98% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 5 hours ago
MARK B. on 01/17/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good work at a good price in good time. "
They do good work. The price is good too. And they don't leave you hanging forever.
Vehicle: Land Rover LR3
Service Date: 12/14/2017
Review Created: 01/17/2018 05:05 PM
SCOTT K. on 01/12/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great People"
Way Happy
Vehicle: BMW M3
Service Date: 01/11/2018
Review Created: 01/12/2018 07:44 AM
HANQIAN Z. on 01/11/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Job well done"
My car looks new.
Vehicle: Lexus GS
Service Date: 01/10/2018
Review Created: 01/11/2018 12:04 PM
STUART A. on 01/10/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great shop, great people, great job!"
Wizard Werks did an incredible job on a full engine replacement on my BMW. They kept me well informed throughout the process and were awesome when dealing with my extended warranty. I will definitely be coming back for routine (or sudden) maintenance. Sean and everyone at WW were great... I highly recommend this shop
Vehicle: BMW 135i
Service Date: 12/19/2017
Review Created: 01/10/2018 06:39 AM
PETER S. on 01/09/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service/staff and honest "
I’ve been looking for.great auto repair shop for years, and so glad we found Wizard Werks. You have a great staff and wonderful service. In addition, your team has been customer centric and trustworthy.
Vehicle: MINI Cooper Hardtop
Service Date: 01/09/2018
Review Created: 01/09/2018 08:14 PM
SHAWN P. on 12/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Went there after receiving a recommendation from my son-in-law Matt for a 2nd opinion on my 2011 Audi A4 after coming from the local Audi Dealer"
The Audi Dealer told me that I needed a new battery, new Brakes AND Calipers, new tires. Wizard Werks said that my battery was fine, I had 40% life left on my brakes and when I needed new brakes that I would NOT need new calipers, and that my front tires were low on tread but back tires not so much. I replaced all 4 tires anyway as winter in Chicago is tough and I felt that I got them for free because of the money W.W. saved me from NOT buying new brake, calipers, and battery. LOVE THESE GUYS!!!!!!
Vehicle: Audi A4
Service Date: 12/29/2017
Review Created: 12/31/2017 06:29 AM
Zach/Lauren O. on 12/30/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"CORRECTION ON PREV REVIEW"
The work done was great, turnaround was truly outstanding especially given the holidays (same day). There was an error in communication on my end, and the wrong card was charged (I was undergoing surgery, posted about them not accepting card not present transaction) THEY DO accept card not present payments
Service Date: 12/27/2016
Review Created: 12/30/2017 12:13 PM
LAUREN N. on 12/30/2017
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Won’t accept any company credit cards"
If you’re servicing a company car, forget about it. Wouldn’t even accept my corporate purchasing card (debit). Most frustrating part is when I initially inquired they said ‘it wouldn’t be an issue’, then I had to foot the bill out of pocket and now wait for reimbursement. Good car work, get a new credit card processor. It’s 2018, vending machines accept credit cards.
Vehicle: Land Rover Range Rover
Service Date: 12/28/2017
Review Created: 12/30/2017 02:18 AM
MARCIN B. on 12/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always Stellar and Professional. "
I recently moved to Chicago from Toronto and it was hard for me to find a garage that I could trust with my car. I'm used to going to the same person for all my car needs so it was a hard task. The guys at Wizard Werks were awesome. They explained what was wrong, what could be done, what needed to be done, and what my options were. They were also not invasive or pushy, more so acted like consultants. And of course, the work they did on my car was great and is still great and working just fine (had transmission issues).

I can't comment on the cost of things as I'm not sure what the norm is in the area, but I can tell you its similar to what I was used to paying.

Highly recommend these guys. They'll take good care of you and your car.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Passat Sedan
Service Date: 12/16/2017
Review Created: 12/18/2017 07:12 AM
NARENDRA P. on 12/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"very professional people. Very pleasant to work with."
I will recommend this place anytime.
Vehicle: Porsche 911
Service Date: 12/15/2017
Review Created: 12/16/2017 04:55 AM
MARY R. on 11/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Professional. Attentive. From all indications truthful. "
Professsional. Attentive. Truthful, from all indicators.
Vehicle: Land Rover Range Rover
Service Date: 11/18/2017
Review Created: 11/21/2017 11:28 AM
INGRIDA N. on 11/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Clear and accurate estimate and timely completion"
Dereck broke down the estimates in a helpful way and the job was completed on time and as quoted.
Vehicle: BMW 3 Series
Service Date: 10/26/2017
Review Created: 11/02/2017 12:26 PM
JESSECA H. on 10/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service"
Wizard werks has amazing service. Sean helped me with my Audi S4 transmission issue. He went above an beyond to get the job done. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Vehicle: Audi S4
Service Date: 10/18/2017
Review Created: 10/19/2017 08:39 PM
Mr./Ms. R. on 10/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honesty,excellent customer service and very good work."
Very good work by Robert Castro and Victor,with staff like them it’s great to know that you are in the best workshop. Thanks so much!
Vehicle: MINI Cooper Hardtop
Service Date: 09/30/2017
Review Created: 10/03/2017 12:30 PM
MATT G. on 09/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Professional, Well-Priced, Trustworthy"
I brought in my 1999 BMW M3 for another round of planned repairs. Wizard Werks, as always, quickly diagnosed the issue and made the repairs at a very reasonable price. It was delivered on timeand with good communication in the interim. Thank you to Sean Au and Karim Qader.
Vehicle: BMW M3
Service Date: 09/28/2017
Review Created: 09/29/2017 07:20 AM
JEFF S. on 09/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good service"
Good oil chg at good price
Vehicle: Audi S4
Service Date: 09/21/2017
Review Created: 09/22/2017 09:07 AM
DEJI J. on 09/05/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Good work, but over serviced and over priced"
Good work, but over serviced and over priced. Recommended and provided work not actually needed!
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz ML350
Service Date: 08/31/2017
Review Created: 09/05/2017 06:50 PM
SHARNELL B. on 09/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent customer service "
I took my car there for an emissions test faiL The problem was fixed quickly. The staff is pleasant and efficient.
Vehicle: Jaguar XJ
Service Date: 09/01/2017
Review Created: 09/03/2017 08:26 AM
JEREMY T. on 08/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent service"
Very friendly staff, took care of the car problems I was having.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz E350
Service Date: 08/10/2017
Review Created: 08/13/2017 04:54 AM
MARK M. on 08/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service "
Very nice and helpful
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz C-Class
Service Date: 07/31/2017
Review Created: 08/01/2017 04:33 AM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 125 in total