Business Solutions

2004 Ford Freestar Wagon

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5
4.2
(10 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5
4.2
(10 Reviews)

TM
gravatar
Tom M.
2004 Ford Freestar Wagon
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/03/2021
Verified Review

Great Repair Job

David's Auto replaced the transmission in my 2004 Ford Freestar. He also did some side work for no charge and the vehicle is running very well. David's Auto has always done a good job repairing my vehicle, no matter what the problem.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BC
gravatar
Barbara C.
2004 Ford Freestar Wagon
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/10/2021
Verified Review

Unavailable

This vehicle is used to transport things for a non-profit. It makes it handy to load large articles with the sliding doors. Hinged doors block easy access when trying to load these things. I'm not sure what vehicle could replace it, if and when that time comes. I'm a Ford retiree and never thought I would go this long without buying a new car. I can't recommend it because it isn't available.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SA
Sonny & Carol A.
2004 Ford Freestar Wagon
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/16/2021
Verified Review

When I picked up my car I was impressed with a detailed list stating exactly what repairs were done including a breakdown for parts and labor. I did have several questions after driving away which Tim and Dave answered graciously and happily without any sense that they were being inconvenience. Again as a senior I certainly appreciate their professionalism! Plus the guarantee standing behind their work was very impressive!! I wish I could have got all the work I did for the $15 but that's not very realistic LOL. But for all the work they did I'm satisfied with the price and I believe they did a good job. Thanks to everybody there at Auto Specialists. You're a great bunch of folks and great to deal with! I would quickly recommend them to my family and my friends.

A good car, my wife and I are very comfortable in love it. we love taking the car on long trips. The Heat and the air conditioning works not just in the front but also in the back so the whole car is very comfortable when traveling. By the window space doors work easy. My wife and I are very happy with it. Hajgare okay okay how much how many 1/3 in there
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TM
gravatar
Tom M.
2004 Ford Freestar Wagon
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
03/06/2020
Verified Review

Towed too many times

Freestar has a great interior and ride performance. But it has left me stranded too many times and has low mileage for that to happen. Ford needs to work on its engines and transmissions. Drives great when it runs. Visibility seeing when driving is very good.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BC
gravatar
Barbara C.
2004 Ford Freestar Wagon
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/05/2020
Verified Review

Dependable

I can't do without my Freestar. I use it for volunteer work that requires moving a van load of things from one place to another. I will keep it until it falls apart because the sliding doors are priceless. It is the only way to get some of the things into the van. Hinged doors just don't cut it. Sorry, Ford Motor next time I made need to took elsewhere for sliding side door.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WA
gravatar
Will A.
2004 Ford Freestar Wagon
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/24/2019
Verified Review

2004 Ford Freestar

Do yourself a favor, this is not a vechile that is designed for long term use, I really am disappointed with Ford's design for shade tree mechanics. Engine design is a problem, hard for a non-train person to work on it. Have honestly put more money into fixing problems then what I paid for the vehicle. Save your money, choose another vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AB
gravatar
AMBER B.
2004 Ford Freestar Wagon
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/09/2017
Verified Review

Has potential

I have an '04 it was a first year of the Freestar so all the faults were used to improve later years. Good van but bad year.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
JAMIE S.
2004 Ford Freestar Wagon
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/12/2016

2006 & Still Going.

I love my van.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DK
gravatar
Donna K.
2004 Ford Freestar Wagon
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/20/2015

2004 Ford Freestar

Love this van I bought it in 2006 and have had very little problems with it. It has held up well and almost looks new accept for a couple of scratches that others have put on it. It rides well with the correct tires on it. I have had no complaints. It drives well on both short and long trips as well as being very comfortable. It has hauled a good many people as well as supplies over the years. I would buy another if I were younger but over the years as I have gotten older it has gotten longer and I wish this was a little shorter in length. But I recommend it to everyone else.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DK
gravatar
Donna K.
2004 Ford Freestar Wagon
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/08/2015

2004 FREESTAR

I have had my Ford Freestar for about 10 years now. I just love it. I really have had no complaints about it. I do keep up with the maintenance and oil changes etc. when they are due.. It is semi retired now as I am retired and I don't drive it like I use to. I hope to have it until I can no longer drive. It is getting to the age where I will have to put money into it with new tires, shock's and breaks but that is usual. I will be taking it to West El Cajon Automotive and Transmissions they do great work and I trust them to keep me going for another 10 years or so. They are new to El Cajon but not new to San Diego. Brian the owner owns Escondido Auto and grew up in San Diego.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 10 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Ford Dealer
Integrity Auto Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(56 Reviews)

  • Ford Dealer
  • Oil Change
  • Diesel Services
Automotive Technology Solutions
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(31 Reviews)

  • Ford Dealer
Mike White Ford of Sandpoint
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(391 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
3.0
(1) ReScores

  • Ford Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Mike White Ford of Coeur d'Alene
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(5073 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(7) ReScores

  • Ford Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bill Pierre Ford
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1721 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores