Business Solutions

2013 Chevrolet Sonic

Average Score

Overall Rating 3.9/5Overall Rating 3.9/5Overall Rating 3.9/5Overall Rating 3.9/5Overall Rating 3.9/5
3.9
(12 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 3.9/5Overall Rating 3.9/5Overall Rating 3.9/5Overall Rating 3.9/5Overall Rating 3.9/5
3.9
(12 Reviews)

MY
gravatar
Milton Y.
2013 Chevrolet Sonic
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/02/2021
Verified Review

An adult sized go cart (with manual transmission anyway)

Very fun car to drive no complaints at 60k miles great gas mileage.love the sporty design inside and out. The manual transmission offers high revs and makes for a very nimble, responsive and controllable vehicle. More comfortable on long trips than my family car (Mazda 5). Also highest safety rating in its class. Mine also has manual windows but that is my preference. Seems like more trunk space than my cobalt had and rear seats fold easily. Great fun car! I hear to stay away from the turbos though, they have overheating issues.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BR
gravatar
BARBARA R.
2013 Chevrolet Sonic
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/04/2020
Verified Review

It's good now!

I got it used, a 2013 in the year of 2019. Had alot of problems, and hope all is fixed now, but I do love my blessing! It's a very comfortable car though. Now that all the things are fixed, it should be smooth sailing from here!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GF
gravatar
GINA F.
2013 Chevrolet Sonic
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/17/2020
Verified Review

Love my Chevrolet 2013 Sonic. I have had this vehicle since 2013 and have never had any problems.

Love my Chevrolet 2013 Sonic. I have had this vehicle since 2013 and have never had any problems. This is my 2nd Chevrolet. My 1st Chevrolet was a cobalt. Chevrolet’s appear to be very reliable....
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MH
gravatar
MARTHA H.
2013 Chevrolet Sonic
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/15/2020
Verified Review

2013 Chevy Sonic

I love my Sonic. Has lots of bells and whistles, gas mileage is ok. I enjoy it. It has more room than expected. People are surprised at how much room it has. I would purchase another one without hesitation
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AB
gravatar
Annette B.
2013 Chevrolet Sonic
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/10/2020
Verified Review

I love my Chevy sonic

I have the turbo so it may be small but it does get up and go. I love the gas mileage it’s been a great car. The main reason I bought it was because I could pull out the drivers seat head cushion and turn it backwards so my neck wasn’t always pushed forward. As soon as I sat in it the first time I knew I wanted it I’m short and the drivers seat actually raises up I bought it used I wish it had more than just the radio in it. I also wish it had more than one arm rest there are a lot of blind spots but once you get used to them it’s ok
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AG
gravatar
ALLYSHA G.
2013 Chevrolet Sonic
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/16/2020
Verified Review

Mostly love it

For the most part, I love my car. I haven't had it the full 7 years it's been around but it's a good little car. It's a lot bigger inside than people think. It's got a lot of pep which is nice. I wish I could give it 5 stars but I have this super annoying locking issue that no one can fix. It's super annoying and sometimes inconvenient, which is a worth a whole star. If I could get this issue fixed, I'd consider it 5 stars.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BV
gravatar
BRANDON V.
2013 Chevrolet Sonic
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
08/12/2019
Verified Review

Terrible

Slow. Unreliable. Expensive to maintain. I don't know what Chevrolet was thinking but the sonic is a terrible car. I would not recommend for anyone to buy it. Get something else cheap like a Honda or Toyota compact car. Not this.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MP
gravatar
MIHAI P.
2013 Chevrolet Sonic
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/06/2018
Verified Review

2013 Chevy Sonic

I wanted a hatchback for fuel economy, easy maneuvering in traffic, cheap repairs and fun to drive. At the time I was looking at Honda Fit, Toyota Yaris and Mazda 2. I decided to go with the Sonic based on how the car feels when you drive it. It feels like a bigger car, feels solid and well grounded. The 1.8L engine has nice power in the low gears and it makes a nice growl when you step on the gas. Easy to park, cheap maintenance, about 30 miles/gallon regular city driving, feel safe (also has 10 airbags) and sturdy, surpassingly roomy. I like the old Sonic hatchback exterior look, the new models look a bit girly.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KN
gravatar
Kelly N.
2013 Chevrolet Sonic
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/07/2018
Verified Review

Awesome Sauce

Love love love this little car! Has great gas mileage is sporty interior and the turbo charge is perfect. Chevy has a winner in the sonic Got this car from my dad when he passed away and he loved it and it was brand new and I have now loved it even more
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DM
gravatar
DEBORAH M.
2013 Chevrolet Sonic
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/14/2017
Verified Review

Dependable & cost efficient

I have had this car for 4 years now. It has provided the basic comfort, and dependability. I travel back and forth from suburb to city daily. For a small car it has gotten me through pretty well.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JG
gravatar
John G.
2013 Chevrolet Sonic
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/08/2017

Great Little Car

After 3 years, two batteries and 98k miles, I have had no major non-warranted repairs. Needed a new turbocharger and valve cover but Chevy covered those under the factory 5year/100k miles warranty...fun car to drive!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DE
gravatar
David E.
2013 Chevrolet Sonic
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
04/26/2016

Chevy sonic

Very small car
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 12 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • New Car Dealer
Bill Pierre Chevrolet
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1230 Reviews)

  • New Car Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Chevrolet Buick Cadillac
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(628 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(2) ReScores


  • Diesel Services
  • Repair Shop
  • Domestic Auto Repair
Barrett Performance
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(5 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Oil Change
Gear Heads Garage
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(137 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Tires
Next Level Automotive
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(237 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Oil Change
  • Repair Shop
Abee's Hi Tech Auto Service
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(120 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Oil Change
  • Tires
Oakland Tire & Service Center LLC
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1314 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Repair Shop
  • Smog
R & R Automotive And Marine
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(596 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • European Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Huber's Auto Group Inc
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(779 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5
3.3
(3) ReScores