Overview

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8

(668 Reviews)

98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 4 days ago

Reviews


IN
Inmelda N.
Tampa, FL
Chevrolet Trax
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/16/2020 Category: Service
Inmelda said the people were great, very nice, quick to take care of her and she wasn't waiting very long. She stated she hopes they continue to do this kind of work.

BS
Bob S.
Tampa, FL
Nissan Sentra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/15/2020 Category: Service
Bob said Bryan the owner-manager-operator does an outstanding job and it is a great, great service. He has been going to him for the last 10 years. He has already recommended this business for service.

LH
LARRY H.
Tampa, FL
Chevrolet Traverse
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/12/2020
Friendly and reliable people.
This is our daughter’s car that was worked on. She always wants to use Tuffy’s because she has been treated well and the repair prices are competitive. Our family is thankful to have a repair facility we can trust. Thank you Brian.

JB
Julia B.
Tampa, FL
Chevrolet Sonic
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/07/2020 Category: Service
Julia said the employees were very nice, but she didn't get quick updates about their vehicle. They called and said their vehicle was done at 5:50 when the place closed at 6:00. She added they were really great, she just feels they need that small area of improvement.

V
Valued Customer
Panama City, FL
Ford Expedition
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/02/2020
Jack
Fast, friendly and good service!
Thanks

GP
GRACE P.
Tampa, FL
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/21/2019
Great
Great job

LG
LINDA G.
Tampa, FL
Ford Escape
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/10/2019
Excellent service
After showing me that I needed brake pads all around, this job was taken care of quickly and efficiently. Service is second to none. Brian and his crew give customer service second to none!

EM
Erika M.
Tampa, FL
Kia Forte
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/09/2019 Category: Service
Erika said they got her in Immediately, got it done quickly, did everything said, and price was fine. She was happy with the service.

VI
Vasity I.
Tampa, FL
Audi A4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/07/2019 Category: Service
Vasity said he dropped his vehicle off because of a dead battery light. When he got his vehicle back there were more warning lights on. When he asked why, they told him that it wasn't their problem. So he needed to take it to another mechanic.

RI
Riley I.
Tampa, FL
Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/07/2019 Category: Service
Spoke to Riley's dad. He said they really took care of him. His son needed to be to work at three. They took care of the vehicle the same day so he was able to go to work. They did a nice job with a good attitude. He appreciates them.

Verified Customer
Tampa, FL
Acura RDX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/05/2019
Oil Chg - tires not rotated
tires not rotated

BB
BARRY B.
Tampa, FL
Lexus ES 330
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/04/2019
Always dependable
I have used Brian for years on at least 4 vehicles. Great car care and the one time tuffy received a bad part, they replaced it at no charge immediately

DC
DARREL C.
Tampa, FL
Nissan Versa
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/26/2019
excellent customer service
went in to get my brakes done, thought I had an appointment,(did it on their website) but, none showed up. This didn't bother the technician, he immediately took the car in, and in less than an hour my brakes were done and I was on my way home. I always use Tuffy Gunn because of their honesty and excellent customer service.

DB
Dahl B.
Tampa, FL
Mercedes-Benz C230
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/20/2019 Category: Service
Dahl said she was really happy. She felt that the employee was honest with her. He had asked if she would like him to check her other tires and he did, coming back to let her know her other tires were pretty good.

HS
Hardin S.
Tampa, FL
Nissan Altima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/16/2019 Category: Service
Hardin said they got the job done fast.