Business Solutions

2005 Ford Freestar Wagon

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(11 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(11 Reviews)

LG
gravatar
Linda G.
2005 Ford Freestar Wagon
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/23/2019
Verified Review

Good vehicle to have

Well I would like it even more if it had interior built in navigator GPS in it the trunk closes by itself that would be nice overall is a good vehicle. Bluetooth capability with that work with cell phone hand free. And Siri
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
JEFF B.
2005 Ford Freestar Wagon
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/03/2019
Verified Review

The best vehicle I ever owned.

I was skeptical about buying a mini van, but this vehicle has really made me rethink that. I bought it to transport my parents when they no longer were able to drive. It has been so dependable even being 14 years old. It is roomy, and comfortable on long drives. Outside of normal maintenance, it has been very cost efficient.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SM
gravatar
STEPHAN M.
2005 Ford Freestar Wagon
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/16/2019
Verified Review

A sturdy, solid and fairly reliable people mover

We purchased this van used with 98K miles on it in 2009 when it was 4 yrs old. Most of those were likely highway miles. It now has 165K miles which for a US car is an eternity. Overall, it has been a capable and roomy/comfortable people and cargo hauler. While not lightening quick, the 4.2L has lots of torque which is really more critical. It is a bit on the thirsty side especially around town so one should avoid running a lot of around town errands. It holds 6 folks plus luggage with ease. 7 is a big tight but doable. Reliability has been about par for the course for a US made car - not outstanding but not horrible either. The ride is more akin to a truck; no one is going to get seasick from a mushy suspension in this vehicle which is a good thing.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DB
gravatar
DAWN B.
2005 Ford Freestar Wagon
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/13/2019
Verified Review

'05 Ford Freestar

I'd like to say, going in, I do not own this vehicle myself but, I've had the pleasure of driving this vehicle for the past eight years. I'm no Ford man but, nice job on the High-end Windstar! Pricey on the back-end, well worth the investment! Too bad Ford only made it for 4 years.The only comparable vehicle is the same year Mercury Monterey.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GS
gravatar
GUILLERMO S.
2005 Ford Freestar Wagon
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/18/2018
Verified Review

Awesome Van

I have had this vehicle for a couple of years and I'm proud for it to be this reliable. I got the van having around 100000 miles on it, and i have put over 53,000 miles on the little time I have owed the van. It's only been in the shop once for major work. It's reliable.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
Jerry M.
2005 Ford Freestar Wagon
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/02/2017
Verified Review

2005 Ford Freestar

Really do love this vehicle. Drives and rides smooth. Had very little trouble with it since it got a new engine and a better battery. You guys do a great job on trouble shooting and repairs.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RM
gravatar
Ray M.
2005 Ford Freestar Wagon
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/08/2017
Verified Review

great vehicle

purchased new in 2005--now has 133 thousand miles with minimal repairs--no body rust yet
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BT
gravatar
BERNICE T.
2005 Ford Freestar Wagon
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/20/2017

Still happy!

Bought used in 2007, used daily. Despite some rough use, this vehicle has served us well. Early on, had some recall work done. Recently had to change out the tranny, but otherwise all work has been routine maintenance. It has been a great family vehicle. Only con has been gas mileage...
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KT
gravatar
Kemosha T.
2005 Ford Freestar Wagon
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/25/2017

8

Have no complains
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RM
gravatar
Ray M.
2005 Ford Freestar Wagon
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/07/2016

2005 ford freestar

auto runs well--now at over 130,000 miles finally needs break work---this car has given me excellent service--i have also kept the car well maintained
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WK
gravatar
WAYNE/KANSAS K.
2005 Ford Freestar Wagon
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/25/2015

Smooth

It rides like it's brand new and I've had it for 8 years now
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 11 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Ford Dealer
Integrity Auto Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(56 Reviews)

  • Ford Dealer
  • Oil Change
  • Diesel Services
Automotive Technology Solutions
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(31 Reviews)

  • Ford Dealer
Mike White Ford of Sandpoint
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(391 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
3.0
(1) ReScores

  • Ford Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Mike White Ford of Coeur d'Alene
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(5062 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(7) ReScores

  • Ford Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bill Pierre Ford
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1721 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores