Business Solutions

2005 Dodge Neon

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5
4.3
(9 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5
4.3
(9 Reviews)

GG
GLENN G.
2005 Dodge Neon
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/18/2021
Verified Review

2005 Dodge Neon STX

I bought the car used for my wife . My son and I changed the engine as it had a blown head gasket when bought The car was making a growling noise at the passenger front . I changed the wheel bearing assembly and that fixed it. It gets poor fuel mileage and the o2 sensor was replaced we will see if that helps fuel milage.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CC
gravatar
CHARLENE G C.
2005 Dodge Neon
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/10/2020
Verified Review

2005 dodge neon sxt

I love my car its really easy to fix ..I LOVE MY CAR !!!sometimes I fix stuff in my car myself and I'm not even a mechanic its so easy...as long you keep up with your vehicle it will never fail you... don't overfill the oil like I did if you do then just drain it out it's not that hard.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SD
gravatar
SUZANNE D.
2005 Dodge Neon
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/23/2019
Verified Review

2205 Dodge Neon

In my life time, I have owned 5 (five) cars in my lifetime. My 2005 Dodge Neon has been the best car that I have owned. However, the mechanics at Gil's have told me that I need to start putting my car in my heated garage during the winter which I totally agree. After awhile you can figure out what your car needs. So starting next winter I will put my car in my heated garage. I want to keep this car as long as I can.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BS
gravatar
Beverly S.
2005 Dodge Neon
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/12/2018
Verified Review

Great car!

I have had my 2005 Dodge Neon since new. I now have 118,000 miles on the car. It has been a good car with few repairs. Great for singles and grandmothers! I have had few repairs, just normal maintence.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BS
gravatar
Beverly S.
2005 Dodge Neon
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/31/2017

2005 Dodge Neon works well thanks to Del's Automotive!

I have had my Neon from new and currently it has over 111,000 miles and is working very well because of the excellent mechanics at Del's Automtoive!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AR
gravatar
Alan S R.
2005 Dodge Neon
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/01/2016

Basic summery 05 Neon

Zippy, great milage, handles well, excellent road feel through the steering, interior comfortable on long road trips, good sound system. Like any guy though, I would like a few more ponies under the hood. Interior layout is good for reachability. Though the coverage from the visors is scant over the side windows and center of windshield. All in all an extremely fun car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MS
gravatar
MARY S.
2005 Dodge Neon
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/18/2016

I still don't know what is meant by review title. I wish someone would tell me.

When I got my Dodge Neon about 9 yrs ago it only had 19,000 miles on it. It now has 140,000. I'll have to say I've put a lot of money into keeping it repaired. For the last couple of years until now it's running well & I haven't needed much repair. It does get good mileage & I'm thankful for that.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LM
gravatar
Lori M.
2005 Dodge Neon
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
11/21/2015

YUCK!

Crappy car with lots of problems and will never own another one!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WD
gravatar
WANDA D.
2005 Dodge Neon
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/27/2015

Dodge Neon

I love my little Dodge Neon. After 10 years it still runs like new. It has required very little maintenance/repairs over the years. I'm keeping it for as long as I can.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 9 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Domestic Auto Repair
  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bogart Automotive & Jeep Independent Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23 Reviews)

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(2415 Reviews)
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
2.0
(1) ReScores

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Used Car Dealer
Don Wood Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(216 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5
3.8
(4) ReScores

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Tacoma Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(12390 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores