Business Solutions

2005 Chrysler Crossfire

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(16 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(16 Reviews)

ND
gravatar
NICK D.
2005 Chrysler Crossfire
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/21/2021
Verified Review

Solid reliable car

The Chrysler Crossfire convertible is unmistakably different and still one of the best looking Roadsters on the road. Built with the first generation Mercedes Benz SLK engine, this Mercedes S-Class under a Chrysler body is among some of the best quality stuff that Mercedes ever built. Get the AMG version of this car or add your own Supercharger and this car will keep up with just about every muscle car on the road.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KC
Katheryn C.
2005 Chrysler Crossfire
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/27/2021
Verified Review

Awesome car

Great style, solid and comfortable. I’ve had mine for 11 years and it is the most reliable car I’ve ever had. Probably not a good choice for very large people. I wish they still made them. It gets a lot of comments
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DU
gravatar
DAN U.
2005 Chrysler Crossfire
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/02/2021
Verified Review

Great carefree car....68k 😊 happy miles

Live out of country so low miles...car has been super in almost every way...an SLK in chrysler clothing....a soon to be classic....!! Not many on the road... would be a good time to buy before classic pricing takes hold.....
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AF
gravatar
ALDO F.
2005 Chrysler Crossfire
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/17/2019
Verified Review

Instant classic collectable

Amazing lines, a Mercedes under the hood and they only produced them for a short time. Their price will skyrocket since there are not that many out there, I heard someone in Miami has been buying them up
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TJ
gravatar
Tom J.
2005 Chrysler Crossfire
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/13/2018
Verified Review

'05 Chrysler Crossfire Roadster Limited

For the same price (used) as a more common and ubiquitous car like a Miata or even Mustang/Camaro, I feel that the Crossfire is a bargain. Plus, it is nicer in quality and exclusivity than these cars that one sees everywhere. The styling has worn well (far better, in my opinion, than the SLK320 Mercedes it is based upon), it still turns heads and is a blast to drive. This is a car that stands out in a crowd and has the looks and performance to back it up. For those who are looking for more performance, the more powerful SRT6 model with its supercharged engine fits the bill.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TJ
gravatar
Tom J.
2005 Chrysler Crossfire
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/01/2018
Verified Review

'05 Crossfire Limited Roadster Review

My nearly 100% positive review of my 12 year old 2005 Chrysler Crossfire Limited Roadster. I have had it for 5 months now and can say there isn't a more fun and unique car for the money. It is a real canyon-carver and a joy to take on the twisty parts of good roads. Very comfortable and civilized for its small size. Only a few nit-picks below:
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VR
gravatar
VICK R.
2005 Chrysler Crossfire
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/31/2017
Verified Review

2005 Chrysler Crossfire

Although the vehicle does not have the power of most sports cars, it definitely grabs attention because there's not that many of them and it's definitely unique. The convertible top has had some problems with the micro switches but overall, the car has been very reliable. Someone is always walking up to me to discuss the car so it's clearly been a fun car to own.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BM
gravatar
BERNARD M.
2005 Chrysler Crossfire
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/31/2017
Verified Review

It's a good one!

Love this car. Wished they still made them.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DA
gravatar
Donna A.
2005 Chrysler Crossfire
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/09/2017
Verified Review

I Love My Crossfire Roadster!!

We bought our 2005 Crossfire convertible Nov 2004. Blazing Red Pearl is the paint color. Black convertible top. Twelve years later with 51,000 miles ....People still comment on it being a brand new car. I give much credit to my husband for taking such good care of my baby!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JG
gravatar
JOHN G.
2005 Chrysler Crossfire
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/02/2017
Verified Review

Wow

We bought this vehicle new and now have 70,000 miles on this 2005. Fun car even for a 6'1" 210 lb person!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FH
gravatar
FRANK H.
2005 Chrysler Crossfire
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/30/2017

overlooked but quite quick

Neat car but very rough riding. SRT option is a must
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JA
gravatar
Jerry A.
2005 Chrysler Crossfire
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/14/2017

Great summer car. Fun to drive and you don't often see other Crossfires on the road.

If you want a Mercedes and can't afford it a Crossfire is a great option.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RW
gravatar
RAY, SUSAN W.
2005 Chrysler Crossfire
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/26/2017

Live my Crossfire

Westlake keeps my crossfire in great SHAPE WITH REGULAR SCHEDULED MAINTENANCE
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BR
gravatar
Brad R.
2005 Chrysler Crossfire
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/26/2016

Great car

I love driving my Crossfire convertible
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BJ
gravatar
BILL J.
2005 Chrysler Crossfire
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/05/2016

Dream Ride

I have been driving automobiles for 50+ years now and driven many different vehicles -I can honestly say my Crossfire is the best driving car I have ever driven !
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HD
gravatar
Howard L. D.
2005 Chrysler Crossfire
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/16/2016

fun car

I get more complements on this auto than any other i have driven or owned and it is 11 years old
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LM
gravatar
LUCY M.
2005 Chrysler Crossfire
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/19/2016

Crossfire love hate relationship

This car has some great power, but like a lot of vehicles has it's flaws. Apparently the headlights allow moisture in, which is common to this vehicle. So $1400 later had to install new ones. They can be even more expensive. Gotta love it
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 17 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Domestic Auto Repair
  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bogart Automotive & Jeep Independent Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23 Reviews)

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(2415 Reviews)
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
2.0
(1) ReScores

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Used Car Dealer
Don Wood Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(217 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5
3.8
(4) ReScores

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Tacoma Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(12395 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores