Business Solutions

2008 Buick Lucerne

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(16 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(16 Reviews)

JK
gravatar
Judy K.
2008 Buick Lucerne
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/02/2021
Verified Review

The Buick Lucerne has been a great vehicle for me. Low maintenance and a beautiful ride.

The Buick Lucerne is a very dependable vehicle. It not only is low maintence, but it is the most comfortable ride of any car I have owned. I wish they still made the Lucerne model because it was so spacious inside. I could fit a box six feet long in the back seat! I think all the Buicks that I have had are wonderful cars!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DL
gravatar
Dennis L.
2008 Buick Lucerne
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/16/2021
Verified Review

CSX Super

The Buick Lucerne is an excellent highway cruiser. The car leaves you refreshed after a day long drive. The lane deviation camera is a great safety feature. The blind zone feature is my favorite safety feature.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EP
gravatar
ELIZABETH P.
2008 Buick Lucerne
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/28/2020
Verified Review

Great

My husband and I bought this car in 2009, it only had 17,000 miles on it. It has been such a good car, I’ve had regular services kept up on it , would recommend it to anyone! I hope if I ever have another car, it would be as good as this one
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AG
gravatar
ANTHONY G.
2008 Buick Lucerne
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/29/2019
Verified Review

Buick Lucerne repairs to battery and alternator

I love it. I wish I could buy the 2010 LaCross you have in your lot. What else can I say. I bought the car from my neighbor"s mother who was going into assisted living at a very good price. I have had no previous problems since, until the recent visit.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CC
gravatar
Christopher C.
2008 Buick Lucerne
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/11/2019
Verified Review

My last GM car

I have been driving full-size GM sedans (Cheys to Buicks) since 1980. The engines, transmissions, and suspensions are unbreakable. Everything else is mediocre. The electronics are poor. Never had a cruise control which lasted more than a few years. The engineering has gone down-hill in the last ten years. In my current car: 1) Can't see the speedometer during the day--too recessed and not backlit. 2) The AC condensate leaks inside the cabin. 3) The driver's outside door handle keeps falling off every two years and must be replaced. 4) It took two years, a dozen trips to the repair shop or the dealer, and the replacement of several sensors and filters, before the on-board computer diagnostics reported that the problem with the engine was the catalytic converter. 5) The rear-seat clasp on the driver's side is too long, protrudes into the fuse box, and shorts out the fuel-pump relay. GM issued a field-service bulletin, but no recall. So virtually no one knows about it--not the dealers, not the repair shops. It's a Mickey-Mouse repair. I found the problem on the Internet in 15 minutes and did the repair myself in less than half an hour--after wasting $850 on two trips to the repair shop. I'm moving on--probably to Toyota.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FK
gravatar
Frank K.
2008 Buick Lucerne
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/06/2019
Verified Review

2008 Buick Lucerne- CXL

This car has been truly excellent. On August 9th, I will have owned it for 8 years, having purchased it as a 3 year old vehicle. I would recommend this car without reservation. It still is very quiet & runs exceptionally well with virtually every repair being normal thusfar with very few exceptions.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RB
gravatar
RALPH B.
2008 Buick Lucerne
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/23/2018
Verified Review

baker08

had general motors for 55 years -buick since 1994 - this buick not quite as good as the 1994-had power steering problems and now modem selector problems -otherwise, been a decent car over theyears7
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WA
gravatar
WILLIAM A.
2008 Buick Lucerne
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/30/2017
Verified Review

Vehicle Performance

After 4 years, my 2008 Buick Lucerne runs & looks like a showroom vehicle. I get my periodic maintenance such as oil changes & tires, etc I haven't had any problems. I would recommend purchasing a Buick Lucerne.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SE
gravatar
STEPHEN E.
2008 Buick Lucerne
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/12/2017
Verified Review

105,000 miles Breaks and tires

105,000 rides as good as a Cadillac
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CR
gravatar
Charla R.
2008 Buick Lucerne
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/27/2017
Verified Review

Buick Lucerne

Great car. Few, if any problems. Have driven it for the past 8 years and have no desire to trade
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WB
gravatar
Walter B.
2008 Buick Lucerne
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/10/2017

2008 Buick Lucerne

My 2008 Buick Lucerne is a classy car that has an excellent ride and gets good gas mileage
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CR
gravatar
Charla R.
2008 Buick Lucerne
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/06/2016

GREAT vehicle.

Almost no repairs other than routine.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TC
gravatar
T. EDWIN C.
2008 Buick Lucerne
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/17/2016

Lucerne

Beset with a host of minor issues that are to expensive to resolve when the auto is our of warranty which is only 3 years.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JW
gravatar
John W.
2008 Buick Lucerne
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/28/2016

Buick Lucerne Experience

Purchased this 2008 Lucerne from my neighbor 2 years ago. It was a creampuff with only 33,000 miles on it. It has performed quite well locally and over the road on a long trip or two. The only gripes I have is that locally MPG is only in the 17-19 range but it does well over the road, 28-29 MPG (it is a V6). Also it burns a little oil which I am not used to. My previous Buick, a LeSabre, did not do this. The Lucerne had synthetic oil in it-I just switched to conventional oil (both 5-30) and hope this may reduce oil consuption,
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PR
gravatar
Paul and Fran R.
2008 Buick Lucerne
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/18/2016

best car ever owned

have a Lucerne special edition nice clean lines a joy to drive and very comfortable for driver and passengers. too bad not making anymore
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CR
gravatar
Charla R.
2008 Buick Lucerne
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/25/2015

Love it!

I look at ads for used vehicles occasionally and almost never is a Buick Lucerne shown as "for sale".
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 16 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • New Car Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Chevrolet Buick Cadillac
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(628 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(2) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
Parkway Cadillac Buick GMC
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(867 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(7) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
Test CRI
Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5
(0 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Tires
Next Level Automotive
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(235 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Oil Change
  • Repair Shop
Abee's Hi Tech Auto Service
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(120 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Oil Change
Action Automotive
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(295 Reviews)