complete the repair is great.

Verified Customer
Honda Civic Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/25/2020
The customer service was good
The customer service was good, timing was great. They explained the problem

JD
Jovan D.
Nissan Altima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/22/2020
Fast and good prices.
My go to place for used tires and repairs. Fast get you in and out.

LH
Linda H.
Nissan Versa
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/14/2020
Satisfied customer
They are always upfront with their prices and they have quality tires

Displaying Review 1 - 15 of 333 in total