Virginia Tire and Auto of South Riding

Overview

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5

(1,238 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (4)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5
91% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 1 year ago

Reviews


MT
MARY T.
South Riding, VA
Lexus RX 350
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/28/2014
Routine Oil Change
Satified with the service (work), need to be more accurate in advising time to complete service.

HC
HELEN C.
Sterling, VA
Nissan Versa
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/26/2014
First timer, good service.
Will definitely return again.

JF
JEFF F.
South Riding, VA
Nissan Titan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/25/2014
Great service
They're always courteous and helpful, and their offering of a loaner car is great. Labor costs are reasonable. I do sometimes feel like their parts (or source for them) are a bit more expensive than they should be, but overall not too bad. I'm sure if you asked and gave them time, they'd find a less expensive part.

AG
ALYCIA G.
South Riding, VA
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/24/2014
Took too long
While the workers were generally friendly, the service took longer than projected.

TR
TSELANE R.
South Riding, VA
Mercedes-Benz ML350
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/18/2014
Friendly / Informative
The technicians took the time to advise me of a temporary fix that was done on my tire when I purchased my truck. They gave me the option to purchase a new tire, or take it back to the dealer to address the tire issue.
Great job gentlemen!

VB
VINEET B.
South Riding, VA
Mercedes-Benz C300
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/12/2014
great customer service
I was told that it will take 20 min for my car. Exactly 20 min later I got my car back. I was so happy. Thank you.

AF
ABDUL F.
Aldie, VA
Acura MDX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/12/2014
Tire repair
Excellent service. Courteous staff

TH
THOMAS/SARA H.
South Riding, VA
Hyundai Elantra Touring
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/09/2014
Friendly, Fast Service
VA Tire and Auto of SR is great! They are convenient, close, fast and friendly! I love having a car car center so close to my home.
S.S. South Riding, VA

CG
CARLA G.
Aldie, VA
Chrysler PT Cruiser
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/05/2014
easy in and out in a flash!
great service!

YS
YASH S.
South Riding, VA
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/04/2014
Inspection
Good Job on my car inspection. Prompt service even though it was on the last day of the month/weekend!

ND
NOAH D.
Falls Church, VA
Scion tC
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/03/2014
friendly, got the job done- eventually
At first I was very dissapointed with them trying to OVER sell me on tires.. but finally they were willing to sell me the tires I could afford.. then I had two flat tires in 4 days... Apparently there was wheel corrosion which they new about and should have fixed the first time! They chargedsme 30$ to fix the first one but did the second one for free... Good thing!

KS
KELLY S.
Honda Accord
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/20/2014
Overall great service, latest visit was disappointment
I have been very happy with VAtire in the past but was a little disappointed on my last visit when I had my front breaks replaced. I had to bring the car back and wait longer for additional parts that should have been replaced with the initial visit. I also feel like the total cost to me would have been less had they completed the full repairs in just one visit. Overall, I am still pleased with the communication and service I receive from the staff.

LW
LINDA W.
South Riding, VA
Honda Accord
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/05/2014
An Inspection and Front Fires
It took 4 hours for an inspection and front tires on Saturday at the end of the month but that is to be expected. I was not foretold of their late hours and would have taken it in during the week had I been told. Rec'd good service, the tires feel great on my car and they shuttled me back to my house and picked me up.

LC
LISA M / RICK C.
Chantilly, VA
Chrysler
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/24/2014
Tire repair
Took care of us right away. Unfortunately had to buy a new tire because of placement of the nail. They were able to match the tire. Thank goodness because tires were less than 6 months old. The only issue was I inquired about something else and kinda got shuffled around. But I believe I now have a great guy to talk too.

NW
NATALIE W.
South Riding, VA
Honda Odyssey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/23/2014
Quick service
I did not have to wait long and the gentlemen helping me was very friendly and funny