Business Solutions

2017 Ford Super Duty F-250 SRW

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(9 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(9 Reviews)

MP
gravatar
Merlin P.
2017 Ford Super Duty F-250 SRW
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/25/2020
Verified Review

F-250 gasser

I have approximately 60K on the 6.2L. It has been a good truck thus far. I regularly pull a 5th wheel that weighs about 11,500K. The only issues were the A/C went out about 32K miles fixed under warranty and the death wobble also fixed under warranty. Maintenance is WAY cheaper than my last diesel. It would take 10+ yrs to make up the difference in price.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
JEREMY C.
2017 Ford Super Duty F-250 SRW
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/13/2020
Verified Review

It's a Super Duty!

What's there not to say. My F250 is my tow pig and gets the job done. Maintenance is cheap on the 6.2l engine. Wish it had a bigger fuel tank but an auxillary tank in the bed will fix that. The ride is nice and my STX has just the things I wanted in a truck with out any B.S. options I don't need. I love that it has the carpet delete option.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BV
gravatar
BRYAN V.
2017 Ford Super Duty F-250 SRW
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/06/2019
Verified Review

About as good as it can be.

Bought the truck to haul a camper, it is not on the luxury end of fords trucks, just one step above an XL, doesn't come with all the fancy things that the same f150 version comes with but still great, fun to drive and can still haul what I need to, or want to haul, I'm not hauling CDL loads so I wasn't to concerned with having a diesel as well as diesel truck labor cost.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
JEFFREY B.
2017 Ford Super Duty F-250 SRW
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/02/2019
Verified Review

Excellent Super Duty

The 2017 Ford Super Duty F-250 SRW is a very well build truck with a lot of power. It handles towing well and it handles a v-plow with ease. It would be nice to have it get better gas mileage. As soon as you put any type of trailer behind it the mpg drops considerably, even a small snowmobile trailer. Pulling a small trailer shouldn't drop the gas mileage 6-7 mpg. 9-11 mpg is really terrible for the technology the truck has.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
JEFFREY B.
2017 Ford Super Duty F-250 SRW
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/30/2018
Verified Review

2017 F250 Superduty

The 2017 F250 SuperDuty I purchased has been a great truck. It meets all of my needs and I will definitely consider buying another one. It does not ride quite as well as my F150 I had previously, but that is to be expected.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DA
gravatar
DEAN A.
2017 Ford Super Duty F-250 SRW
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/03/2018
Verified Review

Platinum

Went for a Lariat and came home with a loaded Platinum. Unbelievable leather and comfort. The vehicle rides so well and is extremely quite to drive. With a large truck like the f250 you loose the feel for your speed so watch out
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BD
gravatar
BOB D.
2017 Ford Super Duty F-250 SRW
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/07/2018
Verified Review

pleasure to drive.

Size has been necessary (crew cab, 8' box) on many occasions. Diesel handles long trips with or without a trailer. Comfortable to drive and ride. Quiet. Running boards are necessary for ease of entry and exit.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EM
gravatar
EARL WILLIAM M.
2017 Ford Super Duty F-250 SRW
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/16/2018
Verified Review

Ford Superduty 250 rstings

Great truck
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EM
gravatar
EARL WILLIAM M.
2017 Ford Super Duty F-250 SRW
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/09/2017

Ford F250

Exceptional vehicle. Still learning all the bells and whistles.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 9 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Ford Dealer
  • Oil Change
  • Diesel Services
Automotive Technology Solutions
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(42 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Ford Dealer
Integrity Auto Repair
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(68 Reviews)

  • Ford Dealer
Mike White Ford of Sandpoint
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(416 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
3.0
(1) ReScores

  • Ford Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Mike White Ford of Coeur d'Alene
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(5221 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(7) ReScores

  • Ford Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bill Pierre Ford
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1725 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores