Overview

Overall Rating 4.28/5Overall Rating 4.28/5Overall Rating 4.28/5Overall Rating 4.28/5rating 4.28

246 Reviews

87% Would Recommend
Latest Review 5 months ago

Reviews


JL
Jon L.
Minot, ND
Cadillac Escalade
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/14/2017 Category: Service
Jon said the business was timely.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JS
JANICE S.
Minot, ND
Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/03/2017
Kevin
He is a great guy to work problems out with

AH
AARON H.
Washington, IA
Ford F-350 Super Duty
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/24/2017
Good customer service
Last alignment went awesome thanks the truck is driving great

SW
Stephen W.
Surrey, ND
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/19/2017 Category: Service
Stephen said he recently had his snow tires removed and his regular tires put back on his vehicle. One of the lug nuts is missing from his vehicle. He recommends this business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RS
RENEE S.
Stanley, ND
Chevrolet Tahoe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/07/2017
Fast
But when I got home after driving 53 miles back I noticed most of my black caps that go on lug nuts and they screw on were missing so they were not tightened down like they were supposed to be I called the store and the manager said he was going to order some and have them sent to me

AF
ALAN / KRISTY F.
Minot, ND
Ford
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/22/2017
Precision consulting
Called on a short notice and they got my vehicle in immediately. Did a good job

CS
Chris S.
Minot, ND
Ford Explorer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/21/2017 Category: Service
Chris said the business did good work, but it took a little bit longer than expected.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BB
Brian B.
Minot, ND
Chevrolet Silverado
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/20/2017 Category: Service
Brian said they do a good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AH
Allyn H.
Glenburn, ND
Chevrolet Silverado
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/13/2017 Category: Service
Allyn said the service was very good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SS
Shannon S.
Minot, ND
Ford Cab
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/03/2017 Category: Service
Shannon said he would recommend this business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

KY
KAREN Y.
Minot, ND
Oldsmobile Alero
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/11/2017
Job well done!
Great job of finding out what was wrong and fixing the problem.
David B., Dist. Operations Manager from Tires Plus of Minot responded on 02/11/2017

Good Morning Karen Y.,

Thank your Recommendation and for bringing in your Oldsmobile Alero to the "Tires Plus Total Car Care" Center, Minot, North Dakota!  

We love to hear your feedback that the team did a "Great Job of finding out what was wrong and fixing the problem."

Just in case you did not know.... We were voted the #1 Auto Repair Store & Best Oil Change in Minot (Minot Daily Newspaper).  Please call or stop by any time and we will be happy to take good care of you and your vehicle.

Safe Travels,

David B. 


JL
Jeff L.
Minot, ND
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/04/2017 Category: Service
Jeff said the business was busy so the service took a little longer than usual.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
David B., Dist. Operations Manager from Tires Plus of Minot responded on 02/06/2017

Thanks Jeff for bringing in your Ford Pickup Truck to us at the "Tires Plus Total Car Care" Center and for your recommendation.

Just like a doctor or dentists office, some patients take a bit longer than others.  Sorry it took a little longer than usual.

We appreciate your understanding & look forward to your next scheduled appointment.

Safe Travels,

David B.


EB
Eric B.
Minot, ND
GMC Envoy
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/02/2016 Category: Service
Eric said the business had good service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
David B., Dist. Operations Manager from Tires Plus of Minot responded on 11/03/2016

Thank you Eric B. for your feedback on your recent visit with us.

We appreciate you sharing that the "business had good service" on your GMC Envoy.

Please let us know if we may be of further service.  Fill free to stop in or give us a call 701-837-1301. 

Safe Travels,

David B.


JR
Jeremy R.
Minot, ND
Pontiac G6
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/12/2016 Category: Service
Jeremy said they did a good job. Their prices were a little high and the mechanic tried to sell him something he did not need.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
David B., Dist. Operations Manager from Tires Plus of Minot responded on 10/13/2016

Hello Jeremy,

Thank you for your feed back and for Recommending us at Tires Plus.

Our Certified ASE Master Mechanic with 30 plus years experience does a through inspection process to let you know what issues may need to be addressed with your vehicle. His job is to use that knowledge to make sure you are safe. Then it is the owners final descion what work they would like to proceed with. We owe it to you, the vehicle owner to be honest and let you know the good and the bad. Safety is a priority with us.

Thank you for your business and please give us a call if you need anything.

David B.


HO
HEIDI/LARRY O.
Minot, ND
GMC Sierra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/04/2014
wish you could use corporate coupons!
Don't understand why this tires plus does not accept corporate "tires plus" coupons! Certainly they are busy enough, you would think they could pass along the savings...just another ND company being greedy!
Jarid L. from Tires Plus of Minot responded on 12/04/2014

Heidi and Larry,

Thank you for trust and business! What coupon did you have?   We do take many of them.  I am sorry we don't take ALL the Tires Plus corporate coupons.  I can totally understand your reasoning, but I can assure you the reason isn't greed.  We actually preferred doing business prior to the oil boom.  The cost of doing business in western ND is similar to living here, very difficult and expensive.

The main reason we don't accept their coupons, corporate locations do business different from us. Their labor rates, parts mark up and other fees are much higher.  We do lowest price guarantee and more competitive pricing, so we don't have the room they do for their aggressive couponing, but if you don't have a coupon at their locations, you are paying much more for services.  I know that seems strange, but it is very much their stradegy.  I hope that clears up your question.  I really appreciate the 4 stars you gave our business.  We will continue to work hard to make your experience at Tires Plus a great one.  
Thanks for your feedback.

Jarid 


BB
BRUCE/ROSA/KATHERINE B.
Kia Sorento
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/05/2014
Service is always good
Once your car is out of the line the works goes fast. They keep good records

TG
TERRY G.
Karlsruhe, ND
Toyota Yaris
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/26/2014
good service and fair price
good tires at a good price

DB
DAN B.
Donnybrook, ND
Chevrolet TrailBlazer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/04/2014
sweet
Ive aways liked there work and amount of time they take to get things done

KG
KENNETH G.
Minot, ND
Nissan Xterra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/12/2014
Oil
Good job and quick service!

DS
DON S.
Kenmare, ND
Ford Taurus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/30/2014
Staff does a excellent review of vechicle condition
Mr. Harvey does excellent job of welcoming guests