Business Solutions

2006 Ford Freestyle

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(15 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(15 Reviews)

CC
Charolette C.
2006 Ford Freestyle
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/31/2021
Verified Review

2006 Ford Freestyle

The boss and staff is very polite and kind to you and they make sure that they resolve the issues for you. I love Platinum Plus I will difinte tell all my friends and family members about them. Thanks
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LS
gravatar
Lonna S.
2006 Ford Freestyle
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/07/2020
Verified Review

200000 miles and still going

I inherited my 2006 Ford freestyle. The car has always had regular maintenance and very minor repairs over the years. The car is reliable roomy and it's my baby! I know it with my car I'll always get from point a to point b and also to point c d and e. Haha My Ford freestyle is amazing. Thank you for for making such a wonderful car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MS
gravatar
Marshall S.
2006 Ford Freestyle
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
08/21/2020
Verified Review

Repairs are ridiculously expensive

I have a 2006 Ford Freestyle. Everything that I've had to have done with this vehicle is extremely overpriced due to be limited accessibility too many things within the engine compartment. I would not recommend this vehicle to anyone
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CE
gravatar
CHEYENNE E.
2006 Ford Freestyle
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/27/2020
Verified Review

Best Car Ever

I wish they still made this model! So reliable and safe! 10 cup holders, seats 7, tons of trunk space. I keep mine maintained very well and expect to get another 200,000 miles out of her before needed any major repairs!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MS
gravatar
MILLIE S.
2006 Ford Freestyle
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/24/2019
Verified Review

Ford Freestyle 2006. Mini van . The best and longest lasting van i have ever owned .

My Ford Freestyle is no longer made, That is why I will keep it as long as possible. It has been the best Mini van I have ever owned. and the reason that I take it to Dennis Auto Care for up keep. I want to keep it as long as possible
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DS
gravatar
DAVID S.
2006 Ford Freestyle
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/24/2019
Verified Review

Best car I ever had

The rating below is biased. I assembled the car myself...as I am formerly a Ford assemblyman, now retired. Over 250K miles & still doesn't burn oil. I have always used full synthetic oil...15K / 12 months. Gets over 30 MPG on the highway as long as I keep it below 60 MPH. The transmission is a 6 speed with 2 Overdrive gears. Holds 1500 RPM or less at 58 MPH & under. Always used Michelin tires...All Season Radials guaranteed 80K miles. On the 4th set now. She got rear ended in 2014. Cost $5500. to bring her back to life. I've driven her coast to coast. She has been to California 3 times. The key to longevity in any car...synthetic oil...keep the speed down.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RW
gravatar
RHUNELLE W.
2006 Ford Freestyle
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/02/2018
Verified Review

Best crossover design, love it!

Ford made a real winner with this model. But only for 3 years 05'-07'..? Realize the housing market crash probably stopped production. Very sophisticated competing with a Subaru Outback nicely. Wish Ford would bring them back! Love being a Ford owner.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TM
gravatar
THOMAS M.
2006 Ford Freestyle
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/01/2018
Verified Review

It's an okay vehicle

The vehicles okay hate the CVT automatic transmission the seats are hard to maneuver after a little while and the oil change reminder stays on constantly no matter what you do to get it fixed you just have to finally break down and reset it yourself every time you get in the car car only has 40,000 miles on it and has been very well maintained but still has been to the shop for warranty repairs many times
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RB
gravatar
Renee B.
2006 Ford Freestyle
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/21/2017

Renee

Great running van
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FF
gravatar
FREDERICK S F.
2006 Ford Freestyle
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/21/2017

love my freestyle

love the freestyle
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PF
gravatar
PATRICK F.
2006 Ford Freestyle
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/25/2016

freestyle

very good car. excellent ride
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MS
gravatar
MARJORIE S.
2006 Ford Freestyle
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/17/2016

Love My Freestyle!

There's only one problem---Ford stopped making the Freestyle so I can't buy a new one. I am holding on to mine (over 107,000 miles and counting)!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MK
gravatar
Mike K.
2006 Ford Freestyle
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/17/2016

Good Car

We bought the car (used) in 2008, and have raised the mileage by 8-fold in 7.5 years. Beyond the normal service anticipated with any motor unit, the car has been very dependable. In general, we've had Fords for over 30 years, and all have run well.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DK
gravatar
DAVID K.
2006 Ford Freestyle
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/11/2015

Decent car depending on the year

The Ford Freestyle has great room, seating and decent gas mileage. But I didn't know when I bought it that the 2006 had an issue with the transmission, where it would wear out before 100,000 miles. It is an issue that others have blogged about, but Ford has done nothing about. So I had to sink another 3,000 into the vehicle for a slightly USED transmission, so we could keep it running. Now the engine mounts have given out, and the car "knocks" when we go over big bumps. This has never happened on any of my other cars. I like the look and feel and like the storage and roominess of the vehicle, but would hesitate to even buy a Ford again, knowing other cars could have the same issues.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NS
gravatar
Nell S.
2006 Ford Freestyle
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/15/2015

Love My Freestyle

My Ford Freestyle is comfortable easy to drive and gets great gas mileage.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 15 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Ford Dealer
Integrity Auto Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(56 Reviews)

  • Ford Dealer
  • Oil Change
  • Diesel Services
Automotive Technology Solutions
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(31 Reviews)

  • Ford Dealer
Mike White Ford of Sandpoint
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(391 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
3.0
(1) ReScores

  • Ford Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Mike White Ford of Coeur d'Alene
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(5075 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(7) ReScores

  • Ford Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bill Pierre Ford
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1721 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores