Business Solutions

2008 Honda Civic Cpe

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(41 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(41 Reviews)

JH
gravatar
John H.
2008 Honda Civic Cpe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/11/2021
Verified Review

Fun

My BMW was getting long in the tooth (and very expensive to maintain) so I went to this fun and tossable car…I came from a stick only, rear wheel drive mentality, yet you can have lots of fun with a Civic si below the speed limit…and it’s still a stick!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RM
gravatar
Rob M.
2008 Honda Civic Cpe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/07/2021
Verified Review

Good vehicle

Good and reliable vehicle have had it for several years and has been very reliable and little average cost on repairs. I would definitely purchase a same or similar model in the future if I had a need for a second vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KC
gravatar
KAY C.
2008 Honda Civic Cpe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/09/2021
Verified Review

my honda civic 2008

best car i have ever owned and i will be 80 very soon..she’s a winner..have had buick, amc, toyota, mazda’s vw rabbit, and a cutlass..she still is my special car..and she’s still in great shape compared to owner? 😌
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BS
gravatar
BARBARA S.
2008 Honda Civic Cpe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/18/2021
Verified Review

Honda Civic

Have driven this car since 2008 (purchased new) and have always been totally happy. Just really love this car and recommend it to anyone that would consider buying. Feel like it is a very solid built car. Have had 4 other brand cars, same comparably, and I would not have anything else other than Honda.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JH
gravatar
John H.
2008 Honda Civic Cpe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/24/2021
Verified Review

4 door si

This was only my second new car in 35 years to replace the other new car, a BMW I drove for 15 years. You might think the comparison wouldn’t hold up and the Bimmer is a great car. I call this one terrific! Low maintenance costs (uh...different than a BMW!) and a hoot to drive. After having such an experience with this Honda, I bought a used s2000 and drove it for 8 trouble free years. The si is just so unassuming and frisky that I kept it instead of the s2k when my driving went down to 1500 miles a year (retirement)...share the road out there and have fun!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EO
gravatar
EDWARD O.
2008 Honda Civic Cpe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/02/2020
Verified Review

2008 sedan civic LX VTEC

The motor in this car is phenomenal and great on both fuel economy and decent pick up. For me the steering is much to quick. a small movement of the steering wheel makes big changes in the car's direction. That might be my biggest aggravation next to the difficulty getting in and out of the driver's seat. My next objection is the unreliability of the motor mounts. When bad, they can move so much the lower radiator hose can be pulled loose and dump all your coolant out and cook your motor. A major calamity. There should be a secondary restraint to prevent that happening. The VTEC motor is a gem. non glass headlamps lose their clarity and eventually obscure lighting and need replaced with new entire assemblies.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MW
gravatar
Monte W.
2008 Honda Civic Cpe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/14/2020
Verified Review

Extremely durable

No problems with vehicle whatsoever. Interior is extremely quiet, runs great for 1.8 liter car is surprising quick with 5 speed manual transmission. excellent fuel economy I get 38-40mpg consistently at higher than legal posted speeds, braking is great and dependable no surprises. Exceptional vehicle exterior body design with a well though out. interior that is surprising plush. Visibility is excellent and HVAC works quickly. If you are looking for an exceptional used vehicle. 2008 Honda Civic sedan or coupe is a definite candidate.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DF
gravatar
DONNA F.
2008 Honda Civic Cpe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/17/2020
Verified Review

Honda Civic Sedan

I have driven Hondas for years and find the Civic to be great on gas mileage, and very dependable. Maintenance costs are infrequent and low. Technology is updated in each new model year to help provide a safe and comfortable experience.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KS
gravatar
Karen S.
2008 Honda Civic Cpe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/03/2020
Verified Review

A great car with some caveats

A great and reliable vehicle, perfect for a first time stick shift car. Clutch is effortless but incredibly engaging. My car has over 150,000 miles, all driven by myself. I am still on the original clutch assembly save it from about 5 clutch master cylinder replacements early on. The only check engine light I've ever had on the vehicle is when my starter motor finally went, which lasted all the way to 147,000 miles. There has never been a crack in the windshield and I've only ever had to replace one AUX brake light. Now onto the caveats. The A/C system is utter garbage. I've been through 2 compressors and after the warranty ended, it failed a third time, and I have yet to pay to get it fixed, which was over 2 years ago. I'd rather sit in 100 degree heat then pay to a substandard product. I hardly ever used it in my 12 years as a owner and there is no excuse Honda can give me for such a lousy system. Why there was never a proper recall is beyond me. The paint is another caveat. I had the paint warranty work done when it started blistering on the roof, but the trunk was a delayed fuse and is now starting to peal and blister, which can't be repaired under warranty, as that ship has long since sailed. I detailed professionally for over a decade and my car was given a proper hand detail as much as once a month, so this was certainly not negligence. The fit kits on the tires also dry rot and leak air, so I recommend replacing those when you go in for new tires or wheels. Finally the last caveat is the crappy faux leather wrapped steering wheel and shift knob. It's not even synthetic leather, but some kind of leather paint, that is pealing off in my hands like tar. On a humid day It's quite disgusting. I've since replaced the shift knob with a Type R version, but the steering wheel wrap is going to cost me at least $100 and take several hours to install, so no thank you. All in all I love this car and it still makes me smile when I turn back and look at it. I have traveled the East Coast with this car and it's given me plenty of joy and surprisingly great MPG's, despite it's refined taste in premium fuel. This was my first new car and it's hard to believe 12 years later, I still use it as my daily driver, when all of my friends and family have all had to buy new cars over the years. Knock on wood twice
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BS
gravatar
BARBARA S.
2008 Honda Civic Cpe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/13/2020
Verified Review

Great car!

Love my Honda Civic, the only thing better would be a new Honda Civic! It is 11 years of age and still runs great. Nothing other than the basic maintenance and care, which all car owners should do..
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BS
gravatar
BARBARA S.
2008 Honda Civic Cpe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/26/2020
Verified Review

Honda Civic

Love, just love this car. The performance, reliability, and ease of maintenance/ service is of the upmost importance to me. There are many places of service for this make and mode, however I only use one trusted place, RPM, they are the best. The only issue gee a new one would be nice!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DH
gravatar
Diana H.
2008 Honda Civic Cpe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/20/2020
Verified Review

I love my honda

Love my car, I've had it for 9 years I would definitely buy another Honda. It has been very reliable. Good for people with out kids because of the 2 door. Love how great it has been to me since I bought it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BS
gravatar
BARBARA S.
2008 Honda Civic Cpe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/09/2019
Verified Review

Sedan

Not a coupe, but a sedan and love it, love it. Great car. With regularly scheduled maintenance and oil changes, tires and batteries, it sure serves me well. The outside design also is timely and does not appear outdated or a stand out among the newer cars.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DS
gravatar
DOUGLAS S.
2008 Honda Civic Cpe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/08/2019
Verified Review

Civic

Very nice car
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MW
gravatar
MATTHEW W.
2008 Honda Civic Cpe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/04/2019
Verified Review

Only wish it was newer

I love the design lines of the 2008 Civic—clean, sporty, and at the same time elegant. This car has 230,000 miles on it and I’m trying to get as many more as possible. It has been a reliable vehicle. I wish the new ones looked like this. They are over-designed and contrived looking.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WU
gravatar
WHITNEY U.
2008 Honda Civic Cpe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/25/2019
Verified Review

Love it

I've had this car for nearly 11years. No problems ever. Highly recommended.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KD
gravatar
KATHERINE D.
2008 Honda Civic Cpe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
01/13/2018
Verified Review

2008 honda civic coupe EX1

I don't really like it. The visibility through windows is poor and they sacrificed visibility and safety driving for aerodynamic gas saving which I think is crazy! It is also so low to the ground that it is difficult to get in and out of the car and am only 5'6". Also I don't like the fact that I cannot see the front of my car because it is so low, I have hit curb many times due to this poor visibility. Only good thing about it is it has great pick up and very fast but would sacrifice gas mileage savings for better visibility. Also great in snow.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CH
gravatar
COURTNEY H.
2008 Honda Civic Cpe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/28/2017
Verified Review

160,000

My car has always been good to me. I stay on top of maintenance. The only complaint would be about the paint defect.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JL
gravatar
JANET L.
2008 Honda Civic Cpe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/24/2017
Verified Review

Quality car for reasonable price

This is the 6th Honda car within the past 30 years in USA.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ML
gravatar
Mr./Ms. L.
2008 Honda Civic Cpe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/24/2017
Verified Review

GREAT VALUE

GOOD CAR
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 41 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Repair Shop
  • Acura Dealer
  • Honda Dealer
Auto Correct LLC
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(77 Reviews)