Virginia Tire and Auto of South Riding

Overview

Overall Rating 4.47/5Overall Rating 4.47/5Overall Rating 4.47/5Overall Rating 4.47/5rating 4.47

1238 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (4)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5rating 4.0
Original
Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5rating 2.5rating 2.5rating 2.5
91% Would Recommend
Latest Review 4 months ago

Reviews


TT
TED T.
Sterling, VA
Toyota Highlander
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/29/2014
Convenience and hours, nice waiting area
Quick, efficient state inspection... would have appreciated last year's inspection sticker not crumpled in pieces on my floor board though.

BK
BALA K.
Aldie, VA
Honda Accord
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/24/2014
Less waiting time
The inspection was done on Saturday afternoon convenient for us, and less wait time compared to others.

CG
CHRISTOPHER G.
Manassas, VA
Suzuki
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/16/2014
It's a friendly place where good workers care about the people
Nice fast customer service

TH
TERRY/KATHLEEN H.
Ford Explorer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/12/2014
State Inspection
Car failed according to inspector because of leaking fuel in return hose line. Left car for tech to examine and determined there was no leak. Glad for that, but wonder why inspector did nor smell in the area of the supposed leak and also why he did not run his finer through fluid to determine if gas. Was informed diagnosis would be $109, but that was waived when tech determined fluid was not gas, but a lubricant used to replace the gas tank. Was satisfied with the work but car sat in shop for most of a day when all the inspector had to do was run his finger through the fluid and that would have determined it was not gas. Satisfied, but wondering about the inspector's qualifications.

LK
LOUIS K.
Aldie, VA
BMW
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/27/2014
Location and service
Service was very good; however, it took a long time (4-5 days) to order the replacement tire.

CV
CATHY V.
South Riding, VA
Mercedes-Benz E320
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/25/2014
Oil Change
Very nice customer service, had oil changed, wiper fluid and back light replaced. Other than inspection lines, it was quick. I didn't have inspection, and glad I didn't. It was an almost 4 hour wait.

NS
NEVA S.
Aldie, VA
Subaru Legacy
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/19/2014
Comfy waiting area
Seemed like it took a long time. Guess I need to get there RIGHT when they open next time.

SR
SUMI R.
South Riding, VA
MINI Cooper
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/07/2014
Very efficient, no head ache service.
Great, efficient service - very helpful with shuttle service, pick ups on time. Want all my friends to bring their cars here.

ZT
ZEDRIC T.
South Riding, VA
Honda Pilot
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/01/2014
Good service
Good, friendly service, and fast.

LG
LISA / KURT G.
South Riding, VA
Toyota Prius
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/01/2014
Close to home and friendly staff
I like that it is close to home. Pick-up and drop off service is fast and everyone is always willing to help and break down the job to the smallest detail if asked.

KT
KAREN T.
South Riding, VA
BMW M3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/22/2014
Great!
Diagnosed the problem!

DS
DAVID T S.
Chantilly, VA
Toyota Sienna
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/14/2014
Thanks VA Tire
Showed up looking for 2 run-flat tires (Bridgestones for our Sienna minivan) and an oil/filter change. Both tires and oil were in stock! Took a little longer than original time estimate and didn't notice till I got home that no one reset the maintance reminder (spurred by the oil needing a change). Had to go back to get it reset, but they did it quickly and I was on my way.

AW
APRIL W.
Aldie, VA
Toyota Highlander
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/13/2014
Great Customer Service
The staff here are great. The wait time wasn't very long and now they even leave a bottle of water in your car.

TL
TERRI/TED L.
Chantilly, VA
BMW
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/18/2013
Attentive good service
They pointed out what I expected and other potential issue without over selling.

BC
BARBARA C.
South Riding, VA
Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/06/2013
They are usually quite fast
This last visit was relatively quick. One hour to get an oil change and tires rotated. I love that they rotate your tires for free if you purchase there tires. And sometimes when you get your oil change they clean your windows and vaccum out the car.

CV
CHARLES V.
Oakton, VA
Saturn SL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/19/2013
friendly staff
a positive and friendly staff. Great attention to detail.

DJ
DAVID W J.
Chantilly, VA
Audi TT
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/10/2013
Set of Replacement Tires
Great service; on time; fair price; easy decision to have the tires installed here. Only reason I didn't rate 5 out of 5 is that the car's tire pressure monitor indicated low tire pressure the day after the tires were installed. Not a big deal, but just less than perfect. Will definitely go back here again.

WM
WILLIAM M.
South Riding, VA
Volkswagen Jetta
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/08/2013
Service and customer focused
Have been using this branch for over three years and have never been disappointed

DW
DEBORAH/GREG W.
Chantilly, VA
Honda Odyssey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/04/2013
Regular maintenance & safety inspection
12K maintenance on our minivan and safety inspection. No problems. VIP plan reduced bill by 30%.

EO
EDWARD O.
Middleburg, VA
Mercedes-Benz E320
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/01/2013
New Tire Mounting - great job
Great work as always....mounted a new tire on a new rim. Nicely done and fast. Inadvertently charged me $3 for old tire disposal. There was no old tire to dispose. See you next time.