Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5rating 4.9

334 Reviews

100% Would Recommend
Latest Review 4 days ago

Reviews


KC
Kayli C.
Rockford, IL
Chevrolet Impala
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/23/2017 Category: Service
Kayli said her father told her the business would charge less than $100.00 to recharge her vehicle. When she picked it up, they had done other things without her permission, and the bill was $150.00.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CP
Chyande P.
Rockford, IL
Lexus ES 300
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/16/2017 Category: Service
Chyande said this business took forever with her vehicle. She said she felt they only got her vehicle running. Her vehicle is making a knocking sound after a week of getting her vehicle repaired and paying about $1,000.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

TS
Tony S.
Rockford, IL
GMC Savana
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/21/2016 Category: Service
Tony said he brought his vehicle into the business to get his power steering unit repaired. After the service was performed, he started having a problem with the water pump. He did not have this problem prior the service. His water pump is now leaking and he is not sure why it is leaking.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Brad W. from Wick Automotive responded on 10/25/2016

I talked with Tony, he doesn't think the water pump leaking has to do the steering repair, and he will bring the van back in for repair of the coolant leak soon. We should have seen the coolant leak and told him of it then. 


MB
Mike B.
Rockford, IL
GMC Safari
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/26/2015 Category: Service
Mike said there were some things that were not quite finished with his vehicle. He mentioned the staff members at this business are really good people and he likes them, but he does not think everything was fully done with his vehicle.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Brad W. from Wick Automotive responded on 03/11/2015

Mike,
  I've to tried to contact you about what you think wasn't quite finished. I would like to find out, and finish what you feel wasn't finished. I can't make it right if you won't contact me.


GM
Gary M.
Rockford, IL
GMC Safari
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/26/2015 Category: Service
Gary said this facility was a little slow with the oil change because it took about an hour.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Brad W. from Wick Automotive responded on 03/09/2015

Sorry for the slow oil change. Our goal is to have an oil change with inspection done in about 30 minutes. A tire rotation adds about 10-15 minutes. This still should have been done in under an hour. I have talked to the techs about how we can improve our time. We should be able to get this done faster for you the next time.