Business Solutions

2010 Chrysler PT Cruiser Classic

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5
4.2
(15 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5
4.2
(15 Reviews)

GK
gravatar
GERI K.
2010 Chrysler PT Cruiser Classic
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/03/2022
Verified Review

Why did they stop making pt cruiser in 2010

I would love to have a newer pt cruiser. Make an electric one and I will be first to order. I bet I am not alone in my thinking. Chrysler need to get in the game. Also, needs to look at past sales and I bet they will see it makes sense to do an electric pt cruiser. How about it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SM
gravatar
SHARON M.
2010 Chrysler PT Cruiser Classic
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/02/2021
Verified Review

Not my favorite car

This car was purchased used and without my reviewing comments from other owners. However, that being said I have not been very pleased with it to be honest. The repairs so far have been frequent albeit a 10 year old car. I would not purchase again.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MM
gravatar
MARK M.
2010 Chrysler PT Cruiser Classic
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/12/2021
Verified Review

Been great cars

I had an 01 for 12 yrs before I had any problem with it. I have an 05, 07, and a 10 now. Have had very few problems with them compared to other cars I've had. The 4 dr is so versatile, what SUV out there has a back seat that folds flat, folds up, and comes out? Plus the passenger seat folds down flat, you can put an 8 ft board in there and close the hatch.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PJ
gravatar
PAUL and JANE J.
2010 Chrysler PT Cruiser Classic
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/21/2020
Verified Review

It is multifunctional 2nd car.

We use it for local travel (under 60 miles). We are able to fit large items in the back (enclosed) , such as lawn movers, multi bags of debris or 3 passengers. Average mileage with decent acceleration.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MM
gravatar
MARK M.
2010 Chrysler PT Cruiser Classic
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/29/2020
Verified Review

Love all three of my PT's

All my PT's have been dependable and are more versatile than any suv on the market today. My 01 was the best car i have ever owned in my 56 years of driving and now own a 05, an 07 and a 10, which is the last year they were made.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RR
gravatar
Rosemary R.
2010 Chrysler PT Cruiser Classic
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/11/2019
Verified Review

PT Cruiser

Best car for seniors Easy to get in and out. Lots of head room. Chrysler really blew it by stopping production in 2010. Doing my best to make it last since I can’t replace it. Totally wrapped by Zeibart.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RR
gravatar
Rosemary R.
2010 Chrysler PT Cruiser Classic
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/03/2019
Verified Review

Chrysler

Discontuing the PT was the dumbest move Chrysler’s ever made. Just because it’s heavy is no reason to stop production. I’m willing to get lower gas mileage for the comfort and safety it offers. I traded my 2001 for my 2010.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GK
gravatar
GERI K.
2010 Chrysler PT Cruiser Classic
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/21/2018
Verified Review

Why did Chrysler stop making this car?

This is my 3rd pt cruiser and unfortunately I can’t buy a new one since this was the last year of production. Would love to see a new model with all the technology of cars today. I believe a crossover vehicle would be the perfect way to reintroduce the cruiser to the market.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
Jeffrey B.
2010 Chrysler PT Cruiser Classic
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/09/2018
Verified Review

PT Cruzier

Its fun to drive, easy of driving, very comfortable, it has heated seats, has a good audio system, good sight lines, I never had a car like this to drive before, I would recommend people to buy this car
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RM
gravatar
Robert M.
2010 Chrysler PT Cruiser Classic
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
10/19/2017
Verified Review

Less than satisfied

I would not have bought this car, had I known how prone to repairs it would be!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BC
gravatar
BOB C.
2010 Chrysler PT Cruiser Classic
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
08/23/2017
Verified Review

PT looser

It is a mistake I will try to never make again
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PJ
gravatar
PAUL and JANE J.
2010 Chrysler PT Cruiser Classic
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/16/2017
Verified Review

Great local runaround vehicle

I bought the first one and the last one (2000 & 2010). Great for what I need.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RR
gravatar
Rosemary R.
2010 Chrysler PT Cruiser Classic
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/18/2017

PT Cruiser.

This is my second PT. I love the car and can't understand why Chrysler would stop making them. I hope they will come back before I need a new car. I can carry 15 bags of mulch or 3 passengers. My first PT had 156,000 miles when I traded it in.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RR
gravatar
Rosemary R.
2010 Chrysler PT Cruiser Classic
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/24/2016

Love my PT

Roomy and easy to park. Only problem is blind spot cause by frame of drivers door.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RR
gravatar
Rosemary R.
2010 Chrysler PT Cruiser Classic
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/04/2016

PT Cruiserr

Love it. Chrysler blew it by discontinuing the model.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 15 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Domestic Auto Repair
  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bogart Automotive & Jeep Independent Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23 Reviews)

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(2417 Reviews)
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
2.0
(1) ReScores

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Used Car Dealer
Don Wood Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(218 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5
3.8
(4) ReScores

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Tacoma Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(12413 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores