Business Solutions

2016 Chevrolet Trax

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.1/5Overall Rating 4.1/5Overall Rating 4.1/5Overall Rating 4.1/5Overall Rating 4.1/5
4.1
(9 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.1/5Overall Rating 4.1/5Overall Rating 4.1/5Overall Rating 4.1/5Overall Rating 4.1/5
4.1
(9 Reviews)

WR
gravatar
william r.
2016 Chevrolet Trax
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/26/2020
Verified Review

Chevy Trax

Great little Suv, great gas mileage.. love it. Drives and rides great, all around great vehicle. Would recommend this to anyone, just wish the two thousand sixteen model would have had cruise control and Gps..
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ML
gravatar
MICRON L.
2016 Chevrolet Trax
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/06/2020
Verified Review

Making trax

The Trax has been a good car for the most part. The turbo failed at 10,000 and now 4 years in the A/C manifold hose started to leak at a crimp. Unfortunately you have to remove the whole front clip to replace it. The cargo space is limited but usable. The car gets good gas mileage and the 1.4 turbo engine surprisingly builds plenty of power and moves right along with the 6 speed automatic transmission. We shall see how it holds up. So far been a good car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LH
gravatar
LENORA H.
2016 Chevrolet Trax
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/08/2019
Verified Review

A Great Little Car

My Trax is a 2016 model. About 30 mpg, easy to drive, easy to park, reasonably comfortable, good for one or two people. Only one draw back. When I bought the trax, I did not realize that it did not have cruise control...of course the sales person did not mention it. If it had cruise control, I would be completely happy.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WH
gravatar
WANDA H.
2016 Chevrolet Trax
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/18/2018
Verified Review

Chevy Trax is a nice little SUV.

I downsized from a higher end vehicle and thought I would be disappointed. While the Trax is smaller, I find that it suits better than any other vehicle I have owned. It is a zippy little thing. It maneuvers well and totally meets my need. I love that I am not paying for more car than I need while still getting a nice ride.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BC
gravatar
BERNADINE C.
2016 Chevrolet Trax
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/08/2018
Verified Review

Chevy trax

This vehicle is awesome I love my team. I know sometimes it's not roomy when I have to load some items but overall great on gas, perfect just for me.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TS
gravatar
TONI S.
2016 Chevrolet Trax
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/24/2018
Verified Review

MY CHEVY TRAX

I have really enjoyed the reliability of the Chevrolet Trax. It is very easy to handle on icy days.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KH
gravatar
KURT H.
2016 Chevrolet Trax
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
03/31/2018
Verified Review

Chevy Trax

My Nice 2016 Chevy Trax
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BE
gravatar
Betty E.
2016 Chevrolet Trax
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/21/2017

My Trax

I love my Chevy Trax. Rides smooth. Everything I need on it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RL
gravatar
REBECCA L.
2016 Chevrolet Trax
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/15/2016

Perfect Car

I have had my eye on this car ever since they announced it basically a year ago. My husband are die hard Chevy fans and this year in particular we feel as if they took the driving experience to a whole new level. My car is as I call it, bright a** red, but the official color is siren red. This is probably not the first color i would of picked but it has grown on me and give the car even more personality. In the long run I am in love! I looked at these cars in early January, found them at a big box store Chevy dealer, where they only had stock models which I was not impressed with one bit. Just your typical compact SUV crossover, nothing special. I walked out of the dealer ship pretty disappointed. So when I randomly stopped one day at a mid sized lot just to take a look at no car in particular, I was presently supersized when they said they still had one in stalk.This time the LT version of the trax and I fell in love this was exactly what I was hoping for, flashy, the right amount of chrome and sleek. Perfect duel interior, because I hate all leather. The attention to detail is amazing from the fog lights to the blue stitching details in the seats. 4 cylinder, 138 horse power, Remote start, touch screen, Bluetooth, WIFI, Onstar, all wheel drive, traction control, hill assist, back up camera. The list continues with this moderately great priced car. Chevy put everything they had into it. The LT version that I got did not come with fog lights or a sun roof, but I know that the LTZ version does. I am okay with this because I am not a fan sun roofs, in my opinion if they break you are worse off than anything. I am going to look into how much it would cost to get my fog lights put in because I have kind of a treacherous commute to work in the winters and I would feel better having these, but My old car didn't have them so i will live. The back up camera on this car is amazing, the bluetooth is easy to use, the remote start is awesome and the new onstar app lets me start, lock and set off alarms from my phone. The new app is amazing! It tracks everything that you would need and more. It allows me to control my 4G LTE WIFI hotspot, I can turn it on and off which is a nice feature. It tracks my oil change life, my tier pressure and alignment, tells me when i need to get gas, and has a navigation system built in. The hands free capability in the car is great! I spend and hour on average each day in my car commuting to work so this car is perfect for me. When I get into my car it auto connects to my phone which auto starts my Itunes play list. I can make calls with out ever touching my phone or turning off my music with the voice command option. It is very easy to switch songs, and from FM radio to Bluetooth. I can listen to Pandora, XM Radio, FM, AM, and plug into any device to play from. The space in the car is amazing! The back seats completely fold down to make tons of space which is great for my three dogs and also for traveling. The only thing I wish they had was a button on the key so I could open the back hatch before I get to the car, again another thing I can live without. I am just impressed with this car and everything about it! I would recommend this car to anyone who spends a lot of time commuting.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 9 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • New Car Dealer
Bill Pierre Chevrolet
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1230 Reviews)

  • New Car Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Chevrolet Buick Cadillac
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(628 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(2) ReScores


  • Diesel Services
  • Repair Shop
  • Domestic Auto Repair
Barrett Performance
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(5 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Oil Change
Gear Heads Garage
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(137 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Tires
Next Level Automotive
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(237 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Oil Change
  • Repair Shop
Abee's Hi Tech Auto Service
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(120 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Oil Change
  • Tires
Oakland Tire & Service Center LLC
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1315 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Repair Shop
  • Smog
R & R Automotive And Marine
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(597 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • European Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Huber's Auto Group Inc
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(780 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5
3.3
(3) ReScores