Business Solutions

2011 Chevrolet Cruze

Average Score

Overall Rating 3.6/5Overall Rating 3.6/5Overall Rating 3.6/5Overall Rating 3.6/5Overall Rating 3.6/5
3.6
(26 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 3.6/5Overall Rating 3.6/5Overall Rating 3.6/5Overall Rating 3.6/5Overall Rating 3.6/5
3.6
(26 Reviews)

ER
gravatar
ESAU R.
2011 Chevrolet Cruze
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/18/2021
Verified Review

Great experience and Honest recommendations

The best part of my day is speaking to your service mechanics and clerk who always give a answer to all my questions with a pleasant. My Chevy Cruze It’s paid for so I’ve invested or were you thousand dollars to get the car in the condition that I need for family vacation
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SP
gravatar
Steve P.
2011 Chevrolet Cruze
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
06/15/2021
Verified Review

Stay away

This car has been a money pit since the day it was bought brand new. I wouldn't take one for free. Everything from transmission to the turbo and everything in between had gone out. It's a 2011 Stay away.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RC
Ron C.
2011 Chevrolet Cruze
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
06/14/2021
Verified Review

Worst vehicle ever

I went to three different automotive shops that I knew had great knowledge about all type cars. The first thing they all said was that the Chevy cruise was the biggest piece of crap the Chevy ever made. Basically there a throw away car. Even worst then a dodge neon & that’s pretty bad. Chevy should buy it back $$$$$ money put
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HJ
gravatar
HEATHER J.
2011 Chevrolet Cruze
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
05/22/2021
Verified Review

Wouldn't recommend

Bought car 78k miles. Spent easily 7 grand in major repairs over 5 years. Also it does not have good back up visibility, very poor to be able to see behind easily. I can't recommend its reliability. Cooling system leaks, oil leaks, turbo problems, 2011 Lt bad year. Ok gas mileage. Does have a good auto braking feature if car starts to slide on ice, you hit the brake and it will stop.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CA
gravatar
CHIP A.
2011 Chevrolet Cruze
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
01/26/2021
Verified Review

Not Built to Last

Many components have failed on this car prior to 100K. (Front wheel bearings, PCV valve 2 times, electronic power steering, AC condenser) If you are willing to pay 20K for a new car there are others much better built and will last longer.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EB
gravatar
ELAINE B.
2011 Chevrolet Cruze
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/03/2020
Verified Review

Chevy Cruze

I love my Cruz. It has been and still is good to me. I love all my features. It is dependable thus far; I have the capability of electronic notifications if there is something wrong and I love that, instead of wondering. So far it is Good.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AM
gravatar
ALEX M.
2011 Chevrolet Cruze
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/21/2020
Verified Review

One of the more reliable vehicles around

It is not a car to break the bank nor your heart. It is sturdy, affordable and reliable. Additionally with the multiple airbags it is also a safe vehicle to have, especially if you want your kids and loved one transported safely. The only draw back is that it is compact, especially in the rear seating are, with little to no leg room for an average size adult. But overall this car is an excellent value. I should know, since I have had my Cruze for over 11 years and 83k miles. I have yet to have any major repairs to the engine and transmission.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BP
gravatar
BARRON P.
2011 Chevrolet Cruze
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
10/03/2019
Verified Review

Lemon Cruze

Bought 2011 Cruze new and what a lemon it has turned out to be. Numerous recalls, and repairs has me wondering will I buy another chevy. I've had the turbo replaced, 3 water pumps, and other various problems such as rebuilding the engine thanks in part to GM loyalty which paid for half. Sad I have to write this but it's true.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SW
gravatar
SABRINA W.
2011 Chevrolet Cruze
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
04/19/2019
Verified Review

2011 Chevy cruze

I really like my car however I've had few issues in 8 months since I've had it. I've had a lot of issues with the abs light and traction control light stuck on. I've had two back to back oil/antifreeze leaks. My car left me on the s side of the road due to the tire almost coming off. This car has no get up and go n makes weird noises at times.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DS
gravatar
Davionne S.
2011 Chevrolet Cruze
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/23/2019
Verified Review

Used but good

I bought this car from a relative who owned it. She bought it when it first came out in 2010. It was great then and it’s still great. Although it’s considered high mileage now, I think it rides pretty good. Besides typical maintenance that’s needed, I haven’t had any problems with it. I would like to upgrade some of the features however.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VJ
gravatar
VELANDA J.
2011 Chevrolet Cruze
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/15/2018
Verified Review

A great car

Bought the car new. Mine is a 2011 4 foot and has been a great car. Never had an issue. Gets great mileage. Love the diagnostic feature where I can see oil left before the need for a change and tire pressure with the push of a button. Looks great and drives well. Seats 4 or 5 comfortably in long trips.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
JOHN C.
2011 Chevrolet Cruze
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/16/2018
Verified Review

Great value

Vehicle has been reliable! AaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaAaaasdfgfdfggtddd ghddgfd bgdzzfgfdddgg vfdsdggddvvgggfz cfddzdtfddddfffug cffsdcghfssdft vgfddfffxssddfffsdf vfdddfgggggggcfs fdddddfgggs cffffffsDd ggdgh
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DL
gravatar
Dawn L.
2011 Chevrolet Cruze
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/05/2018
Verified Review

My Cruze

I love my Chevy Cruze! It has everything I want and need. It is comfortable. It get great gas mileage. I will look at another Cruze when it goes time. I love all of the info I have at my fingertips!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
joseph m.
2011 Chevrolet Cruze
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/02/2018
Verified Review

Great car

Great car fun to drive handles great has enough power with the turbo it’s reliable love the style color great on gas best car I have ever had love that it’s American made don’t like the new redesigned crus
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RM
gravatar
RUSS M.
2011 Chevrolet Cruze
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/17/2018
Verified Review

2011 chevy cruz

This car is easy to drive and good on gas. It has a lot of get up and go and handles well in curves. The Air conditioning is the best I have ever had in a car. There is a small blind spot in the middle of the windshield that takes some getting used to .
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SK
gravatar
SHERI K.
2011 Chevrolet Cruze
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
04/10/2018
Verified Review

Lemon

Before this car hit 30k miles it had an engine leak a major oil seal leak struts and shocks steering pinion repair and it’s at 48k now had to replace the coil system (400 misfire codes) which is a one piece system @$400 and it rusted out with a few plugs! Also it now has a small oil leak and the car sputters and misfires again! Bottom line, thankfully it had an extended warranty that paid for most of the repairs! However, my out of pocket expenses were pretty high! Around 3.5k. The good thing about this car is the low lying hugging the ground makes for easy maneuver. And it looks great inside and out!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RS
gravatar
Ryan S.
2011 Chevrolet Cruze
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/28/2018
Verified Review

Love it.

I love my cruze. Has it's ups and downs like any other car but I like it a lot. Drive it daily at 90,000 miles still going strong. Looks really nice and is a very good car as long as you keep up on maintenance.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PL
gravatar
Paul L.
2011 Chevrolet Cruze
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/27/2018
Verified Review

Reliable

I’m very happy with this vehicle. It’s dependable in that I have had no mechanical surprises. Like any vehicle, it’s important to have it regularly serviced which I have done. It’s also a great car if you have children who are just starting drive as we have now passed it along to our kids. I definitely recommend this car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MB
gravatar
MARGHERITA B.
2011 Chevrolet Cruze
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/28/2017
Verified Review

Runs beautifully

I have been very happy with this vehicle
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RT
gravatar
REGGIE T.
2011 Chevrolet Cruze
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/09/2017
Verified Review

it runs like a brand new car

My car runs great
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 26 in total

Businesses Near You


  • New Car Dealer
Bill Pierre Chevrolet
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1230 Reviews)

  • New Car Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Chevrolet Buick Cadillac
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(628 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(2) ReScores


  • Diesel Services
  • Repair Shop
  • Domestic Auto Repair
Barrett Performance
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(5 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Oil Change
Gear Heads Garage
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(134 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Tires
Next Level Automotive
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(235 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Oil Change
  • Repair Shop
Abee's Hi Tech Auto Service
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(120 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Oil Change
  • Tires
Oakland Tire & Service Center LLC
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1314 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • European Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Huber's Auto Group Inc
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(779 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5
3.3
(3) ReScores

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
  • Tire Sales and Repair
Able Auto Repair
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(569 Reviews)