Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5

(79 Reviews)

95% Would Recommend
Latest Review 9 months ago


Amy S.
Sikeston, MO
GMC Sierra 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
06/08/2018 Category: Service
Spoke with Jason. He said he took the vehicle in and the business knew the vehicle was still under warranty. He had the vehicle inspected and the business wouldn't release the vehicle until the service fee was paid. Jason said he will not take any other vehicles to the business again.
Rick W. from Woods Auto Service responded on 06/12/2018

We are very sorry that you are unhappy with the service we provided at our shop. Your vehicle was brought in with an after market warranty. You asked us to diagnosis the problem statements and call the after market warranty company to see if the repairs would be covered. After our diagnosis we determined that the repairs were not covered under the after market warranty, but possibly might be covered under the factory warranty. We felt the responsible thing to do was to inform you and give you a chance to get the repairs covered under warranty. Diagnostic fees are not included in any warranty work. We understand your frustration at the situation, but feel it is unfair to leave a bad review because we charged a diagnostic fee to inspect the vehicle. 

Rick Wood

Displaying 1 Review