Business Solutions

2016 Chevrolet Spark

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(9 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(9 Reviews)

PN
gravatar
PETRA N.
2016 Chevrolet Spark
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/24/2019
Verified Review

Best small car ever.

It has enough power to zip through traffic and park in small tight spaces. Can carry good amount of groceries and leaves a smaller carbon footprint. Plus, you can’t beat the cost on it. I do wish they had some fun colors like Subaru or Kia.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CC
gravatar
CHRISTINA C.
2016 Chevrolet Spark
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/28/2018
Verified Review

Great vehicle!

Great vehicle depending on your lifestyle. It has decent room unless you’re around 6 foot tall. If you like Tetris like I do then you will have no problem packing a bunch of stuff in the car. If you want small without it being a sports car then this would be a car to start looking at.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DH
gravatar
DELLA H.
2016 Chevrolet Spark
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/16/2017
Verified Review

Love this car!!!

Fantastic for a compact family car. It only seats four but that's enough for us, gets amazing gas mileage and extremely comfortable to drive!! Love Love Love my Chevrolet Spark!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MH
gravatar
MARANDA H.
2016 Chevrolet Spark
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/06/2017

Awesome little car!

Small and compact, with lots of special features that other car brands don't come with in this price-range.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DH
gravatar
DELLA H.
2016 Chevrolet Spark
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/12/2017

Great little car

This car isn't what I was looking for at first but I am so happy I went with it. It is very comfortable does amazing on gas mileage, very comfortable to sit in for long drives, good trunk space, and fits in nearly any space so parking is not an issue. For a smaller car this bad boy is amazing!! I fell in love on my test drive and continue to find reasons to love it. I have a long commute everyday for work so gas mileage is important as well as comfort. After a long drive I still feel great and no body parts are asleep which is fantastic! It's comfort and fun compact into one!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MS
gravatar
MONTY S.
2016 Chevrolet Spark
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/12/2017

Love the power train

The power combined with the great variable speed trans makes it terrific for hills. Handling great but the road noise is pretty bad. I understand having to feel the road, but road noise is so loud I can't hear the radio.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

UK
gravatar
UWE K.
2016 Chevrolet Spark
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/23/2016

Chevy Spark Review

We were not planning on buying a car yet for my son who is in college. However, he had taken his car into a local dealership and it was determined that we would have to invest a lot of money to get it road worthy again. I called Kurt Oling at Sonju's to see what he had for an economical car. i had seen quite a few Sparks on the road. I asked him to find the most economical Spark and he found one. He also found several rebates for us, which greatly helped us with out decision.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WW
gravatar
WENDY W.
2016 Chevrolet Spark
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/18/2016

very very beautiful love driving it and now i gave it a name as well, its my teency weency little car lol wendy woods

i love my brand new chevy spark and so happy to get rid of my old car. it kept breaking down on me all the time.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DJ
gravatar
DALE J.
2016 Chevrolet Spark
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/08/2016

Fun Little Car

I've had my 2016 Spark LT for seven days now. So far I'm very happy with this little car. It has good acceleration, handles well and is comfortable. I commute 80+ highway miles per day at 60-70 mph in the morning and bumper-to-bumper stop and go in the afternoon. The road noise is no louder than my 2003 Taurus and significantly quieter than my Kia Rio. The Spark has lots of nice features and I really enjoy the Chevy Mylink in-dash display. The car feels very roomy inside and fits my 5' 9" 170lb frame nicely. The CVT transmission works well and seems well matched to the engine. At 70 mph the little 1.6L motor is sitting at about 2000 rpm and can still accelerate to pass if needed. I'm getting about 35 mpg combined so no complaints there (the Taurus struggles to get 20 mpg). It would be nice if it had a slightly bigger gas tank but little cars have little tanks so it's not a surprise. Overall I'm very happy with this car and hope to keep for many years.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 9 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • New Car Dealer
Bill Pierre Chevrolet
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1230 Reviews)

  • New Car Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Chevrolet Buick Cadillac
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(628 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(2) ReScores


  • Diesel Services
  • Repair Shop
  • Domestic Auto Repair
Barrett Performance
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(5 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Oil Change
Gear Heads Garage
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(134 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Tires
Next Level Automotive
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(235 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Oil Change
  • Repair Shop
Abee's Hi Tech Auto Service
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(120 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Oil Change
  • Tires
Oakland Tire & Service Center LLC
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1314 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • European Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Huber's Auto Group Inc
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(779 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5
3.3
(3) ReScores

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
  • Tire Sales and Repair
Able Auto Repair
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(569 Reviews)