Business Solutions

2002 Ford Thunderbird

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(20 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(20 Reviews)

BW
BRET W.
2002 Ford Thunderbird
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/03/2022
Verified Review

My special car

Purchased this car because I could not afford the Tbrd in the 50's. I would have much rather had a 55, 56 or 57 because they are simpler to operate. This 02 is enough on the electronic scale for mr to fit things myself.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LM
gravatar
lee m.
2002 Ford Thunderbird
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/29/2021

if its good enough for 007 its good enough for me..........

do not hesitate go for a test drive, i did about two weeks ago in the London area of the UK, put my money down, never looked back!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VP
gravatar
Van P.
2002 Ford Thunderbird
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/14/2021
Verified Review

It is really a great car!

The car is my favorite, it is beautiful, handles like a race car, and gets people staring and pointing all the time. It isn't a haul kids and stuff around car or SUV.! But, if you are into two seat'ier sports cars it is one of the best. Sorry they had to stop making them.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RM
gravatar
RANDY M.
2002 Ford Thunderbird
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/07/2021
Verified Review

Love my T-Bird

Been very happy with my T-Bird. Always fun to drive out to the coast. Rides well, convertible top is easy to raise and lower, and great stereo...with only way left to listen to my CDs! ; ) Cars are a good value for the money. Only downside is trying to find exterior parts.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PG
gravatar
Peggy G.
2002 Ford Thunderbird
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/15/2020
Verified Review

I love my 2002 Thunderbird.

I love my 2002 Thunderbird. I get lots of compliments and it's a conversation starter. It's 18 years old and only have had only a few major problems with it. I had to replace the convertible top and air conditioning. If you don't get the hardtop on exactly right, you are going to have a leak. Even then I have a small drip when it rains hard. I've had to re[place the struts and coils, but she is getting old. She is starting to show her age. She is my only vehicle so I take good care of her. I am keeping Sally as long as it doesn't go over $2,000 for repairs in one year. I have only come close once.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PG
gravatar
Peggy G.
2002 Ford Thunderbird
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/12/2020
Verified Review

Great ride.

When my husband passed away I had the choice of a pickup truck or a Thunderbird. A no brainer. This car is a little high maintenance, but I love it. I have a choice Hardtop or convertible. I get a lot of comments on it every where I go. It's a fun ride. Only complaint, not a roomy trunk. When I go to Sam's it's a decision whether the toilet paper or paper towels have to ride in front with me.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CM
gravatar
Charles M.
2002 Ford Thunderbird
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/22/2020
Verified Review

fun car

have had the car for two years, plenty of power and fun to drive. handles good and it gets plenty of looks. good on gas and with the two tops its a great all year round car but wouldn't use it in the snow.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TH
gravatar
TOM H.
2002 Ford Thunderbird
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/03/2019
Verified Review

Ownership

I Purchased my 2002 Ford Thunderbird in 2008 with 67,000 miles on it. Today there’s 207,000 miles on it. Routine maintenance on a car with this amount of mileage. I have really enjoyed the styling the power and the novelty of having one as a daily driver. I removed the hardtop the first week of ownership and have not had it on sense. There are a few technicians out here that have a vast knowledge of these cars start to hunt for one as well as a alternate parts source. Parts are getting hard to fine. I would buy another one.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DD
gravatar
Dennis D.
2002 Ford Thunderbird
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/07/2019
Verified Review

Quite a car.

I bought my 2002 T - Bird shortly after Ford released them p. Love it! It's the best and last car I'll own. Unlike some who bought it, I drive it everyday. 160,000 miles. Hope for another 160,000 !
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RS
gravatar
Robert S.
2002 Ford Thunderbird
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/01/2019
Verified Review

Sporty and Attractive

This 2002 Ford Thunderbird is the second 2002 Thunderbird I’ve owned and the fourth Thunderbird of any year I’ve owned. I love the looks of the car from its removable hardtop with a porthole to it being reminiscent of the 1950s Thunderbirds when first introduced. The seats are uncomfortable not having lumbar support. The interior has too much plastic as opposed to the earlier Thunderbirds which were more luxurious. I like the handling and the fact that it is a two seater with a power convertible top and a nice V8 motor. I hate Ford for not supporting this car with new parts and for canceling this car without really trying to attract more customers with a nicer interior. This car will be considered a classic in another decade or so.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TH
gravatar
THOMAS H.
2002 Ford Thunderbird
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/21/2019
Verified Review

02 Ford Thunderbird

Like it a lot, of course the owner before me babied it like I do. But you need to pay attention to everything the car systems tell you. That’s why I take it to Haines they treat it like I want it to be treated
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WR
gravatar
WILLIAM R.
2002 Ford Thunderbird
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/05/2019
Verified Review

Retro T- Bird

After owning two 1950"s vintage Thunderbirds some years back this 2002 version is indeed a pleasure to own and drive. It rides well due to the longer wheelbase, has air bags for safety, handles very well, gets decent gas mileage, and turns a lot of heads. Also it has been a very dependable driver now at 103,000 miles. I only wonder if it is destined to appreciate as have the older versions.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WB
gravatar
WALLY B.
2002 Ford Thunderbird
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/19/2019
Verified Review

Fabulous Thunderbird

Great car ,Looks fabulous get looks from everyone, really enjoy driving this car . I have the removable hardtop.When you put the hardtop comments and looks are fabulous, best car I have enjoyed driving.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PL
gravatar
Peter L.
2002 Ford Thunderbird
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/12/2019
Verified Review

My wife's baby.

Although gas mileage is higher than the newer cars, it is not unreasonable. My wife loves it. Because it's no longer manufactured repairs may be a little more expensive and warranty not available, do preventative maintenance important
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RJ
gravatar
Richard J.
2002 Ford Thunderbird
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/02/2018
Verified Review

A classic

16 years old, 44,000 miles, and its styling is timeless. I have owned this car since I bought it new in 2002. It runs perfectly and is virtually maintenance free. The black finish, removeable, and canvas tops are like new.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KD
gravatar
Kerry D.
2002 Ford Thunderbird
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/03/2018
Verified Review

Love it

Now that I got my car fixed by a mechanic that knew what he was doing. This car runs wonderfully. I get many people that say they love it. Or simply want to know more about it. It is sure fun to drive.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CK
gravatar
Charlotte K.
2002 Ford Thunderbird
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/17/2017

Beautiful car

I bought this car brand new and love it. It still draws attention when driving down the street due to its sleek style and turquoise blue color. Many have wanted to buy it but I will keep it as long as I can still drive. Being able to convert from the hard top to a convertible is a special feature -- so I have two cars in one!.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PF
gravatar
PAMELA F.
2002 Ford Thunderbird
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/07/2017

Love,love, love it.

I really love my thunderbird. She is 15 years old and still looks brand new. Always get compliments about it. Fun to drive . So glad I bought it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RR
gravatar
Roy R.
2002 Ford Thunderbird
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/29/2016

Ford's fun car.

The "New Thunderbirds" are such a joy to own. I look forward to getting behind the wheel each time I have driven. the 2002 style is built off the 1955 classic style of the "Old Thunderbird". Ford succeeded in delivering a real automotive work of art.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DC
gravatar
DIANE C.
2002 Ford Thunderbird
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/07/2015

2002 yellow TBird

I love my TBird and want to keep it running forever. So far so good. It has over 200,000 miles and is still going strong.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 20 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Ford Dealer
Integrity Auto Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(53 Reviews)

  • Ford Dealer
  • Oil Change
  • Diesel Services
Automotive Technology Solutions
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(29 Reviews)

  • Ford Dealer
Mike White Ford of Sandpoint
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(384 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
3.0
(1) ReScores

  • Ford Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Mike White Ford of Coeur d'Alene
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(5049 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(7) ReScores

  • Ford Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bill Pierre Ford
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1721 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores