Business Solutions

2009 Cadillac CTS

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(19 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(19 Reviews)

RR
gravatar
Ramon R.
2009 Cadillac CTS
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/09/2022
Verified Review

Reliable car & a workhorse.

14 years of a satisfying ownership! No major issues ever, never got stranded and only pure maintenance and normal typical mechanical repairs all these years. Excellent engine, transmission and electronics, all very reliable so far.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CE
gravatar
CHERIE E.
2009 Cadillac CTS
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
02/14/2022
Verified Review

Caddie

Too small, too low to the ground, and always has electrical issues. The front seat is not built for comfort or accessibility. It's very hard to get in and out of because it is so low and the doors swing out too far
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MR
gravatar
MICHAEL R.
2009 Cadillac CTS
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/02/2020
Verified Review

I love this car

I'm 56 years old and this is the car that I have loved most in my lifetime. It has a true luxury ride and plenty of power. It's a great looking car. In addition to these factors, it has been very dependable. I've had it for 5 years and I've put over 100k miles on it. I've had exactly two repairs in addition to regular service and they were radiator and rack and pinion replacements. This is a great car. I'm going to buy another after I get another few years out of this one.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AH
gravatar
Alecia H.
2009 Cadillac CTS
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/11/2020
Verified Review

Pretty good

Great car to have, its smooth & just an overall chill car to have. Stylish & i jyst ingeneral love Cadillacs. They are my favorite car & the upkeep isnt so bad. Just get your regular oil change & you are good.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MS
gravatar
Michael S.
2009 Cadillac CTS
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/08/2020
Verified Review

LIVING UP TO THE NAME

this car is definitely lived up to the name. I've never had a real repair on it it's a 2009 I bought it about 4 years old. Today my repair was $67 first time it's ever been in the shop other than replacing brakes and tires. I'm pretty sure my next car will be another Cadillac CTS.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GG
gravatar
GLENN G.
2009 Cadillac CTS
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/07/2020
Verified Review

2009 Cadillac CTS

My CTS Cadillac is a car that time forgot. It is still a beautiful car and the interior is still in excellent shape. Everything still works electronically as if it was new. Have not had any major problems with the car, just your usual oil changes and maintenance, which I have all the receipts that I had done on the car. The body color is white diamond with fawn interior. Beautiful Car!!!. I try and take care of it as best as possible.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AH
gravatar
Alecia H.
2009 Cadillac CTS
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
05/03/2019
Verified Review

I like my car

I like my car alot, it gets me where i need to go. I have not had any major problems thank God. My next car will be another Cadillac simply because I love the love inside & out & i like how it drives.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LP
gravatar
Lanny P.
2009 Cadillac CTS
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/05/2019
Verified Review

Solid

My CTS is solid, well built, a dream on long trips, and effortless in traffic. Gas mileage is fair and it's a little tight inside, but it's styling is out the roof! Living in Minnesota, the CTS performance is amazing, no slips or slides and shrugs off deep snow.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MB
gravatar
MARTHA B.
2009 Cadillac CTS
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/09/2018
Verified Review

I like my 2009 Cadillac CTS

My CTS is easy to drive and I like it. I haven’t had to have much work done on it since I have had it. It is very comfortable to drive and also comfortable riding in the back seat. Pretty quiet on the inside when traveling. Don’t hear road noise like you do in some cars
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RZ
gravatar
REGGIE Z.
2009 Cadillac CTS
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/20/2017
Verified Review

2009 Cadillac CTS AWD

Excellent vehicle. Still drives like brand new after 75,000 miles.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LV
gravatar
LOU V.
2009 Cadillac CTS
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/04/2017
Verified Review

Best Car Ever!

This is my third CTS...I bought the first one that came out. It handles great, it is so comfortable to drive, even on long trips. The best part is that I feel very safe. I had a horrible experience two summers ago when I lost control and went over the yellow line on a two lane highway and a van was approaching in that lane. I manaaged to slam on my brakes (I was doing 70 MPH)....get control back to get me into the correct lane and about 1/4 mile down the road I pulled up onto a person's lawn. It was so scary. When we took the car to the dealership because we heard a clicking sound...yes, it cost about 2,000 to repair the damage that I caused by putting the CTS under such stress....BUT we were safe and that is all that matters. The poor guy driving the van had pulled over on his side of the road and I am sure he was swearing like a trooper at me, and I felt horrible, but it was a clear sunny day, in the mid morning, and I was not drinking or texting or doing anything illegal...I don't know why I lost control but I thanked God all day for protecting all of us from a tragedy. The technician explained how lucky we were to be driving that particular car as it is tested under extreme circumstances such as I put it through. Thanks GM....thanks CTS designers....my next car will be CTS #4 for sure. I also like OnStar very much.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PM
gravatar
PATRICIA M.
2009 Cadillac CTS
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/29/2017

First and only

Since the moment I drove it off the lot I knew this was going to be my first Cadillac and I was going to be a Cadillac owner for life. It has been the most reliable car I have owned. I highly recommend Cadillac to anyone looking for a luxurious and affordable vehicle
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AF
gravatar
ADRIENNE F.
2009 Cadillac CTS
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/02/2017

CADILLAC is a favorite

I LOVE my Cadillac CTS. In fact, I still find things that are new every time I drive. It does not give me any trouble--what more can I ask of an almost 8 year old car????
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CS
gravatar
Craig S.
2009 Cadillac CTS
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/28/2016

Best car yet!

Dependable and fun to drive
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DC
gravatar
DAVID C.
2009 Cadillac CTS
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/27/2016

Love it

I have owned plenty of cars but I love this one
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KK
gravatar
Kent K.
2009 Cadillac CTS
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/19/2016

Best car I have ever owned. I have owned corvettes, GTO.442,Lexus, GMS Denali, Cadillac Escaled

The CTS-V is the finest super car GM has ever built. No kidding when I say the best I have ever owned. I am 62 years young so I have owned many cars/trucks and SUV's.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SC
gravatar
SCOTT OR DEBBIE C.
2009 Cadillac CTS
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/29/2016

Literally Maintenance Free, luxury and sporty too

I have had this car for a while now and I have to say, it is quick, it looks great, and has been literally maintenance free!!!! Other then oil changes every 6k miles, I have not had any issues with this vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RC
gravatar
ROY C.
2009 Cadillac CTS
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/07/2016

2009 Cadillac CTS

It's a fun car to drive. There is a lot of blind spots. I guess I don't sit high enough. I need a bigger butt or a cushion to sit on!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LS
gravatar
LEONARD S.
2009 Cadillac CTS
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/21/2015

car review

excellent handling
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 19 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • New Car Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Chevrolet Buick Cadillac
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(627 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(2) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
Parkway Cadillac Buick GMC
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(867 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(7) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Oil Change
Advanced Cadillac & GM Specialist
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(337 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Repair Shop
Pikes Peak Automotive
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(561 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Tires
Next Level Automotive
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(233 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Oil Change
Dave's Import Service
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(120 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
  • Oil Change
Jay's Automotive
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(889 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
4.0
(1) ReScores

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Oil Change
  • Repair Shop
Abee's Hi Tech Auto Service
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(120 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
Scott's Grand Junction Auto
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(15 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Repair Shop
  • Car Maintenance
Elders Absolutely Cool Automotive
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1009 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(3) ReScores