Business Solutions

2013 Chevrolet Spark

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(16 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(16 Reviews)

DP
DEBBIE P.
2013 Chevrolet Spark
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/24/2022
Verified Review

Great car! Too bad Chevy is ending the line :(

My 2013 Chevy Spark is a champ! I bought it used, so I do not know it's full history. You could call it an adoption. I have given it regular oil changes since I bought it. I bought it a new set of tires. Next on the list is checking the brakes and any break repair and replacing the belts. My Spark, better known as Sparky (though not, by any means, original), gives me 31.7 miles per gallon. I love Sparky and hope to long meet my cheerful little car's needs as it meets and exceeds all of mine!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NR
NATALIE R.
2013 Chevrolet Spark
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/08/2021
Verified Review

I LOVE MY RIDE!!!

I feel bad making exhaust so Marvin the Martian, as I call my lime green Chevy Spark, helps a lot. When I bought this car, in 2013, fresh off the lot, it got 38 MPG and after 8 years and 140K miles, it stills gets 35+ MPG. I can fit a lot more into this car than it looks like. It carries 4 people comfortably and 5 people if it's an emergency road trip! It's been hit several times on the freeway by hit and run show off drivers and it's been through some scary floods, but it's still running. I can play my own music via flash drive and it sound great. The only things that would improve it would a bigger armrest and a hardtop convertible!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SB
gravatar
SUSAN B.
2013 Chevrolet Spark
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/20/2019
Verified Review

2013 Spark

Have had my 2013 Spark 6 years, and only had a couple of tire replacements, a coolant tank replacement and a new battery. It has been a great little car, but small so for me as one person, it has been a dream to drive.The cons are that it is light and does not take to the road well when it is very windy. Also, it is not the best winter driving car. There is a blind spot so it is hard to back out. I got the cheaper model so I am sure there are upgrades that people could get. Best part is great gas mileage. These cars do fantastic on long distant driving gas wise.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
Jodi S.
2013 Chevrolet Spark
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/29/2018
Verified Review

I love it

Love my Lil car I get alot of comments because I have it decked out in minions. It is good on gas. The replacement parts are cheap. It's a great starter car for a small family. I wish it was a 6 cylinder though
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DL
gravatar
DAWN L.
2013 Chevrolet Spark
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/20/2018
Verified Review

Always something going wrong

Ive never had the issues with any other car the way I do with my spark. Its always something breaking or needing to be fixed. Not enough leg room in the back seat unless people in front move there seats up to be uncomfortable
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JI
gravatar
JEWELYA I.
2013 Chevrolet Spark
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/15/2017
Verified Review

SUPER

Best car for your budget, holds up well, good fuel economy, sturdy quality as Chevy always is!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FS
gravatar
FRANCESCA S.
2013 Chevrolet Spark
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/16/2017
Verified Review

Reliable edgy economical

Love this car! Was reasonable in price, reliable, economical to run and I adore the design!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BM
gravatar
BOBBIE M.
2013 Chevrolet Spark
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/30/2017
Verified Review

Love my Spark

I love my Spark. It is the perfect car for my needs. I get compliments on it all the time from both women and men.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TP
gravatar
Tony P.
2013 Chevrolet Spark
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/02/2017
Verified Review

Great little car

Great on gas has enough speed to keep you satisfied and I haven't had any problems, very easy to find a parking spot.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JH
gravatar
John H.
2013 Chevrolet Spark
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/14/2017

Great little car, with the emphasis on the pros and cons of the size.

The biggest pro of this car is it's size and how well it runs on gas, and that part is awesome. It seats 4 people and does have 4 doors and a hatch. On longer trips I've had the MPG at 40+ and just around my area it's always in the 30's - usually around 33. You can get a lot more in it than you'd think and it's excellent to park. The biggest con is also the size of the car - it's small enough that on the highway it disappears into the blind spot of a lot of vehicles - this has led to me avoiding being hit as someone merge into my lane, who presumably cannot see me. I would recommend this car to anyone who is a confident driver because you need to be confident when driving a compact car because other drivers don't see you as easily for some reason. Issues I have had with this car: no major issues at all and I've owned it for over 4 years now. The only issue I had was that the tire warning light would come on to warn of tire issues but it was a bogus warning as the tires were fine. They tried replacing tire sensors etc, none of that seemed to work as it kept happening, then I decided I couldn't afford the On-Star price anymore and canceled that and it's never happened since - coincidence? Not sure whether that was causing it but it's NEVER happened since except when I really did have a flat. Worst thing about this car? It doesn't come with a spare of ANY kind, so if you're buying one make sure you ask that question!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FS
gravatar
FRANCESCA S.
2013 Chevrolet Spark
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/25/2016
Verified Review

Amazing little vehicle

Reliable little car. Lots of leg and headroom. Short on trunk space but large inside. I love the architectural design of the vehicle. I get tons of compliments on it. Easy on gas, easy to drive, easy to maintain. Love it!!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JH
gravatar
John H.
2013 Chevrolet Spark
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/07/2016

A great car, but with some annoying issues.

I have had this car for 3 years now and it's a very good small car for the money, but the one I got is basic. Just has a radio, no Bluetooth in the radio. I am really short, so the car being compact doesn't affect me, but I've have taller people in it and it's no problem for them. I think if you put 4 average sized adults in it, you'd really feel cramped, but we never have that many people in the car. We've taken it on really long road trips too with 2 adults and a child and it's gotten 46+ MPG on the highway, which is awesome and more than it even states. Locally it gets 35+ for me on very small trips, so fuel economy is good. It's been pretty reliable except it had a weird fault where it would say that the tire pressure was low, but when I checked all tires were great and using the APP through On-Star it would say two of my tires were on ZERO psi which isn't possible obviously. They kept changing the sensors, nothing worked and finally I canceled the On-Star to save some money and it hasn't done it since, so you tell me if that was connected because I really don't know. I don't rate the On-Star particularly, it's expensive for what you get - I changed to AAA instead for a lot less. Also, the price they charge for phone minutes is ludicrously high, so I stopped using that too, plus the minutes expire if you don't use them within a year. My biggest issue with the car is its size because when driving on a highway OR anywhere there are big trucks, people often just don't seem to see me, or I'm small enough to be in their blind spot. If you're not a defensive driver, definitely buy a bigger car!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FS
gravatar
FRANCESCA S.
2013 Chevrolet Spark
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/17/2015

Spark - love it!

Reliable, spunky, stylish, sort of architectural looking car. Plenty of get up and go. Great head and leg room. Short of trunk space but can lay the seats forward if I need to carry more groceries. Love my Sparky!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BM
gravatar
BOBBIE M.
2013 Chevrolet Spark
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/03/2015

Love my Spark!

I love my little car. I traveled over 550 miles recently and spent a little over $30 in gas.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CW
gravatar
CHERYE W.
2013 Chevrolet Spark
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/02/2015

I love my Chevy Spark!

I needed a small car and decided the Chevy Spark was the car for me. It is a really pretty pink and I have decided that the majority of the cars in the area are too blah...silver, white, black. The car runs great, but the ride isn't as smooth as my Honda Accord was, the suspension is a little tighter and I feel the bumps in the road more. The gas mileage is great which I expected. This smaller car can turn on a dime and fit into places that my Honda Accord couldn't accomodate. The engine is quiet, but the road noise in the car is loud enough to interfere with hearing my radio when I have it on. I was told that I had a cruise control when I purchased my "used" Chevy Spark from a Honda dealership, but when I took the car into the Chevy dealership to have the a/c repaired, the repairman told me there wasn't a cruise control. I enjoy driving my Chevy Spark and I would purchase it again if I had it to do all over again.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SA
gravatar
Shanna A.
2013 Chevrolet Spark
Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5
04/14/2015

Not so great

WASNT ANYTHING THEY MADE IT OUT TO BE AT TEAM CHEVY IN OLEAN, NY. Had no features we wanted, terrible warranty. Has had 5 recalls in the 3 years I owned it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 16 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • New Car Dealer
Bill Pierre Chevrolet
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1230 Reviews)

  • New Car Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Chevrolet Buick Cadillac
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(628 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(2) ReScores


  • Diesel Services
  • Repair Shop
  • Domestic Auto Repair
Barrett Performance
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(5 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Oil Change
Gear Heads Garage
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(137 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Tires
Next Level Automotive
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(236 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Oil Change
  • Repair Shop
Abee's Hi Tech Auto Service
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(120 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Oil Change
  • Tires
Oakland Tire & Service Center LLC
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1314 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Repair Shop
  • Smog
R & R Automotive And Marine
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(595 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • European Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Huber's Auto Group Inc
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(779 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5
3.3
(3) ReScores