Business Solutions

2008 Chrysler Aspen

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(13 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(13 Reviews)

TW
gravatar
TRACI W.
2008 Chrysler Aspen
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
06/30/2021
Verified Review

Worst Car EVER

This is the worst car I have ever bought! I have had to replace more things on this car than any other car I have owned. It is not cheap to drive because it guzzles gas like it is free! I would NOT recommend this car to anyone!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BL
gravatar
BENJAMIN L.
2008 Chrysler Aspen
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/02/2021
Verified Review

Most bang for your buck

I had never heard of the Aspen before. After doing a bit of research I started describing it as a dodge durango in a suit. Only had the car a few days but very pleased so far. It does everything I was looking for (heavy towing, 4wd, 3rd row) but also has bells and whistles like remote start and dvd player. My wife likes that it's shorter than our Tacoma, that it handled more like a van/less like a truck, and the leather interior. Gas mileage sucks but that was expected with the need to tow (rated for almost 9000 lbs!)
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SD
gravatar
SAM D.
2008 Chrysler Aspen
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/30/2020
Verified Review

2008 Chrysler Aspen

2008 Chrysler Aspen , is the best vehicle I’ve ever owned. Never any problems mechanical or otherwise like I said best vehicle I have ever Owned. Besides the usual, tires oil change preventative maintenance the absolute best
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JR
gravatar
JOSEPH R.
2008 Chrysler Aspen
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/14/2019
Verified Review

Family rig

The chrysler aspen is a great vehicle in many ways. I love my new aspen and hope to take many family trips in my new aspen. I love the hemi motor and all the features that the dodge durango doesn't have.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JV
gravatar
JAIME V.
2008 Chrysler Aspen
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/20/2019
Verified Review

Bought it used but very dependable. Had a few things worked on which I think were due to the year of the vehicle which was due. Other then that it's a remarkable vehicle and purrs like a kitten.

My Aspen has power and drives comfortably. Previous owner took good care of it and for the price I got it for it's well worth every penny. It's very economical for long travel. In town it's mostly because of the shot travels,stops etc... It's very comfortable and very dependable. I was almost sidesweeped by a big rig on the interstate recently, but because of my fast reactions and the power of my Aspen I got out of trouble. The tractor trailer driver hadn't seen me ( on his blind side) til I came flying by past him good thing for that 5.7 Hemi or I would of probably gone into the median and could of rolled it. The power is still there and it doesn't leak or burn out. I Love it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CW
gravatar
CHELSEA W.
2008 Chrysler Aspen
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/26/2019
Verified Review

Satisfied customer

I absolutely love, love, love this vehicle. I had my mind set on a totally different make and model and I didn't think that this truck would be something that I would like but I really love this vehicle
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

IW
gravatar
IRIS W.
2008 Chrysler Aspen
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/31/2018
Verified Review

Good car

The car is great for a person who is looking for luxury with out the price. The interior is high quality with leather seats. Love the bucket seats as the first row. Also the 1st back row is heated! Its nice and roomy like a SUV with the third row and still room for a trunk. The body has lots of rust but I'm not sure of the details on the history.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CC
gravatar
Carvin C.
2008 Chrysler Aspen
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/06/2018
Verified Review

Totally happy!

I can't say enough about my 08 Aspen! My Wife picked it out and shared it with me via Skype from Iraq! When I finally got home to see it, I fell in love with it again! As a former Chrysler dealer technician, 10 years later and this amazing automobile continues to purr like a kitten! Only 115K on it and what a ride!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MM
gravatar
Mark M.
2008 Chrysler Aspen
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/27/2017
Verified Review

Beauty and Power

We have had our Chrysler Aspen for 9 years. We have a family of six, including four children, the Aspen has been an absolute workhorse. It still looks great, runs well, and we never had a major mechanical problem. There have been several minor issues, some of which we have been unable to resolve, but overall it has been an outstanding vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LL
gravatar
Liz L.
2008 Chrysler Aspen
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/05/2017

Amazing!

Love the space, how good it is in the snow and has the bells and whistles I want
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DM
gravatar
DORON M.
2008 Chrysler Aspen
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/20/2017

Love it

Solid, comfortable, luxurious, reliable and quality.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RH
gravatar
RICHARD H.
2008 Chrysler Aspen
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/21/2016

Fun To Drive SUV!

Beautiful interior, great cabin space, three rows of seats. Perfect family vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DM
gravatar
DORON M.
2008 Chrysler Aspen
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/24/2016

2008 Aspen

Reliable ,comfortable, luxurious and overall excellent vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 13 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Domestic Auto Repair
  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bogart Automotive & Jeep Independent Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23 Reviews)

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(2417 Reviews)
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
2.0
(1) ReScores

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Used Car Dealer
Don Wood Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(218 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5
3.8
(4) ReScores

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Tacoma Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(12413 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores