Business Solutions

2010 Honda Civic Cpe

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(21 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(21 Reviews)

JB
gravatar
JO B.
2010 Honda Civic Cpe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
04/13/2021
Verified Review

Only one

Traded my 1989 Ford Probe for the Honda. I'd heard how good Honda was and the car was 4 years old and very low mileage. Worst car I've ever had and I tell everyone. Had to have work done on it that I never had to have done on my Probe and it had almost 200,000 miles on it. The Probe had a 1999 Mazda engine in it (from the factory, Ford and Mazda were in partnership) and it's a good little engine. The clear coat on the paint job is garbage! Look around and you'll see a lot of the Honda's with bad "paint jobs". It's not the paint, it's the clear coat and Honda won't stand behind it. No more Honda's for me. There's a website for those of us who Hate our Honda.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CS
gravatar
Chris S.
2010 Honda Civic Cpe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/14/2020
Verified Review

Honda Civic review 2010

My 2010 Honda Civic, I bought new in Alexandria. The good first 1) the engine and transmission are very good and have worked flawlessly. 2) Brakes are fair, needed replacement several times and car has on 55,000 miles.3) body integrity (sucks) hub caps pealing off the cheap plastic paint. Both of the visored fell apart and was destroyed by the sun. Ayer a long negotiation with Honda they fixed them for free. Weather stripping is coming off around each window on the car ie:windshield and back window as well. Paint pealing off front and back bumpers. Now I wash and wax the car about 1x per month. I don’t think that these problems should be happening.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KW
gravatar
KRISTEN W.
2010 Honda Civic Cpe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/10/2020
Verified Review

Gas saver

Had a jeep grand cherokee 4x4 until I got in a wreck then got a 2010 honda civic best little car I could have bought. Saves a ton in gas and when it comes to repairs and maintenance its half the price. But it's all around great car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AC
gravatar
ALICELYNN C.
2010 Honda Civic Cpe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/18/2020
Verified Review

Excellent vehicle

Having a car that is dependable as well as comfortable and economic is what we want in a car, and this Civic certainly meets all those qualifications. Our current one is ten years old and works as well as the day we bought it. Great car!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NO
gravatar
Nathan O.
2010 Honda Civic Cpe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/22/2019
Verified Review

awesome and super reliable car

You can never go wrong with Honda. Super reliable and the interior is setup well. Really comfortable inside and the exterior is beautiful. All cars should be made by Honda in my opinion. I love this car so much and everyone that I know loves it as well.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NN
gravatar
Nancy N.
2010 Honda Civic Cpe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
05/23/2019
Verified Review

Not Up to Expectations

I love the look and the handling of this car, but I have had multiple mechanical issues with it and it is not up to my expectations of a HONDA. It is a comfortable car and fun to drive and I am disappointed in the problems I have had.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AC
gravatar
ALICELYNN C.
2010 Honda Civic Cpe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/17/2019
Verified Review

Great Car

Perfect car for our needs. Always runs well and is very comfortable and convenient to drive. Would buy another one for next car and would recommend it to others looking for a reliable car with good gas mileage.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MH
gravatar
MELINDA H.
2010 Honda Civic Cpe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/20/2018
Verified Review

Good economy car

This car is very good on gas mileage. I have not had any major issues with it nor have I had to replace any parts other then normal matineance such as oil change, new tires, new brakes. Overall a good family car
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SP
gravatar
Sandy P.
2010 Honda Civic Cpe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/28/2017
Verified Review

Opinion of car

Meets all needs and reliable. Very sporty appearance.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WH
gravatar
WILLA H.
2010 Honda Civic Cpe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/05/2017
Verified Review

2010 Honda Civic

My Civic is the basic version. It gets great gas mileage and is comfortable. It could use visor mirror lights and a little better visibility when backing up unless you're over 5'6." The features are basic but work well. It is good sized with attractive styling for an economy car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GS
gravatar
Glenn S.
2010 Honda Civic Cpe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/12/2017
Verified Review

Honda

Good car
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RB
gravatar
Russell B.
2010 Honda Civic Cpe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/08/2017
Verified Review

Car care

Maintenance of the car
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MC
gravatar
Maureen C.
2010 Honda Civic Cpe
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/19/2017

Good Value for the Money!

I am more than satisfied with the design and performance of my 2010 Honda Civic. It has needed no repairs, minor or major. And although I drive mainly short distances, right here in town, miles per gallon of gas is good. Tall people might find it too small.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AA
gravatar
ALLIS A.
2010 Honda Civic Cpe
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/13/2017

201 Civic

Very happy with my Civic
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
JOHN B.
2010 Honda Civic Cpe
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/16/2016

Honda Civic is a good commuting car

The Civic is reliable, maintenance has been low so far--94,000 miles and it gets good gas mileage. It is not comfortable for long trips but works out well for going to work each day.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DB
gravatar
DAN B.
2010 Honda Civic Cpe
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/03/2016

More + than -

I've had my Honda Civic for 6 years now, and rolled up 185,000 miles. It's still running like a champ! And I mean like the day I drove it brand new off the lot! You can't hurt the motor or the drivetrain! The only issue really worthy of note is Honda's paint... If you give the car a hard look the paint chips off. This means continually touching up the paint all over and trying to fight off the rust. As annoying as this is, however, the durability of the rest of the vehicle makes it worth dealing with this issue. I would recommend it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
JACK S.
2010 Honda Civic Cpe
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/14/2016

First Honda and I am impressed!

I bought the car with 56K miles and have been impressed with the way the car handles and rides. It also has averaged above 33 mpg with highs of 36. The interior is very comfortable and while it is a smaller auto it is not cramped. The exterior lines a clean, stylish but not overly exaggerated. There is actually enough room in the trunk for luggage and ice chests and chairs for trips to the sporting events. The engine is strong and peppy but is not overly loud under hard acceleration. Very little road noise or wind noise. The road noise got better with a new set of tires. At this point i have 66K miles and am still impressed.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AA
gravatar
ALLIS A.
2010 Honda Civic Cpe
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/29/2016

Great car

My car is still great!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KK
gravatar
KARIE K.
2010 Honda Civic Cpe
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/24/2015

Awesome

This is my second Honda Civic. Her name is Rosa and we do A LOT of driving. I am so happy with her that the salesman called about upgrading and I said I just couldn't.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RM
gravatar
Rosemary M.
2010 Honda Civic Cpe
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/23/2015

2010 Honda Civic

Best car I've ever owned
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 21 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Repair Shop
  • Acura Dealer
  • Honda Dealer
Auto Correct LLC
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(77 Reviews)