Business Solutions

2003 Ford Thunderbird

Average Score

Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(10 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(10 Reviews)

JR
gravatar
J.MICHAEL R.
2003 Ford Thunderbird
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/22/2021
Verified Review

Under-rated Car

This is a 2003 Thunderbird. Car enthusiasts and collectors don't seem very excited about them (yet, anyway), so they can be had in good condition relatively inexpensively. It's an awesome car. Runs very well, it's a well-equipped once-was-a-luxury-car model. I'm what is politely called a "big" man, and it is probably pretty amusing watching me get into and out of this car; but once inside, this car is roomy and very comfortable on longish trips (1500mi. is the longest we've taken in it.) This is NOT a tire-squealing burn-out mobile - it is a boulevard cruiser, Fast enough for town and interstate. Fast enough to get you a ticket - I mean, really how much faster than that do you really need to go? Hard-top is HEAVY and not fun to remove or replace - it's a once-a-season job. Soft top is easy-peasy, and reasonably snug. I think this car just looks fantastic. You don't realize how small it is until you see it parked next to other cars. Love it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DL
gravatar
Dave L.
2003 Ford Thunderbird
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/26/2020
Verified Review

2003 Thunderbird

Great replica of the original and still unique looking compared to most cars on the road. Size and weight allows for good comfort, storage and ride. V8 is very responsive. Body is solid without rust after 17 yrs.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DL
gravatar
Dave L.
2003 Ford Thunderbird
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/16/2020
Verified Review

2003 Thunderbird

Great replica of the original 50’s car with great room and power. Perfect car for NC year round weather allowing top down use most of the time. A dependable and unique looking car especially with the hard top on.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JR
gravatar
J.MICHAEL R.
2003 Ford Thunderbird
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/07/2019
Verified Review

An eventual classic

I have always loved the looks of this model. Right now, they are in the sweet spot - old enough to have gotten affordable, but not in great demand (yet). My experience with my 2003 T-Bird has been excellent, This is a high-quality car, and they were all fully equipped. Taking off the removable hardtop is cumbersome, but it only happens twice a year (removal in the spring, replacement in the fall.) We have taken a couple of pretty long trip[s on this car, and is very comfortable on a trip. Really, my only complaint is getting in and out, but that's because I'm too old and fat ... not really the car's fault. Once I'm in (I'm 6'0" tall), the car is quite roomy and comfortable. It's got plenty of power, but it's no muscle car. I think of this as more of a boulevard/highway cruiser. A lot of fun to drive, great looking, and reliable so far (2+ years). I'd definitely recommend this car to others, but like any used car that's over 15 years old and been through previous owners (10 in my case!), you gotta look around a lot and be careful what you buy.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ER
gravatar
EUGENE R.
2003 Ford Thunderbird
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/17/2019
Verified Review

Owning 2003 Ford Thunderbird

I've owned my care over 10 years. Since my teen age years the Ford Thunderbird brand is part of my car ownership and driving experience. No, When they brought the vehicle back early 2000 I didn't expect what I had with my 1964 or 65, 1996 or 97 T-Bird. Different eras. My 2004 was wonderful. And my current 2003 is splendid. The car is a muscle car and will buck you if not familiar with the embouchure of the vehicle. Being the specialty car it is, not everyone will get it. I do. And fifty years later - I still enjoy my T-Bird.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TA
gravatar
Ted A.
2003 Ford Thunderbird
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/03/2018
Verified Review

Tbird

The Tbird drives like a new car now, is fun to drive and looks great. It is topdown weather now, my golf clubs fit just right in the trunk and I probably will have a ball driving it this summer. All my grandkids love to ride in it but some are too young now
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EH
gravatar
ED H.
2003 Ford Thunderbird
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/26/2017
Verified Review

2017 KIA SOUL

The KIA Turbo Soul is a great car! It's fun to drive, has lots of room and power, and gets great mileage! We also have a large SUV which is great, but I always take the Soul if I can!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MT
gravatar
MEL T.
2003 Ford Thunderbird
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/27/2017

Lovn it

Fun
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EH
gravatar
ED H.
2003 Ford Thunderbird
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/24/2017

Great Car

It is my boy toy, it's fun to drive and it draws raves where ever I go! My parents drove T-Birds from 1958 to 1989.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
Jeralyn C.
2003 Ford Thunderbird
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/16/2017

T-Bird is flying again

after replacing the transmission recently receiving a year guarantee, hopefully she runs forever!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 10 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Ford Dealer
Integrity Auto Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(54 Reviews)

  • Ford Dealer
  • Oil Change
  • Diesel Services
Automotive Technology Solutions
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(31 Reviews)

  • Ford Dealer
Mike White Ford of Sandpoint
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(388 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
3.0
(1) ReScores

  • Ford Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Mike White Ford of Coeur d'Alene
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(5057 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(7) ReScores

  • Ford Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bill Pierre Ford
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1721 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores