Overview

Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5rating 4.76
4.8

( 2518 Reviews )

ReScore Reviews™ (116)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.7068995/5Overall Rating 4.7068995/5Overall Rating 4.7068995/5Overall Rating 4.7068995/5rating 4.7068995
Original
Overall Rating 2.41379/5Overall Rating 2.41379/5rating 2.41379rating 2.41379rating 2.41379
96% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 4 hours ago

Reviews


JB
James B.
Itasca, IL
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/13/2019
Poor majorwarranty repair service
I recently bought a 2019 Hyundai Santa Fe 2.0T. It was my first experience with that dealership. I was very pleased with the purchase experience. Shortly after, that my 2014 Santa Fe 2.0T suffered engine failure. Although I had purchased it at AutoNation, I elected to have the warranty covered replacement at their dealership, probably a mistake. It took several weeks to get the engine,[not their fault] finally it arrived last Thursday. Cody had called when it came in and assured me it would be installed this week. I came by Thursday, nothing has been done, and I was told it “probably” will be done next week. I pointed out Cory’s assurance and was told Hyundai gives the dealers a certain period of time to get it installed once it arrives and it will not be done until most of that time has expired. I pointed out I have been renting a car and now have another week or more of rental cost. Couldn’t care less, service guy said they would take care of me…. right. Total baloney, clearly the representations made to me last week were just sales crap to get me out the door. I have given you high ratings on every surrey, if this is your customer service on maintenance it is not good. The next day I received a call from Hyundai corporate asking me if I was satisfied with repairs since they thought it was done. I returned the call and left a message that they remained uncompleted. Makes me wonder if Wilkins mislead Hyundai also. Have not heard back from them.
Chris C., Service Manager from Wilkins Hyundai responded on 07/15/2019

We will contact you today to review.

CHRIS CACCITOLO
Service Manager
630-279-3000

JD
John D.
Elmhurst, IL
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
05/18/2019 Category: Service
Seat Belts
Had to replace 2 seat belts that had normal wear\tear for $300 because they wouldn’t work! Of course they “blamed” us! I have NEVER had to replace a seat belt on a car in over 50 years!
Chris C., Service Manager from Wilkins Hyundai responded on 05/18/2019

We apologize  but this was not a warranty issue. 

CHRIS CACCITOLO
Service Manager
630-279-3000

NG
Natalia G.
Melrose Park, IL
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
03/26/2019 Category: Service
Extremely unprofessional/unreliable
This appointment was booked over a month in advance. I waited 2 hours and was told my tires weren’t ordered and were sold to another customer. Told me I had to come back after the weekend to get 2 tires replaced. After getting to the gas station after this appointment to fill air in my tires Hyundai failed to let me know that one of my tires were missing a valve stem.
Extremely unprofessional all around and this is now the second horrible experience I’ve had here.
Chris C., Service Manager from Wilkins Hyundai responded on 03/27/2019

I will be reaching out to you today about your service

CHRIS CACCITOLO
Service Manager
630-279-3000

Verified Customer
Oak Park, IL
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
03/19/2019 Category: Service
Poor knowledgeable communication
Only care about up selling
Chris C., Service Manager from Wilkins Hyundai responded on 03/20/2019

We will call you today to review your service visit.

CHRIS CACCITOLO
Service Manager
630-279-3000

CP
Cathy P.
Melrose Park, IL
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/15/2019 Category: Service
Service Department
Thank you for calling and caring about my quality of service. It was nice to talk about my concern and have someone nice listen. Thank you Carl.

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
01/15/2019 Category: Service
2 hours to change a tire!
Not happy with waiting two hours just to have a new tire put on my car.
Chris C., Service Manager from Wilkins Hyundai responded on 01/16/2019

We will contact you today to review your visit.

CHRIS CACCITOLO
Service Manager
630-279-3000

BD
Boban D.
Addison, IL
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/04/2018 Category: Service
Will go above and beyond to fix things
They care about your experience in their dealership and they will do what is needed to make things right

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/04/2018 Category: Service
Aggressively selling services and parts
This dealer does not follow manufacturers recommendations, they have their own that will cost you much more. It feels like I have an Audi and not Hyundai.
Chris C., Service Manager from Wilkins Hyundai responded on 09/04/2018

Thank you for your feedback, We will contact you
to review your visit.

CHRIS CACCITOLO
Service Manager
630-279-3000

Verified Customer
Bensenville, IL
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/26/2018 Category: Service
Terrible Service
Staff did not communicate with me regarding any issues with my service. At the conclusion of my appointment and failed installation, I was given a flash drive and told to call an 800 number to resolve my issue, upon which I learned that I needed to take my vehicle back to the dealership to resolve. Because the staff failed to properly install the software update (which was done incorrectly in any event), my touch screen was disabled. I wasted six hours at two dealerships to resolve an issue the Wilkins staff created.
Chris C. from Wilkins Hyundai responded on 07/27/2018

we will be reaching out to you about your service.


Verified Customer
Trail Creek, IN
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
06/21/2018 Category: Service
Service
I had to pay for service even though the car is under warranty
Chris C., Service Manager from Wilkins Hyundai responded on 06/21/2018

We apologize but fuses are only covered for 1yr 12,000 miles 

CHRIS CACCITOLO
Service Manager
630-279-3000

Verified Customer
Elmhurst, IL
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/22/2018 Category: Service
Service Repair
Carl was super cool.

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
04/22/2018 Category: Service
Service Repair
Mostly disappointed with manufacturer.
Chris C., Service Manager from Wilkins Hyundai responded on 04/22/2018

We apologize it took so long to receive your engine.
We had to wait for the engine from the manufacturer.

CHRIS CACCITOLO

Service Manager
630-279-3000

ML
Marilyn L.
Bloomingdale, IL
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/22/2018 Category: Service
SATISFIED Customer
The Service Mgr. and others contacted me after my recent visit and couldn’t have been more accommodating..I will give their Service Dept. another try. They took great care to resolve my problems.

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
03/22/2018 Category: Service
Overcharged &. Mad
If you enjoy paying the highest prices possible for you Auto Repairs...This is the place for you.
$30.00 EACH to change a light bulb. X. 2 = $60.00....plus $4.00 for the bulbs...15 min. Job.
Chris C., Service Manager from Wilkins Hyundai responded on 03/23/2018

Thank you for your feedback, We will contact you today to review your visit.

CHRIS CACCITOLO
Service Manager
630-279-3000

GG
Gerald G.
Elmhurst, IL
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
03/15/2018 Category: Service
wilkins hyundai
i would not purchase lease or use their service dept not dependable my singular view maybe it was just an isolated bad 6 mos
Chris C., Service Manager from Wilkins Hyundai responded on 03/15/2018

We will contact you today to review your visit. 

CHRIS CACCITOLO
Service Manager
630-279-3000

Verified Customer
Elmhurst, IL
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
02/05/2018 Category: Service
Horrible !!!
Horrible with timing and service !!
Chris C., Service Manager from Wilkins Hyundai responded on 02/06/2018

We will contact you today to review your visit.

CHRIS CACCITOLO
Service Manager
630-279-3000

BI
Bennie I.
Carol Stream, IL
2011 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
01/23/2018 Category: Service
Service advisor
Inform customer price quote, before service is perform.
Chris C., Service Manager from Wilkins Hyundai responded on 01/23/2018

We aplogize you were not quoted 4.89 for keyfob battery.

CHRIS CACCITOLO
Service Manager
630-279-3000

CD
Chris D.
Itasca, IL
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
01/22/2018 Category: Service
If you want to get ripped off, then Gerald Wilkens is your place!!!!
I will NEVER EVER visit this dealership again!!!! I was taken and the service advisor and service manager totally tried totally take advantage over me. It was a good thing that I visited another Hyundai dealership and was explained how this works in the service area when it comes to how a dealership charges for the work they perform. On top of this, I used to work in a dealership in the service department as I was a former advisor. I know the time it takes to complete / pay per hour and Wilkens milked me big time. If I didn't visit the service department and have a talk with Chris , the service manager, they would have kept quite and over charged me. The only type of person I would recommend this dirty operation to would be my ex-wife!!!!
I am making every effort to give the lowest rating and to tell everybody to avoid this place with all costs unless they want to get ripped off!!!
What kills me even more was that I was given a check of the difference they supposedly over charged me and it was even close!!! Another slap to my face!!!
Chris C., Service Manager from Wilkins Hyundai responded on 01/22/2018

I will reach out to you again to review your visit.

CHRIS CACCITOLO
Service Manager
630-279-3000

AB
Anouar B.
Lake In The Hills, IL
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
01/18/2018 Category: Service
Inexperience mechanic
Very poor service and knowledge mechanics
Chris C., Service Manager from Wilkins Hyundai responded on 01/19/2018

We will contact you today to review your visit.

CHRIS CACCITOLO
Service Manager
630-279-3000

IL
Iris L.
Elmwood Park, IL
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
11/25/2017 Category: Service
Worst service ever
He was really rude. When I asked him why is he taking this long he said because he was busy.c
Chris C., Service Manager from Wilkins Hyundai responded on 11/25/2017

Thank you for your feedback, we will contact you monday to review your visit with us.

CHRIS CACCITOLO
Service Manager
630-279-3000

Verified Customer
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/11/2017 Category: Service
Response to remote starter issue
Cody called me immediately regarding my issue. I did not know my submission would be recorded as belonging to him.
Cody and I spoke; he addressed my issue and assured me it will be resolved.

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
11/11/2017 Category: Service
Service department
Follow through lacking
Chris C., Service Manager from Wilkins Hyundai responded on 11/11/2017

We have reached out to you.

CHRIS CACCITOLO
Service Manager
630-279-3000

RG
ROBERT G.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/12/2017 Category: Service
Owner
Service was prompt, efficient, & courteous.

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/12/2017 Category: Service
Owner
Service fine, cost astronomical.
Chris C., Service Manager from Wilkins Hyundai responded on 09/12/2017

We will be reaching out to you to discuss your visit.  

CHRIS CACCITOLO
Service Manager
630-279-3000

Verified Customer
West Chicago, IL
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/31/2017 Category: Service
Frustrated At Trade Time
significantly low trade in offer.
Chris C., Service Manager from Wilkins Hyundai responded on 09/01/2017

CHRIS CACCITOLO
Service Manager
630-279-3000

GM
Grzegorz M.
Franklin Park, IL
2012 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/31/2017 Category: Service
Service don't listen costumer problems just create them owns
Good service for oil change and tire inflate only
Chris C., Service Manager from Wilkins Hyundai responded on 08/01/2017

Thank you for your feedback, We will contact you today.

CHRIS CACCITOLO
Service Manager
630-279-3000