Business Solutions

2005 Ford Freestyle

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(28 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(28 Reviews)

EM
gravatar
Elizabeth M.
2005 Ford Freestyle
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/16/2020
Verified Review

Ford Freestyle

My Husband drove most of his life he had experience with Mercedes Chevrolet Buick & many other cars & trucks he said Freestyle was best car we ever owned few times children have driven it comment on easy turning quick pickup & comfort I tend to be a timid driver & feel feel very comfortable in our car with large family it is good to be able to fit 6 comfortable
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PM
gravatar
Paul M.
2005 Ford Freestyle
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/01/2020
Verified Review

Best car

Have had the freestyle for fifteen years. Very happy with the size and performance and wish they still made the car and I would get another one. It has made several trips to Mass, VT, Maine and even to Chicago and has always run good and a pleasure to drive.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EB
gravatar
ELIZABETH B.
2005 Ford Freestyle
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/26/2020
Verified Review

Love my Freestyle!

It has almost 280,000 miles on it. Still hanging in there!! The transmission is still good after all of the miles. I would hate for the day that I have to get rid of the car. My son mostly drives it and he loves the quickness of the car!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
Jessica M.
2005 Ford Freestyle
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
04/28/2020
Verified Review

Transmission is horrible

I have had the transmission rebuilt at 155,000 miles and it still is stuck in limp mode... awful car..I’m still trouble shooting it in hopes that I will be able to drive it again after spending so much money to fix it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SA
gravatar
SCOTT A.
2005 Ford Freestyle
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/30/2019
Verified Review

Quality Vehicle All Around

Great ride comfort and reliably also has good fuel economy at around 22 - 24 mpg for an all wheel drive vehicle very happy. Found that using quality gas like BP gives you the performance from the freestyle. Say away from no name brands of gas.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DH
gravatar
Debra H.
2005 Ford Freestyle
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/12/2019
Verified Review

Great family car

I have been very pleased with my 2005 Ford Freestyle. It has been comfortable and very reliable with only the basic maintenance for 15 years. It has excellent passenger and cargo space. I have never gotten stuck in mud or had a problem with ice or snow with its AWD. The wind shied defrosters are very effective in cold weather.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TS
gravatar
TONY S.
2005 Ford Freestyle
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/30/2019
Verified Review

All around excellent value

The Ford Freestyle in many ways was ahead of its time. It's like a Swiss pocket knife. Although it doesn't excel in any one particular category, the sum is excellent value. The 200 horse power and CVT transmission do not blow away anyone, but the car has good mileage. The car "theater" seating allows the 2nd row to be higher than the 1st row, and the 3rd row higher than the second. This allow everyone to see DVD movies, etc. The third row "flips" into flat to allow the whole car to fit almost anything. The down side of the "flip" feature (instead of fold down) is that you cannot install seat cover. The interior material is hard and not flashy, but after 14 years, it has no cracks and strong.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DB
gravatar
Doyle B.
2005 Ford Freestyle
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/19/2018
Verified Review

Excellent Vechle

Enjoyed my car and have over 197,000 miles on it. Would recommend to anyone wanting a good running car that will give years of service. As long as you keep up the maintenance it will last you a long time.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AC
gravatar
ALBERT C.
2005 Ford Freestyle
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/19/2018
Verified Review

ford should bring this car back

This car is one of Fords best models it.is a shame that when they make a good car that goes well they discontinue it Foe the year it had more features then other vehicles out there handling is great with good power
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EM
gravatar
ERIC/KAREN M.
2005 Ford Freestyle
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/29/2018
Verified Review

Second one I own

Have two. Small problems. I had the wrong transmission fluid put in and that luckily didn’t cause too much damage. HIGHLY recommend only a ford dealership to replace those fluids. 2nd one has had 6 replacement alternators. Not sure yet what happened but number 7 Napa is still running after a year. Love the capacity, love the visibility, love the ride. And the ease of getting in and out without having to lift myself or jump down. Draw back it eats brakes.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NK
gravatar
NANCY K.
2005 Ford Freestyle
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/17/2018
Verified Review

I like my Ford Freestyle!

My current Ford and others in the past has always been reliable. I would tell others to take a look before buying something else. I got a lot of extras that I didn't think of when purchasing his current vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TO
gravatar
TERRY O.
2005 Ford Freestyle
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/11/2017
Verified Review

my ford freesstyle

this car is the best car that i have bought used
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CM
gravatar
Christine M.
2005 Ford Freestyle
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/13/2017
Verified Review

Great

Love my ford freestyle! Lots of room and hauls alot
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RE
gravatar
RODRIGO E.
2005 Ford Freestyle
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/23/2017
Verified Review

200000plus miles still running strong!

Great hearty car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JA
gravatar
John A.
2005 Ford Freestyle
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/04/2017
Verified Review

Performs excellent

Great running car. Low Maintence. great seating. roof rack a plus. We added a Hitch to it to extend its abilities. Solidly made car!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CC
gravatar
Charlotte C.
2005 Ford Freestyle
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/22/2017
Verified Review

Best car

One of the best cars I have ever owned.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BD
gravatar
Barbara D.
2005 Ford Freestyle
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/02/2017

Looking forward to 300,000 miles!

I love the design and reliability on my Limited Edition AWD. Everything is where I need it and the dogs are safe and comfortable going to the park and back! I can haul just about anything that I need to move from place to place. I keep it in top shape and hope to enjoy it another 10 years! I have not seen anything on the market that could replace it!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BD
gravatar
Barbara D.
2005 Ford Freestyle
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/02/2017

200,000+ and counting!

I purchased my 2005 Freestyle in the summer of 2004. I had seen the promotional ads and fell in love with it, so I traded in the 1999 Expedition and drove home with my Freestyle Limited AWD. Best choice I had ever made! I am currently looking at a possible replacement vehicle, something a little more compact, better mileage and all of the little things that make my Freestyle so comfortable. So far, I have not found that vehicle and I am happy to continue driving my Freestyle until I do!!! I will not settle for anything less! I took it to the car wash to celebrate and I was wiping the wheels and a gentleman asked me if I was taking it to a car show.....I was so proud!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NB
gravatar
NANCY B.
2005 Ford Freestyle
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
09/14/2016

Piece of Junk!

Had to replace the throttle after the warranty just expired. Recently 3 Ford alternator. 3wks ago a new engine-EXPENSIVE AND Last week the transmission went out. I had to junk the car and I am very upset because I took very good care of this car. What a piece of shit. It also cost me a lot of money in rental cars.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GF
gravatar
George F.
2005 Ford Freestyle
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/23/2016

george

best car ever had. love ford products
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 28 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Ford Dealer
Integrity Auto Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(56 Reviews)

  • Ford Dealer
  • Oil Change
  • Diesel Services
Automotive Technology Solutions
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(31 Reviews)

  • Ford Dealer
Mike White Ford of Sandpoint
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(391 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
3.0
(1) ReScores

  • Ford Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Mike White Ford of Coeur d'Alene
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(5069 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(7) ReScores

  • Ford Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bill Pierre Ford
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1721 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores