Virginia Tire and Auto of South Riding

Overview

Overall Rating 4.47/5Overall Rating 4.47/5Overall Rating 4.47/5Overall Rating 4.47/5rating 4.47

1238 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (4)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5rating 4.0
Original
Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5rating 2.5rating 2.5rating 2.5
91% Would Recommend
Latest Review 5 months ago

Reviews


MG
MICHAEL G.
South Riding, VA
Mitsubishi Eclipse
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/17/2015
Vehicle service was OK but NO Handicap parking
After several conversations with several managers over the pass few years, I have asked for my car not to be parked in the handicap parking space after the service. This happen again and for the last time. Because the service tech illegally parking my car in the handicap space after being told not to, I will take all my business elsewhere. You lost another customer because you just can not follow simple directions.
Heath P. from Virginia Tire and Auto of South Riding responded on 08/20/2015

Thank you for the feedback


SQ
SARAH Q.
Vienna, VA
Subaru Forester
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/17/2015
Positive experience
I always have a positive experience here.

MW
MICHAEL W.
Ashburn, VA
Toyota RAV4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/17/2015
Excellent Service and People
Always friendly and Courteous. Work is preformed in a timely manner.

DR
DALTON R.
South Riding, VA
Jeep Wrangler
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
08/17/2015
Service appears to get slower every time I go.
Took my vehicle in at 7:00 am to have a tire patched. Was told it could take up to an hour as 2 employees had not shown up yet. It ended up taking over 2 hours for what should have been a 20 minute job.
Heath P. from Virginia Tire and Auto of South Riding responded on 08/20/2015

Thank you for taking the time to discuss the situation with us and for understanding. We look forward to your next visit.


FG
FAITH G.
Aldie, VA
Nissan Rogue
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/15/2015
Quality service
Needed a new battery and they very quickly installed it and I was on my way.

LS
LISA S.
Aldie, VA
Lexus IS 350
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/15/2015
No Hassle, Easy
Took my car in on Wednesday morning around 10am, easy check in process, and service time was slightly better than quoted estimated time. Nived, the cashier was friendly and professional.

CW
CHANTAL W.
Aldie, VA
Audi A4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/13/2015
Superior Service
The staff at the South Riding location is always professional and attentive. I went in to renew my emissions and registration and also recently had my tires replaced. I can always expect quality service and a shuttle to and from the shop in a timely manner. I've been a loyal customer for three years, and the staff is the reason why.

CP
CHRIS P.
South Riding, VA
Scion xD
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/12/2015
Great service
Service was professional and honest. Definitely will go back again.

MT
MILES T.
Aldie, VA
Ford Mustang
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/11/2015
The originality and professionalism
They did more than I expected on my car, everyone was respectful and professional, very good place.

CC
CHRIS C.
Sterling, VA
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/11/2015
Great service and professionalism
Purchased new tires for my vehicle. Service was thorough, great explanation of work done and options for tires.

JR
JAMES R.
Centreville, VA
Honda Accord
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/11/2015
Great service
Fantastic experience.

DJ
DAVID G J.
Centreville, VA
Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/10/2015
Good Service
Timely and thorough.

CC
CATHY C.
Aldie, VA
Lexus ES 330
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/08/2015
Easy to work with
Didn't nickel and dime me on cost of repair. Stuck with the original quote when and exceeded expectations on delivery.

DP
DIPAK P.
South Riding, VA
Honda Pilot
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/07/2015
High pricey / quotes for service
My SUV did not pass inspection due to brakes. Fair enough - so not much of a review to give. Other than drop-off / wait of 2 hours.

However - the high price quotes I got for the break work was OUTRAGEOUS. For the front / rear brakes & rotors the quote provided was $942. SERIOUSLY!!

Anyways I went to my regular car shop in Chantilly. For the SUV's brake / rotor front / rear work as well as 60K maintenance - I paid $1200 to my Chantilly car shop.

Virginia Tire and Auto - you are too pricey.
Heath P. from Virginia Tire and Auto of South Riding responded on 08/20/2015

Thank you for taking the time to discuss your concerns with us. Virginia Tire and Auto spends countless hours researching repair costs in our area so that we can be assured that our prices are competitive. 


CS
C S.
Sterling, VA
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/07/2015
Inspection
They had friendly and quick service. Hours suited my needs!!! Convenient location

SH
STEVE H.
Chantilly, VA
Lexus ES 350
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/07/2015
Inspection
They had friendly and quick service. Hours suited my needs!!! Convenient location.

AI
AL I.
South Riding, VA
Toyota 4Runner
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/06/2015
Friendly knowledgeable staff
Came in for tire rotation. Took less than 20 minutes. Good job.

BK
BRADY K.
Chantilly, VA
Jeep Wrangler
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/05/2015
Great job
Great job. Friendly, not pushy, an overall enjoyable experience that cannot be found around here.

JD
JASON D.
South Riding, VA
Kia Optima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/05/2015
2 New Tires
Great, Quick service.

ST
SAID T.
South Riding, VA
Chevrolet Impala
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/04/2015
The pepole who work there
The best professional technicians . What a great place to do oil change . I like the surprise ( the water Botle ) thank you