Business Solutions

2006 Chrysler Town & Country SWB

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(23 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(23 Reviews)

WF
gravatar
Wendell F.
2006 Chrysler Town & Country SWB
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/30/2021
Verified Review

Old But Great!

I have driven this van for more than 14 years, and I find it to be irreplaceable. It has always been serviced with frequency, and according to the Blue Book, it only has a value of $5,000. That is a nonsensical joke! I wouldn't part with it right now for less than five times that amount. A newer vehicle would cost me $35-40,000, and it still wouldn't measure up to our preferences.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GL
gravatar
GARY L.
2006 Chrysler Town & Country SWB
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/19/2020
Verified Review

LOVE THIS VAN

This van fits my lifestyle. The three rows of seats are great when family visits. They fold down into the floor leaving a large space to carry anything: bicycles, tools, and yes, a full sheet of plywood.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LS
gravatar
LLOYD S.
2006 Chrysler Town & Country SWB
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/18/2020
Verified Review

Still a great vehicle

We have owned this vehicle since new, and it has been the perfect car. It is the most comfortable car we have ever owned for long trips, yet still versatile for my wife to drive around town. She likes the high seating position, and the amount of room it has. It has not had excessive repairs, and we trust the vehicle to be safe. That is because we previously had one just like it, same model and year, that was hit broadside on the passengerside, considered a total loss, and yet we both climbed out of the car without any broken bones or injuries. So we know the frame on a 2006 Chrysler mini van is strong.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CV
gravatar
Charlotte V.
2006 Chrysler Town & Country SWB
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/17/2020
Verified Review

Reliable

We love our Town and Country. It now has 156,000 miles and has been very reliable. Just maintenance. No major repairs. It’s comfortable and easy to drive. Comfortable for family travel and can easily be used to transport travel needs.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EF
gravatar
Eric F.
2006 Chrysler Town & Country SWB
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/17/2019
Verified Review

Love my vehicle from Dream

For an older vehicle, it drives great, has given me very few issues, and the issues it gave me they corrected quickly and for very reasonable prices. They stand behind the vehicles they sell at Dream. This vehicle was bought as an emergency replacement they offered to do body work to improve it's appearance, but I declined because it was going to be driven on construction sites and how it looked was not high on my priority list.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SB
gravatar
Sandra B.
2006 Chrysler Town & Country SWB
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/03/2019
Verified Review

Works well

First time owning a van with all the bells and whistles. Still getting used to the electronics which I didn't have on my prior van. I love the stow and go seats! No more pulling the middle seat out as I've done with the prior van
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LS
gravatar
LLOYD S.
2006 Chrysler Town & Country SWB
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/10/2019
Verified Review

Perfect Family Car

This has been a great vehicle. We have now had it for 13 years, since new, and my wife loves it. It has plenty of room, has 3rd row seats, so has been great for family trips where we can take extended family members with us when we go out to dinner in their city. It is a pleasure to drive on trips, up to the speed limit, and is very comfortable. This is my wife's car, and she likes it because it sits up high and she can see so much better than in some sedans we have had in the past.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SW
gravatar
STEVE W.
2006 Chrysler Town & Country SWB
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/08/2019
Verified Review

QUALITY MINI-VAN

MY VAN HAS NEARLY 150,000 MILES AND HAS SERVED US WELL. WE HAVE MADE NUMEROUS LONG TRIPS BACK HOME (MAINE), AS WELL THE MIDWEST. AS THE ONLY VAN THAT ALLOWS A 4' X 8' SHEET OF PLYWOOD TO BE PLACED FLAT IN THE VAN, WITHOUT TAKING OUT THE SEATS, IT OFFERS AN UNLIMITED AMOUNT OF CARGO VARIATIONS. IT IS MOST DEPENDABLE, COMFORTABLE, AND CAPABLE. I HAVE PULLED A 6500 LB TRAILER WITH THIS VEHICLE.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SB
gravatar
Sharon B.
2006 Chrysler Town & Country SWB
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/08/2019
Verified Review

Driven for almost 23 years.

We have driven this car all over the US and it has never failed us. We have always kept it serviced and it has paid. Repairs over the years was around $2500.00. We have certainly gotten our money's worth out of the car and would buy another one.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
Jeff M.
2006 Chrysler Town & Country SWB
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/21/2018
Verified Review

Best all around vehicle

The best vehicle I’ve ever had it does everything I need I’ve owned vans before but the Stow and go seating option is the best I play a lot of golf so i can put my clubs and hang my clothes in the back with no problems
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KR
gravatar
KIRK R.
2006 Chrysler Town & Country SWB
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/17/2018
Verified Review

My handy van

This is a great car. With the exception of the shit Chrysler red paint it is perfect. Comfortable and roomy it gets great gas mileage. It is our do anything and everything vehicle. To the beach or cross-country. When she dies we will either get a new Pacifica or a 65 Chevelle SS 396 in Tuxedo Black
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DS
gravatar
DONALD S.
2006 Chrysler Town & Country SWB
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/14/2018
Verified Review

It's a minivan

It's a decent get-around. Good mileage and lots of seating. Not so much head-room or leg room for the taller members of the audience (I'm 6'1"). And the stow-n-go seats do make it a lot easier to use as a utility vehicle; for those more cumbersome loads. If you can find one that isn't a complete shit-box, its worth the money you'll be paying.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LS
gravatar
LLOYD S.
2006 Chrysler Town & Country SWB
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/06/2018
Verified Review

My Wife Loves her Town and Country

We bought this car new, and it has been a very comfortable, dependable car. This is my wife's car, and she loves the way she sits up high in it, compared with our past sedans. This has been very dependable, and we like the way we can take up to 7 passengers when we have family gatherings. We also can haul a lot of items in it, so it is very versatile. I believe it is the best all around car we have ever had .
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JH
gravatar
Janie H.
2006 Chrysler Town & Country SWB
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/10/2017
Verified Review

Love it

When I have the need to purchase again I will look for the same brand
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
Jonathan M.
2006 Chrysler Town & Country SWB
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/07/2017
Verified Review

Old reliable

This vehicle has been through a lot with our family...including 4 teen drivers. It has held up well. A few things I'd change...tinted front windows mean that I have to put them down to back up at night, we've had a bit of trouble with the electronics in the locking system, and the back hatch has to be opened manually since the mechanism is kaput. Also, it has terrible gas mileage with the AC running.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MH
gravatar
Melanie H.
2006 Chrysler Town & Country SWB
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/12/2017
Verified Review

Awesome

My van is awesome.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JO
gravatar
JERRY O.
2006 Chrysler Town & Country SWB
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/27/2017

2006 Chrysler Town & Country

This has been one of the best of many Chrysler products we have owned. Every convenience with an automobile, everything has worked properly throughout our use, travels, etc. Excellent comfort, reliable, vehicle performance on road trips, very low maintenance and great mileage.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CW
gravatar
CINDY W.
2006 Chrysler Town & Country SWB
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/31/2016

Dependable mini-van

Overall best mini-van we have owned
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LS
gravatar
LLOYD S.
2006 Chrysler Town & Country SWB
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/24/2016

My Wife Loves It

This is my wife's car, and she just loves it. We have never had any problems with it, and it just turned over 50,000 miles. We had a former 2006 Town and Country and were broadsided by a small pickup going 40 MPH. We both walked away without any broken bones. It had such a strong structure that we replaced it with a similar Town and Country. When we take trips, we always take this car because it rides much better than our other car. it also has more room, in that it has the 3rd seat. We still can get 23 MPG on the highway, with the A/C on and 4 people with luggage. I know Consumers Reports does not rate the T & C very high, but we have never had any problems with it, and it was 1/2 the price of the Consumers Reports recommended mini-van. We love it!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EM
gravatar
Eric M.
2006 Chrysler Town & Country SWB
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/22/2016

2006 Chrysler Town & Country

220,000.00 Mile and going strong!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 23 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Domestic Auto Repair
  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bogart Automotive & Jeep Independent Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23 Reviews)

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(2415 Reviews)
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
2.0
(1) ReScores

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Used Car Dealer
Don Wood Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(217 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5
3.8
(4) ReScores

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Tacoma Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(12396 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores