Overview

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8

(1,733 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (53)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.8/5Overall Rating 2.8/5Overall Rating 2.8/5Overall Rating 2.8/5Overall Rating 2.8/5
96% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 6 days ago

Reviews


BB
Bonnie B.
Waterloo, NY
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/03/2021 Category: Service
Business
They always have been excellent
DL
DAVID J L., Service Director from Vision Hyundai of Canandaigua responded on 05/03/2021

Thank you so very much for the review! We are very happy to hear your service visit was exceptional, we are looking forward to seeing you in the future. 

David Lyzwa
Service & Parts Director
Vision Hyundai of Canandaigua

Verified Customer
Lima, NY
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/30/2021 Category: Service
Excellent Service!
The service team is polite, friendly and kind...they are trustworthy and honest. It is not difficult to schedule an appointment, and service is completed in a timely manner. The entire building is comfortable, clean and bright. I have purchased several cars there, and their sales team is excellent.I highly recommend Vision Hyundai of Canandaigua!
DAVID J L., Service Director from Vision Hyundai of Canandaigua responded on 04/30/2021

Thank you so very much for the review! We are very happy to hear your service visit was exceptional, we are looking forward to seeing you in the future. 

David Lyzwa
Service & Parts Director
Vision Hyundai of Canandaigua

Verified Customer
Victor, NY
2021 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/29/2021 Category: Service
Great Service
They did a great job when I went to look. I ended up buying a car because and never felt pressured. Sales people were great to deal with. Alex did a great job. Very honest and hard working.
DAVID J L., Service Director from Vision Hyundai of Canandaigua responded on 04/29/2021

Thank you so very much for the review! We are very happy to hear your service visit was exceptional, we are looking forward to seeing you in the future. 

David Lyzwa
Service & Parts Director
Vision Hyundai of Canandaigua

Verified Customer
Rochester, NY
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/21/2021 Category: Service
staff is very good to work with and are very nice to me
staff is very good to work with and are very nice to me
DAVID J L., Service Director from Vision Hyundai of Canandaigua responded on 04/21/2021

Thank you so very much for the review! We are very happy to hear your service visit was exceptional, we are looking forward to seeing you in the future. 

David Lyzwa
Service & Parts Director
Vision Hyundai of Canandaigua

RD
Robert D.
Canandaigua, NY
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/21/2021 Category: Service
Dealer followed up on my initial review.
This can be a learning experience for the mechanic.
Not a major issue for me.

Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
04/19/2021 Category: Service
Service
See attached
DL
DAVID J L., Service Director from Vision Hyundai of Canandaigua responded on 04/19/2021

Thank you so very much for the review we try very hard to make your service visit excellent. I am truly sorry we have fallen on this visit we will contact you shortly in hopes of learning how to improve. 

David Lyzwa
Service & Parts Director
Vision Hyundai of Canandaigua

AP
Angela P.
Victor, NY
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/15/2021 Category: Service
Friendly staff over all amazing experience!
Wonderful Service each time I have gone in there for routine service.
DL
DAVID J L., Service Director from Vision Hyundai of Canandaigua responded on 04/15/2021

Thank you so very much for the review! We are very happy to hear your service visit was exceptional, we are looking forward to seeing you in the future. 

David Lyzwa
Service & Parts Director
Vision Hyundai of Canandaigua

SS
Sarah S.
Clifton Springs, NY
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/10/2021 Category: Service
Knowledgeable and friendly
I went in for an oil change. They found a worn tie rod when they did a multipoint inspection. The staff made sure I knew exactly what they did and what was wrong. I made an appointment for a few days later and was out in about an hour.
I am beyond impressed with the service, friendliness and knowledge. I would definitely recommend vision hyundai to anyone.
DL
DAVID J L., Service Director from Vision Hyundai of Canandaigua responded on 04/10/2021

Thank you so very much for the review! We are very happy to hear your service visit was exceptional, we are looking forward to seeing you in the future. 

David Lyzwa
Service & Parts Director
Vision Hyundai of Canandaigua

JB
John B.
Waterloo, NY
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/09/2021 Category: Service
Tucson 2016
The service department is professional, prompt and efficient. Scheduling an appointment was very easy. I was taken care of quickly. My repair was done efficiently and to my satisfaction.
DL
DAVID J L., Service Director from Vision Hyundai of Canandaigua responded on 04/09/2021

Thank you so very much for the review! We are very happy to hear your service visit was exceptional, we are looking forward to seeing you in the future. 

David Lyzwa
Service & Parts Director
Vision Hyundai of Canandaigua

KS
Kirk S.
Shortsville, NY
2020 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/30/2021 Category: Service
excellent service department
Excellent service department, wonderful people to deal with.
DL
DAVID J L., Service Director from Vision Hyundai of Canandaigua responded on 03/30/2021

Thank you so very much for the review! We are very happy to hear your service visit was exceptional, we are looking forward to seeing you in the future. 

David Lyzwa
Service & Parts Director
Vision Hyundai of Canandaigua

WG
William G.
Auburn, NY
2020 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/18/2021 Category: Service
March15,2021 REVIEW
The people there are friendly and seem to care about the customer
DL
DAVID J L., Service Director from Vision Hyundai of Canandaigua responded on 03/19/2021

Thank you so very much for the review! We are very happy to hear your service visit was exceptional, we are looking forward to seeing you in the future. 

David Lyzwa
Service & Parts Director
Vision Hyundai of Canandaigua

Verified Customer
Bloomfield, NY
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/17/2021 Category: Service
Love this place
From a simple, worryfree purchase to prompt, outstanding service, this location and the Hyundai brand are my favorites.
DAVID J L., Service Director from Vision Hyundai of Canandaigua responded on 03/17/2021

Thank you so very much for the review! We are very happy to hear your service visit was exceptional, we are looking forward to seeing you in the future. 

David Lyzwa
Service & Parts Director
Vision Hyundai of Canandaigua

Verified Customer
Farmington, NY
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/17/2021 Category: Service
fast service
friendly fast service
DAVID J L., Service Director from Vision Hyundai of Canandaigua responded on 03/17/2021

Thank you so very much for the review! We are very happy to hear your service visit was exceptional, we are looking forward to seeing you in the future. 

David Lyzwa
Service & Parts Director
Vision Hyundai of Canandaigua

SD
Sheila D.
Penn Yan, NY
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/15/2021 Category: Service
Great service
Whenever we have gotten any of the 3 Santa Fe's serviced, the personnel make us feel like family. The pricing of service parts is reasonable and quality of repairs is exceptional.
DL
DAVID J L., Service Director from Vision Hyundai of Canandaigua responded on 03/15/2021

Thank you so very much for the review! We are very happy to hear your service visit was exceptional, we are looking forward to seeing you in the future. 

David Lyzwa
Service & Parts Director
Vision Hyundai of Canandaigua

Verified Customer
Pittsford, NY
2012 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/04/2021 Category: Service
great, as usual....
This trip was just for a state inspection. The task, which has to be done to strict specifications, was done very promptly. They also washed the car, a much appreciated courtesy during our sloppy weather. I also appreciated the office changes which have been made in order to minimize contacts during the visit.
DAVID J L., Service Director from Vision Hyundai of Canandaigua responded on 03/04/2021

Thank you so very much for the review! We are very happy to hear your service visit was exceptional, we are looking forward to seeing you in the future. 

David Lyzwa
Service & Parts Director
Vision Hyundai of Canandaigua

TJ
Theresa J.
Honeoye, NY
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/26/2021 Category: Service
Santa Fe Sport
Absolutely love this vehicle!!! Snow? Not a problem!!!
DL
DAVID J L., Service Director from Vision Hyundai of Canandaigua responded on 02/26/2021

Thank you so very much for the review! We are very happy to hear your service visit was exceptional, we are looking forward to seeing you in the future. 

David Lyzwa
Service & Parts Director
Vision Hyundai of Canandaigua