Business Solutions

2012 Honda Civic Cpe

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(54 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(54 Reviews)

SM
gravatar
Sarah M.
2012 Honda Civic Cpe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/21/2022
Verified Review

I love this car

Bought it used - someone's 3-year lease was up. It has been reliable and doesn't require a lot of gas. It is low to the ground compared to many vehicles on the road, but I have liked the sight lines and feel comfortable in it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RH
gravatar
Rex H.
2012 Honda Civic Cpe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/21/2021
Verified Review

Great Natural gas powered vehicles

Our Honda Civic GX so a great car. Running on compressed natural gas (CNG), it gets 41 mpg. With an 8 gallon tank then it goes 320 miles between fill-ups. It is the most environmentally friendly vehicle around, emitting only water vapors. The only problem is finding CNG outlets near by. We have a pump at home from Georgia Natural Gas and it is extremely convenient.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BD
gravatar
BENJAMIN D.
2012 Honda Civic Cpe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/24/2021
Verified Review

Reliable, low maintenance, runs smooth

Best car I ever owned. I might buy another if something happens to this one. I’ve put 100k highway miles on it and only done limited maintenance (tires and transmission fluid). It runs as smooth as the day I bought it. I’ve made it up to 36MPG over thousands of miles driving. What a well made car. And the pickup is excellent for a little sedan!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LW
LISA W.
2012 Honda Civic Cpe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/14/2021
Verified Review

Honda Civic SI

Since Covid-19 I had to get the oil filter from the dealership as locals are not carrying them in stock. Love my SI, having a great time! It’s a beauty! My SI is fully loaded with lots of extras. Being so low to the ground you as I lowered it, have to be careful over bumps and things.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LT
gravatar
LAURETTA T.
2012 Honda Civic Cpe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/30/2021
Verified Review

My Honda

I am a believer for sure. I bought this used car at the approach of being 3 years old. It has been a loyal and reliable automobile. I am approaching an age that begins to limit my driving to a minimum but if i do replace it, it certainly will be another Honda. It has served me well and i am happy. Lauretta Taylor
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DC
gravatar
David C.
2012 Honda Civic Cpe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/15/2021
Verified Review

Hybrid heavenly!

Bought this car used 8 years ago. As a hybrid it has performed as advertised taking me from outside Philly to the lake in New Hampshire on ONE tank of gas. 8 years and 148,000 miles later it owes me nothing!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ON
gravatar
OMAR N.
2012 Honda Civic Cpe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/12/2020
Verified Review

Amazing affordable Great first car for teens

Great daily it’s easy to work on, i’ve done every piece of maintenance myself on this vehicle with some basic tools and even the Internet you can get things done on this vehicle (Low pressure fuel filter is a pain though) if possible just pay like the 80 bucks at Honda if you’re brave and have patience good luck, rear drum brakes also if you’re a beginner and don’t have the tools
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WC
gravatar
Wayne C.
2012 Honda Civic Cpe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/02/2020
Verified Review

Love my Civic.

Have been completely happy with my Civic purchased in 2012. My second Civic. Nothing to dislike. Needs so little maintenance. A joy to drive. Comfortable. They are making me type more to submit. Good gas mileage.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LD
gravatar
Lyn D.
2012 Honda Civic Cpe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/16/2020
Verified Review

Great car

I have had my car for eight years. Won’t ever buy anything else. Great mileage, little maintenance, easy to drive. My only criticism is that I would like more room. Otherwise, a great car at a great price!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
JOHN S.
2012 Honda Civic Cpe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/10/2020
Verified Review

Overall, truly a great car.

It’s well engineered, reliable, and trouble free. Besides enough room needed in a sedan, even the rear seat head room is okay. The visibility out the right aft and left aft are somewhat difficult though the rear and side mirrors help.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DC
gravatar
David C.
2012 Honda Civic Cpe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/07/2020
Verified Review

The little engine that could

2012, September I believe, bought a used 2012 Honda Civic with 12,000 miles on it. I just broke 140,000 miles in early August some 8 years later. My last inspection was $89 and I can still go 411 to New Hampshire on one tank of gasoline.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CC
gravatar
CAROL C.
2012 Honda Civic Cpe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/24/2020
Verified Review

Brilliant vehicle

Great on gas mileage and dependable. I would highly recommend this to anyone purchasing another vehicle. I have driven my car up and down the East coast and with few fill ups and it’s dependability, the trips were fun.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MC
gravatar
MARIE C.
2012 Honda Civic Cpe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/19/2020
Verified Review

My Honda Civic, call her " Bluebell"

Bought my Honda Civic in May 2012. 5 Days after purchase it was totaled as I was hit by 2 cars seconds apart less than a mile from my home. When healed from my injuries, and lawyer obtained my money, went back to dealer and got another one just like it. Have been driving it for 8 years. Very pleased with it. Honda makes an excellent car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AK
gravatar
ALEX K.
2012 Honda Civic Cpe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/11/2020
Verified Review

honda vehicle

have had a honda for at least 35 years and most of those years had two. have had hondas thruout family that have lasted over two hundred and an accord that had well over 450,000. never changed timing belt in either! matter of fact never had a timing belt replaced in any car!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SA
gravatar
SHELLEY A.
2012 Honda Civic Cpe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/08/2019
Verified Review

Shelley A's Honda Civic OIl Change-- 1st time for Service for me @ The Livery Stables!

Great Preliminary oil change apptmt scheduling for me by workers @ The Livery Stables! Great Service,, up & frank wme, honest, etc.! By Shelley Allen! My Son, Trae Allen, recommended you for me to use for my car's oil change! Thanks! Shelley Allen!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PO
gravatar
PAOLA O.
2012 Honda Civic Cpe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/15/2019
Verified Review

Economic, great style and quality

Performance is the greatest part of my civic, it's a coupe so I wasnt expecting a lot of space, however for a coupe sports it is spacious...you have the option to save some gas when you have it on eco, its not much but it can make a difference
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NT
gravatar
NANCY T.
2012 Honda Civic Cpe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
10/27/2018
Verified Review

Lemon

Worst Honda I have owned. 8
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ST
gravatar
SANG T.
2012 Honda Civic Cpe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/02/2018
Verified Review

Civic Si Coupes

White
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LB
gravatar
LINDA B.
2012 Honda Civic Cpe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/23/2018
Verified Review

2014 HONDA CIVIC COUPE

THIS CAR IS THE BEST CAR FOR ANYONE WHO WANTS TO GET ON THE ROAD NO BREAK-DOWNS AT ALL, SAME AS MY 1989 HONDA ACCORD THANK YOU HONDA .
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MB
gravatar
MARILAND B.
2012 Honda Civic Cpe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/28/2018
Verified Review

Best verses Best

What can I say about my Honda. It is the best of the best and I would never get anything else. It is a reliable car and have not gotten any other vehicle other than Honda. I've had Ford, Sentra and even a Gremlin, all of which I would never buy again. Being a woman, I need something reliable and not having complicated repairs. I take care of my Honda, and my Honda takes care of me.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 54 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Repair Shop
  • Acura Dealer
  • Honda Dealer
Auto Correct LLC
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(77 Reviews)