Overview

Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5rating 4.82

1366 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (40)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.725002/5Overall Rating 4.725002/5Overall Rating 4.725002/5Overall Rating 4.725002/5rating 4.725002
Original
Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5rating 2.5rating 2.5rating 2.5
98% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 8 hours ago

Reviews


JS
Jack S.
Madison, WI
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/21/2019 Category: Service
Best service department
They care

EB
Edward B.
Waterloo, WI
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/18/2019 Category: Service
Too far away
We have been pleased with Zimbrick Hyundai. Sales people have been great, though, we’re an easy sale. Service department is good, with one exception. They can be a little heavy handed when it comes to scheduled services. I have a local mechanic do scheduled service because it is too far to drive to the dealership. For simple service, I’m just not going to do it. Plus, for some reason, they think I drive in severe service conditions. I’m about the easiest driver you’re going to find, on an auto transmission. The book says a 100k miles. Don’t give me bs about changing the fluid at 60k. Still, if I lived closer, I’d have more service done at Zimbrick.
MIKE B., Service Manager from Zimbrick Hyundai Eastside responded on 04/18/2019

Thank You for your feed back .

Mike Barth
Service Manger
608-316-8939

LW
Leroy W.
Beaver Dam, WI
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/18/2019 Category: Service
The people that work there are the best.
Great service as usual.
MIKE B., Service Manager from Zimbrick Hyundai Eastside responded on 04/18/2019

Thank You , you should try our body shop they are awesome !!

Mike Barth
Service Manger
608-316-8939

DW
Dale W.
Watertown, WI
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/17/2019 Category: Service
Easy to get to. Friendly service guys and helpful.
Friendly helpful staff
MIKE B., Service Manager from Zimbrick Hyundai Eastside responded on 04/18/2019

Thank You , always happy to help !!

Mike Barth
Service Manger
608-316-8939

HM
Haroot M.
Stoughton, WI
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/17/2019 Category: Service
great service
clean friendly prompt service
MIKE B., Service Manager from Zimbrick Hyundai Eastside responded on 04/18/2019

Thank You , always a pleasure !!

Mike Barth
Service Manger
608-316-8939

Verified Customer
Madison, WI
2013 Hyundai Azera
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/17/2019 Category: Service
Willingness of advisers to help
It took a bit to sort out my extended warranty details and determine what was covered. There should definitely be a better way to coordinate this information between Hyundai dealerships and through the warranty companies. Overall, I am very satisfied with the end result and the handling of my car's repairs.
MIKE B., Service Manager from Zimbrick Hyundai Eastside responded on 04/17/2019

 
Unfortunately the extended warranty company is not part of Zimbrick or Hyundai . They are paying the bill and we have to wait for them to authorize every thing we do . 

Mike Barth
Service Manger
608-316-8939

BL
Betty L.
Deerfield, WI
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/15/2019 Category: Service
Excellent service as usual!
Steve W. was helpful and amusing at the same time as my Service Advisor. Mechanical work was done quickly and completely, plus major elements were inspected.
MIKE B., Service Manager from Zimbrick Hyundai Eastside responded on 04/16/2019

Thank You for a five star review !!

Mike Barth
Service Manger
608-316-8939

HM
Herbert M.
Pardeeville, WI
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/15/2019 Category: Service
The staff and service ate fantastic
The service department has always been great. They always are courteous and inform their customers about any other probems that may arise, with recommendations to solve the problem. Also the sales department is outstanding giving up to date on newer vehicles.
MIKE B., Service Manager from Zimbrick Hyundai Eastside responded on 04/16/2019

Thank you , always a pleasure to help !!

Mike Barth
Service Manger
608-316-8939

JG
Jeffery G.
Sun Prairie, WI
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/12/2019 Category: Service
FRIENDLINESS OF STAFF.
able to accommodate my schedule and willing to work with my financial flow.
MIKE B., Service Manager from Zimbrick Hyundai Eastside responded on 04/12/2019

Thank You for a great review !!!

Mike Barth
Service Manger
608-316-8939

Verified Customer
Madison, WI
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/11/2019 Category: Service
Engine light on
Hyundai identified the problem quickly and fixed it. I also was provided a free loaner vehicle so that I could get to work.
MIKE B., Service Manager from Zimbrick Hyundai Eastside responded on 04/11/2019

Thank You for a five star review !!

Mike Barth
Service Manger
608-316-8939

TW
Teresa W.
Beaver Dam, WI
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/10/2019 Category: Service
Service
Thanks again for the great job! Steve is great to work with! Everyone at Zimbrick is friendly and polite!
MIKE B., Service Manager from Zimbrick Hyundai Eastside responded on 04/11/2019

Thank You !!!

Mike Barth
Service Manger
608-316-8939

SK
Steve K.
Madison, WI
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/09/2019 Category: Service
found a home for auto service
Very friendly staff. I am always aware what is going on with my vehicle. If there are more issues that need to be addressed in the now or future, the service tech explains things very thoroughly.
MIKE B., Service Manager from Zimbrick Hyundai Eastside responded on 04/09/2019

Thank You for a five star review !!

Mike Barth
Service Manger
608-316-8939

HS
Hailey S.
Madison, WI
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/08/2019 Category: Service
The Best Service Department
The Service department at Zimbrick Hyundai is always very helpful!
MIKE B., Service Manager from Zimbrick Hyundai Eastside responded on 04/08/2019

Thank You , always a pleasure to help !!

Mike Barth
Service Manger
608-316-8939

Verified Customer
Fall River, WI
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/05/2019 Category: Service
Great service!
Fast, friendly service. The shuttle service is a huge saver!
MIKE B., Service Manager from Zimbrick Hyundai Eastside responded on 04/05/2019

Thank You for a five star review !!

Mike Barth
Service Manger
608-316-8939

Verified Customer
Madison, WI
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/05/2019 Category: Service
Car care review
Staff are friendly and know your name.
MIKE B., Service Manager from Zimbrick Hyundai Eastside responded on 04/05/2019

Thank You !!!

Mike Barth
Service Manger
608-316-8939

Verified Customer
Marshall, WI
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/04/2019 Category: Service
Always respectful and welcoming environment
Zimbrick employees are consistently polite and respectful. Service is done quickly and my car is returned to me cleaner than when I brought it in. 6 years, so far, so good!
MIKE B., Service Manager from Zimbrick Hyundai Eastside responded on 04/05/2019

Thank You , always happy to help !!

Mike Barth
Service Manger
608-316-8939

SF
Stephen F.
Baraboo, WI
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/02/2019 Category: Service
Timing of special deals
We had an oil change on the 27th. On the 28th, I received a coupon for $5.00 off of an oil change and it was valid for only 3 days. Why did I not have this on the day of the service I had scheduled?
MIKE B., Service Manager from Zimbrick Hyundai Eastside responded on 04/02/2019

Thank you for a five star review , I will send a new coupon !!

Mike Barth
Service Manger
608-316-8939

DS
Diane S.
Sun Prairie, WI
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/01/2019 Category: Service
Hyundai
Very kind respectful people
MIKE B., Service Manager from Zimbrick Hyundai Eastside responded on 04/01/2019

Thank You for a five star review !!

Mike Barth
Service Manger
608-316-8939

KH
Kathy H.
Madison, WI
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/01/2019 Category: Service
Elantra wouldn't start
My Elantra wouldn't start in my garage so I had it towed into Zimbrick Eastside Hyundai. Steve at the service department was fantastic
to deal with as he fit me in on short notice very quickly. Turns out it was just the battery on my remote after I thought I would need to
spend major money on possible the starter or alternator. Very please with theirs service department and Highly recommend them for
your service needs.
MIKE B., Service Manager from Zimbrick Hyundai Eastside responded on 04/01/2019

thank you , always here to help !!

Mike Barth
Service Manger
608-316-8939

Verified Customer
Mc Farland, WI
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/31/2019 Category: Service
Great experience
It is always a pleasant experience when taking my car to get serviced. The people in the service department are always friendly and honest. You can always judge (if you must) a place by the people that work there. Zimbrick Hyundai Eastside is top-notch.
MIKE B., Service Manager from Zimbrick Hyundai Eastside responded on 04/01/2019

Thank You for a great review !!

Mike Barth
Service Manger
608-316-8939