Business Solutions

2015 Chevrolet Sonic

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5
4.2
(13 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5
4.2
(13 Reviews)

LW
gravatar
LATRICE W.
2015 Chevrolet Sonic
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/27/2021
Verified Review

I put a lot of miles on the lil bug

I love my sonic but like me it has been thru a lot. To her credit though she has run smoothly up until now where she is past 100,000 miles.now at 124,000 I have to replace catalytic converter, both cylinoids, and timing belt
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BC
gravatar
Barbara C.
2015 Chevrolet Sonic
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/08/2021
Verified Review

Small car

I’m used to a truck or a van. But this little cars back seats fold down so I can use it to haul horse feed and get groceries, no problem. It’s good on gas, but has enough power to pick up speed when I need it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JJ
gravatar
JOHN J.
2015 Chevrolet Sonic
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/01/2021
Verified Review

2015 Sonic

Too Me! The 2015 Sonic is a Super Duper Car :-). The Only Issue is That the Gas Pedal and the Brake Pedals are to Close together.. The SONIC "IS" and Has Been a Very Wonderful Vehicle. Happy News YEARS
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SS
gravatar
STEPHANIE S.
2015 Chevrolet Sonic
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/26/2020
Verified Review

Love it!

Owned my 2015 for 2 years Keep it maintained Great on gas Comfortable ride and perfect size Only 1 repair with warped thermostat housing Plastic part replaced by aluminum by excellent mechanic Love my car!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AO
gravatar
Alan O.
2015 Chevrolet Sonic
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/15/2020
Verified Review

Chevrolet Sonic lt

Very good handling. 32 /34 m.p.g. got over 100,000 miles , still going strong. Handeling is super good with the hancook tires. The remote start is wonderful on cold winter days. Rain X the windshield and you won't need the wipers.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DM
gravatar
DANIEL M.
2015 Chevrolet Sonic
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/13/2019
Verified Review

My Chevy Sonic

My Sonic is a nice car to have, it is small enough for those tight parking spots where there isn't a lot of room, but big enough for four people to sit comfortably. Mine is a six speed automatic with a 1.4L engine, four cylinders with turbo. Very good on gas. it's a 2015. I call it my little buggy.9
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AB
gravatar
AMY B.
2015 Chevrolet Sonic
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/12/2019
Verified Review

What a great deal on a great car!

Low mileage, great price. Excellent gas mileage! Love the sun roof, heated seats, auto start! Surprisingly roomy front and back seats. Placing back seat down with the hatchback allows very good cargo room. Can park this car anywhere, great car for my family
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AT
gravatar
ASWALDO T.
2015 Chevrolet Sonic
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/20/2017
Verified Review

Economic

For a small car quick, fast, and economical. But you need to have a small family.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TK
gravatar
TRACY K.
2015 Chevrolet Sonic
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/16/2017

Chevy Sonic

Great little car for getting around. Leg room is surprising!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JE
gravatar
JENNIFER E.
2015 Chevrolet Sonic
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/23/2017

Exceeds expectations

I really underestimated my Sonic upon purchase, thinking it was only going to be a good commuter. It has proven to be tenacious and resourceful in negotiating weather, cargo, aggressive drivers and marathon grocery runs. It also is plenty large enough for my best buddy and 120-pound fur-baby to go along on all runs, and still pack in the camping gear. The windows are power, and I keep things cool for him in back while I heat my own rear on the heated seat in front! Neither of us have to suffer for our conflicting metabolisms! Lol... I admit, I still miss being able to listen to my books on CD :( and I can't do that in the Sonic (digital only - which I still can't figure out how to use... lol), but the Bluetooth display and backup camera more than make it up to me, every single day. I named her Ladybug, and she has been adopted to this oddball family!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SP
gravatar
Sherri P.
2015 Chevrolet Sonic
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/12/2017

Sonic Lt

I JUST LOVE MY CAR!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CC
gravatar
CHERYL C.
2015 Chevrolet Sonic
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/21/2016

Chevy Sonic

Love this car! Easy to see, handles well, decent space
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MM
gravatar
MICHAEL M.
2015 Chevrolet Sonic
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/13/2015

2015 Chevy Sonic RS Turbo

The car handles great, very responsive steering, brakes good. The look of the interior is great. The noise from the ride of road is loud. The stereo is all treble, no base. I really don't like the whole touchscreen either, not able to adjust the brightness of the screen without dimming all the other dashboard lights; and they don't stay dim either. The radio controls on the steering wheel could be better, can't change the station without using my finger nails to grip the rolling nob, can't surf the staions that haven't been pre-set. The engine has been knocking when in a lower gear where the RMP's are between 2000 and 1500; sounds like an old Chrysler K car. The transmission will stick and rev up to over 4500 RMP's without much pressure on the gas pedal. I would like to trade it in on a truck.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CG
gravatar
CHRISTINE G.
2015 Chevrolet Sonic
Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5
04/22/2015
Love love love my little red rocket
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 14 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • New Car Dealer
Bill Pierre Chevrolet
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1230 Reviews)

  • New Car Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Chevrolet Buick Cadillac
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(628 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(2) ReScores


  • Diesel Services
  • Repair Shop
  • Domestic Auto Repair
Barrett Performance
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(5 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Oil Change
Gear Heads Garage
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(137 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Tires
Next Level Automotive
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(236 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Oil Change
  • Repair Shop
Abee's Hi Tech Auto Service
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(120 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Oil Change
  • Tires
Oakland Tire & Service Center LLC
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1314 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Repair Shop
  • Smog
R & R Automotive And Marine
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(595 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • European Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Huber's Auto Group Inc
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(779 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5
3.3
(3) ReScores